Originally posted by Throttle@Oct 23 2006, 02:49 PM

The design quite a bit like Sea Dweller leh...

This nicest thing about Omega I like is the shape of the case for its Speedmasters, unique , strong and manly. But i thought they use it only exclusively for speedmasters until they used it for the Planet Ocean too.

yeah i guess the distinction between the 2 series is getting abit indistinct haha...... i wonder if the bond LE will become popular....

ROLEX....a crown for every achievement

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i305/oohlins/cosmo.jpg

visit my watch and audio blog at oohlins.blogspot.com

• Replies 2.8k

Anyone here has Bell and Ross? the designs quite cool

Picture 1

My Bell & Ross bought in 2001, not as cool as the current B&R models but this is the first model they designed after they broke off with Sinn.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v198/Phang/3-2.jpg
Originally posted by Phang@Oct 27 2006, 09:15 AM

My Bell & Ross bought in 2001, not as cool as the current B&R models but this is the first model they designed after they broke off with Sinn.

that's nice......

anyone interested in the BR series..........isit too square for u...?..haha

That's a classic looking Bell&Ross you have, Phang.

I do like their square ones but i think they are too big for Asian wrists despite the current trend of wearing big watches

Originally posted by summerlove^_^@Oct 27 2006, 04:12 PM

sold for hw much? seem v expensive lor.. :sweat:

forgotten how much I sold already :smile:

Originally posted by siambee@Oct 27 2006, 06:05 PM

phang, it been quite sometime seen last show u on this thread, haha.

anyway ever take a close look on the BR01-92, prefer the non-chrono version.

spending most of my free time on bike now, those watches have to be shelved for a while.

Originally posted by summerlove^_^@Oct 27 2006, 04:12 PM

sold for hw much? seem v expensive lor.. :sweat:

I would guess Phang sold it at least for U$3500 - 4500. Similar to Small Seconds with a limited 200 production. Union range is known as lower range to Original range but still very well made and good quality. Kinda like Tudor and Rolex situation.

Originally posted by Throttle@Oct 28 2006, 11:18 AM

I would guess Phang sold it at least for U$3500 - 4500. Similar to Small Seconds with a limited 200 production. Union range is known as lower range to Original range but still very well make and good quality. Kinda like Tudor and Rolex situation.

you are right bro, if you look closer using a loupe, you will see the word “cost cutting” on the movement finishing of the Union. That was part of the reasons I upgraded to a Glashutte Original.

By the way, did you manage to sell the Union for a profit?

It looks mint but i reckon you would have worn it once or twice.

Seems that higher percentage of people in general prefer leather strapped type of watches. (most of my friends at least)

However I find that some brands are good with bracelet type while

Pateks , Vacherons, Zeniths, etc.... look crappy when done with anything other than the leather strap. Such brands showcase truly the movements rather than the purpose/durability/strength/functionality.

Originally posted by Throttle@Oct 28 2006, 01:10 PM

By the way, did you manage to sell the Union for a profit?

It looks mint but i reckon you would have worn it once or twice.

Seems that higher percentage of people in general prefer leather strapped type of watches.  (most of my friends at least)

However I find that some brands are good with bracelet type while

Pateks , Vacherons, Zeniths, etc.... look crappy when done with anything other than the leather strap.  Such brands showcase truly the movements rather than the purpose/durability/strength/functionality.

Wore it once during a gathering. I snatched the watch during the launch and sold it at the prevailing market price after a while. It was a win-win deal for the buyer and myself. Most of the Pateks, Vacherons and Langes only look appropriate in leather straps, Royal Oak Jumbo is one of the few bracelet watch that I like but my small wrist and small wallet doesn’t fit.

Picture 1

Picture 2

problem with the royal oak bracelets is that the links can only turn to a certain maximum angle restricting how the bracelet can sit on the wearer's wrist.

I hate that. Otherwise, i would have bot the AP Royal Oak Chrono. So in the end save some money, bot a Daytona.

Picture 1

The older 14790 is smaller than the jumbo and the current RO automatic but it houses a JLC movement and doesn't come with display back.

A JaegerLeCoultre movement ? Wow I didnt know that...I thought it was in house.

went to Vivo city last nite. there was a Sincere Watches so i took a look at the Bell&Ross BR series. very affordable. ranging from under $3000 to about $8000. Tried the BR01-94 with titanium case and carbon fibre dial, not bad leh...heh heh

Originally posted by Throttle@Oct 29 2006, 12:35 PM

went to Vivo city last nite. there was a Sincere Watches so i took a look at the Bell&Ross BR series. very affordable. ranging from under $3000 to about $8000. Tried the BR01-94 with titanium case and carbon fibre dial, not bad leh...heh heh

haha......another target to buy?.....i think it's as masculine but yet more subtle than the orange version.....the watch has great presence due to its size......it's difficult to hide the impact when it's square....but big is cool!

the only thing i dun like it as much is how the rubber strap tapers away from the case......abit awkward to me....dunno why oso.....:p

Wont consider it a target, but do find it quite nice as a "bum around" weekend watch for rough activities since it has a the rubber strap.

I dont wanna spend money on watches, i think i've enough. $7000 for the BR01-94 can buy me 1 year's supply or about 10 boxes of good cigars.

Not only me lah, tomorrow you'll meet other cigar lovers.

More hard core than me, he hhe heh e

Off topic......

next possible target..ulysse nardin.....yummy..........:smile: