yah was thinking of that as well.. still considering about the orient anyway.. hmm.. looking for reasonably priced 2nd hand submariner at the moment also.. haha..

• Replies 2.8k

yah was thinking of that as well.. still considering about the orient anyway.. hmm.. looking for reasonably priced 2nd hand submariner at the moment also.. haha..

Personally I think the the 2nd hand market for Rolex Submariner is on the low side.

2006 Explorer II white face with box and papers

$5000 nett

i think he is selling his explorer II..

yes..................:)

Got pictures? Must tell me more about it? Is the sticker on the case intact? Scratches? cracks? Z Series? Which Model? Does it have the rolex engraving on the glass? Is it the one with the Rolex chapter ring version? We can talk about it.. I m thinking of getting a V series EXPII but if you give me a fair deal we can discuss.

You can PM me and we can talk about it.

Edited by Night_Hawk
Got pictures? Must tell me more about it? Is the sticker on the case intact? Scratches? cracks? Z Series? Which Model? Does it have the rolex engraving on the glass? Is it the one with the Rolex chapter ring version? We can talk about it.. I m thinking of getting a V series EXPII but if you give me a fair deal we can discuss.

You can PM me and we can talk about it.

Talk here no prob, no need PM.

One thing you must know

Although I take care of things, I dont overdo it.

My philosophy is that, I am the master and not the slave.

If you are looking for a 95% new watch, this is not it

If you are looking for something which is 85%, yes this is it.

Sticker on the Oyster Case back is there but I think it;s faded.

Scratches of course, standard wearing. Just bring Rolex center for a polish.

but will scratch again the moment it is worn. haha

Rolex engraving on glass? No.

Chapter ring ? No.

This is classic standard ExpII white face with unexposed pins oystercase and single piece bracelet link.

My price is $5k so just make me your realistic offer.

No hard feelings even if you say $500. becos beauty in the eye of the beholder anyway. If really keen then just meet and see the watch.

Pics no point and i'm too lazy.

Only reason why I'm selling is becos I hardly wear it.

My daytona for office use and my Submariner for sports so I dont know what the explorerII is for.

Talk here no prob, no need PM.

One thing you must know

Although I take care of things, I dont overdo it.

My philosophy is that, I am the master and not the slave.

If you are looking for a 95% new watch, this is not it

If you are looking for something which is 85%, yes this is it.

Sticker on the Oyster Case back is there but I think it;s faded.

Scratches of course, standard wearing. Just bring Rolex center for a polish.

but will scratch again the moment it is worn. haha

Rolex engraving on glass? No.

Chapter ring ? No.

This is classic standard ExpII white face with unexposed pins oystercase and single piece bracelet link.

My price is $5k so just make me your realistic offer.

No hard feelings even if you say $500. becos beauty in the eye of the beholder anyway. If really keen then just meet and see the watch.

Pics no point and i'm too lazy.

Only reason why I'm selling is becos I hardly wear it.

My daytona for office use and my Submariner for sports so I dont know what the explorerII is for.

Should be Early Z series since no Rolex edging and rolex chapter. You know what is ur serial number? I m actually looking for the one with Rolex Chapter with Rolex edge on the glass one. However, I can make you a reasonable offer of 4.2K conservatively since I expect it to be quite a bit of hairline scratches including case and crystal as you said 85%.

Of course will like to do the verification at Rolex Centre and maybe also get it polished up like what you mentioned. Nice collection, Daytona and Submariner. Should keep it to try and complete the sports series. U just need to add a Yatch Explorer II to complete the entire series.

Edited by Night_Hawk
Bro Throttle,

You also collecting bikes ah? I m sure your bike collection should also be neat too.... Notice u got a Harley...

Actually I dont collect anything except cigars.

and for cigars , I end up smoking them after keeping them for years.

so you can say I really dont collect anything.

As for bikes, I only have one bike at any one stage in life but since i've been riding for about 15 yrs , I had the chance to own quite a few bikes.

Should be Early Z series since no Rolex edging and rolex chapter. You know what is ur serial number? I m actually looking for the one with Rolex Chapter with Rolex edge on the glass one. However, I can make you a reasonable offer of 4.2K conservatively since I expect it to be quite a bit of hairline scratches including case and crystal as you said 85%.

Of course will like to do the verification at Rolex Centre and maybe also get it polished up like what you mentioned. Nice collection, Daytona and Submariner. Should keep it to try and complete the sports series. U just need to add a Yatch Explorer II to complete the entire series.

I'm not collecting, just buy to wear.

hate the YatchMaster, ugly to me....heher

U never see the 40K Yatch Master 2.. that one is really much nicer...

No lah, I just hate the Yatchmaster, period.

The Yatch master II looks too much like a breitling in my opinion

heh heh

Edited by Throttle
No lah, I just hate the Yatchmaster, period.

The Yatch master II looks too much like a breitling in my opinion

heh heh

This one i agree too.. I got a recent craze for Omega Planet Ocean too..

what bike you riding dude? Honda nitehawk the classic?

Currently I dun ride.. I m hardly in SGP... I spend most of my time in chicago... 1/3 of the time is snowing and 1/3 of the time raining, how to ride.......

Used to ride BMW GS 1150, Harley 883C, Piaggio X9 500 and others.... Riding only like 12yrs.. not as long as you....

Well I'm in SGP 90% of the time. but I only clock about 50 km a month....haha

my 2007 883R is practically brand new still....

Well I'm in SGP 90% of the time. but I only clock about 50 km a month....haha

my 2007 883R is practically brand new still....

Nice bike wo.. 50KM a month.. That's like 2 or 3 rides a month...

I make it a point to ride minimum 4 times a month or once every week.

sometimes, I just ride around my estate , less than 3 km just to make sure that the bike gets a workout even though a short one.

It's a great bike, at least i dont harbor thoughts of selling it until now.

have already owned it for a year.

ooops back to watches.... I'm not looking to buy any.

I make it a point to ride minimum 4 times a month or once every week.

sometimes, I just ride around my estate , less than 3 km just to make sure that the bike gets a workout even though a short one.

It's a great bike, at least i dont harbor thoughts of selling it until now.

have already owned it for a year.

ooops back to watches.... I'm not looking to buy any.

Oh.. I guess got 3 good ones is enough ba... U not Octopus also rite.. hahaha...

Hmm.. Looks like recently a sudden supply of Rolexes le? A lot of Auctions trying to auction Rolexes that has been placed as collaterals. Even Daytona2 is out on auction... TIMES ARE BAD...

wow something new i didnt realise.. but yeah, like what night_hawk said, nothing much to see there leh..