Hi big brothers and sister , I just got my licence and I'm looking for a used bike . I fell in love with this bike cagiva mito . Can anybody tell me more about the bike ? :cheeky:

• Replies 3

Popular Days

Hi big brothers and sister , I just got my licence and I'm looking for a used bike . I fell in love with this bike cagiva mito . Can anybody tell me more about the bike ? :cheeky:

Since it is an "uncommon" bike, it will give problems in terms of spare parts.

Also, since its not a japanese brand, I reckon it will also be expensive.

I've never used it, so I cannot comment of its reliability.

IMHO, if its your 1st bike AND if you know nothing about bikes, don't get this bike.

Get a manual 4-stroker 2B bike ---> more healthy for your wallet & its more forgiving to the newbie rider.

I intend no offence to TS, just my $0.02 :angel:

Goodee hor hot goodee... Mat witz sebastian! :p

Cagiva Mito is a very fast bike. Although it's only 125cc. It also looks super chio, like a miniature version of Panigale (close one eye lah).

But as it's quite an old bike, so it may be problematic. Spares are extremely hard to come by as well. I heard that the front forks will cost $2k just to get replacement ones. Whereas for NSR SP, it'll be only $600 give or take.

Secondly, it's a 2-stroke bike, so you might need to watch for white smoke emission.

My opinion is that Mito is a toy bike. If you're considering first bike, don't get a Mito. Maybe start off with a KRR150 or a SP if you want 2-stroke bike. Otherwise, consider R15 or CBR150R. When you are more experienced on the road already, and have more knowledge about motorbike maintenance, then maybe you can consider getting a Mito. Otherwise, you will probably get chopped at shops if you need to repair things of the Mito.

Also, much depends on whether you planning to upgrade to 2A or not. While 2-strokes are very fun bikes to ride, and race if you get a chance to travel to Pasir Gudang, the inline 4 is still more powerful. I only scared you get 2A then cannot tahan then change 2A bike. If that is the case, then all the more don't suggest to get Mito, cos will waste a lot of money.

RIDE.

2012 - 2015: Honda NSR150SP

2015 - current : Honda CBR600RR