Sprocket - General Enquiry

Guest engsoon8

X-ring can retain the chain lubricant better, but if u r paying tru ur own pocket, O-ring is good enuff for S4.

Philosophy A: Ignore what everyone else thinks. Riding is a better way to get around. Ride paranoid and keep your skills sharp

Philosophy B: Ride with somebody who's better than you. You will pick up a handy trick or new skill just about every time you are out

Philosophy C: You don't need a big bike to prove ur passion for riding

• Replies 169

hi can i check,

these pricing:

LAB JAPAN frnt n bk sprocket with DID X RING @180

LAB original honda front + japan bk sprocket with honda original spirit

coloured chain @140

do they include installation? or additional how much for the installation service?

anyone knows?

Originally posted by seekie@Nov 2 2005, 12:45 PM

hi can i check,

these pricing:

LAB JAPAN frnt n bk sprocket with DID X RING @180

LAB original honda front + japan bk sprocket with honda original spirit

coloured chain @140

do they include installation? or additional how much for the installation service?

anyone knows?

Buy from LAB, should be free installation plus free gifts, eg chain lube, etc...

I got mine at $140 for O-ring RK chain (gold colour one), with Japan Fr/Bk Sprockets, about 3 months back.

So far haven't tighted the chain yet, as I have rabbit oiler installed too.

Cheap and good sia!

Who's your Daddy?!?

Hope this info helps, Bro!

Those red colour chains are already red when sold, I think?

Rabbit oiler is by Chris525, do a search for topics with keywords "Rabbit"

Bingo! You should have his contacts there already.

Chris stays in Hougang area, charges $25 for his oiler system. He will install for you. He is a friendly Ang Mo chap who loves bikes especially dirt-bikes.

I use sythetic oil to lube my chain. So far so good.

Cheap and good! What more can I ask for leh? :thumb:

Who's your Daddy?!?

A shop in Alexandra Village quoted me....

- DID (i think) X-ring chain

- Rear Spockets 45 teeth in this package with blue colored HONDA sticker

- Front Spockets also in above-mentioned package. there are pads at the sides of the front spockets.

All for $210.....

I thank you guys in advanced for your opinions.... :thumb:

When you were born, you were crying and everyone around you were smiling. Live your life so that when you die, you are smiling and everyone around you are crying.

Originally posted by royston76@Nov 4 2005, 12:10 AM

Buy from LAB, should be free installation plus free gifts, eg chain lube, etc...

I got mine at $140 for O-ring RK chain (gold colour one), with Japan Fr/Bk Sprockets, about 3 months back.

So far haven't tighted the chain yet, as I have rabbit oiler installed too.

Cheap and good sia!

what do u mean by " have rabbit oiler installed too."

Guys....can enlighten me with these hona spocket packaging....i found that there are two different colored stickers on them....blue sticker and red sticker which is more expensive......

When you were born, you were crying and everyone around you were smiling. Live your life so that when you die, you are smiling and everyone around you are crying.

Hi guys

I bought a EK O-ring (Gold coloured one) at $80 from the garage sales a few weeks back as the guy had sold off his bike and has a spare chain lying around

1) Anyone know how much would both the front and rear sprocket cost then? As the component listing usually list all 3 parts as one set price

2) So which type of sprocket to recommend?

3) and also if I changed my sprocket to a 'higher end' one such as stealth of AFAM, is there a chance that the chain will last shorter than my sprockets ? I ask this cos I read that it is better to change the whole set at once, so I don't wish to 'waste' the life of the sprocket if my chain were to be replaced first

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

Originally posted by Al-demon@Nov 30 2005, 08:52 PM

Hi guys

I bought a EK O-ring (Gold coloured one) at $80 from the garage sales a few weeks back as the guy had sold off his bike and has a spare chain lying around

1) Anyone know how much would both the front and rear sprocket cost then? As the component listing usually list all 3 parts as one set price

2) So which type of sprocket to recommend?

3) and also if I changed my sprocket to a 'higher end' one such as stealth of AFAM, is there a chance that the chain will last shorter than my sprockets ? I ask this cos I read that it is better to change the whole set at once, so I don't wish to 'waste' the life of the sprocket if my chain were to be replaced first

anyone can help on this issue? thanks in advance

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

Guest quizesilver

AFAM suppose to last longer.

therefore with Xring it shld last long tog.

your is a O ring now. why nt use a normal spocket till both are gone tog then change to Xring +AFAM

Originally posted by quizesilver@Dec 2 2005, 07:39 AM

AFAM suppose to last longer.

therefore with Xring it shld last long tog.

your is a O ring now. why nt use a normal spocket till both are gone tog then change to Xring +AFAM

I planned to use a normal sprocket actually

that question was asked out of curiousity, thanks !

any idea how much both sprockets cost?

Hi all need some info from u all:sweat:

hw much isit 2 change front and back spocket and chain for spec2? coz still got tat "teck teck " sound while riding even i hv adjust the tension of the chain....

and oso hw much 2 service the rear brake caliper? seem like jam liao...

thx....:smile:

The only easy day is the day before yesterday....

1998-1998 Aprilla Replica 125

1998-1998 Yamaha RXZ

1998-2000 Aprilla Extrema 125

2000-2001 Honda CBR400RL

2001-2002 Honda Raider

2001-2002 Honda XR250

2002-2006 Honda CB400 SpecII

2006-???? BMW 1150 GS

Originally posted by @Jan 11 2006, 12:33 PM

$180-$250

hey thx... :smile:

The only easy day is the day before yesterday....

1998-1998 Aprilla Replica 125

1998-1998 Yamaha RXZ

1998-2000 Aprilla Extrema 125

2000-2001 Honda CBR400RL

2001-2002 Honda Raider

2001-2002 Honda XR250

2002-2006 Honda CB400 SpecII

2006-???? BMW 1150 GS

Hey people, any brother here knows what is the best size of chain & spocket for our dearest S4..

the size can help in performance i heard people saying...

have u use before...

how much n what brand?

where to buy?

please share......

PB1?

verR?

verS?

vtec1?

vtec2?

vtec3?

thank.....:cheeky: