Maybe u wana simplify-for X11 only:

1) Scorpion - Agent(Motovation) - Street legal = Yes / LTA legal = No

2) Remus - Agent(MotoWorld) - Street legal = No / LTA legal = obvious No

3) Lazer - Agent(M-tecknic) - Street legal = Yes / LTA legal = TBC

(IZZIT??? BUT MY FRIEND JUST CHECK WITH THEM AND THEY SAID NO HAVE)

4) Leo Vince - Agent(M.Parade last time) - Street legal = No / LTA legal = obvious No

5) Delkevic - Agent (Philip ProShop) - Street legal = Yes / LTA legal = No

6) Micron - Street legal = Yes / LTA legal = Yes

7) GPR - STREET LEGAL = YES / LTA LEGAL = YES

There is a case in some industry tat the shop say waiting for LTA approval, yet u put on 1st, dun do tat, once application rejected become your problem. Make sure it already listed in LTA list of exhuats.

Thanks Mr V ...more clear cut for others to view ...... but my friend just call on Sat to helpme enquire abt the Lazer street legal LTA pipe but they say no have ley ..... how cum you put TBC??

Anybody know what happen to pilot boi? not like him to be soooo quiet since the thread became alive again .........

I MAYBE AN IDIOT....... BUT I AM NOT DUMB............

• Replies 2.3k

Thanks Mr V ...more clear cut for others to view ...... but my friend just call on Sat to helpme enquire abt the Lazer street legal LTA pipe but they say no have ley ..... how cum you put TBC??

Anybody know what happen to pilot boi? not like him to be soooo quiet since the thread became alive again .........

3-4 years back when i was with my scorpion fm Euro, the guys from regina telling me the Laser will be upz soon to LTA for X11. Phil was there scouting with me tat time. WE say the twin pipe in their glass panel tho. But then, i never go there quite sometime. People might just saying always can, just to sell their product. To prove LTA papers 1st is much more friendlier, therefore confirm it with black n white. Not black n white with Euro cert or other country certification, not tat easy.

See link, Laser got street legal pipes for X11 (Art No:77.1016). Maybe not LTA approve.

http://www.laserexhausts.com/en/module/CATALOGUE_BIKES/bike-exhausts.html

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x26/virusx11/Avatar/LMCDArthVader.jpg

It doesn't matter how good your bike is, but how long you can ride it

Performance doesn't lie on the bike, it boost when the ego broke!!

It doesn't matter if you win by an inch or a mile...winning's winning..

hi shithead ,check with you...how much you spent on your garang/cool looking brake disc assy ? Was that legalize? during inspection need to change back the org stock? Any different in braking distance? Do we need to change our brake caliper after replacement of that type of brake disc ?

3-4 years back when i was with my scorpion fm Euro, the guys from regina telling me the Laser will be upz soon to LTA for X11. Phil was there scouting with me tat time. WE say the twin pipe in their glass panel tho. But then, i never go there quite sometime. People might just saying always can, just to sell their product. To prove LTA papers 1st is much more friendlier, therefore confirm it with black n white. Not black n white with Euro cert or other country certification, not tat easy.

See link, Laser got street legal pipes for X11 (Art No:77.1016). Maybe not LTA approve.

http://www.laserexhausts.com/en/module/CATALOGUE_BIKES/bike-exhausts.html

Huh? i thought with Euro Cert then can get LTA to approve mah ... like your EX- Scorpians, or do you mean we can get any kind of can, then get LTA to certify it if it can meet the LTA stringent criteria? think you gotta enlighten me the LTA process liao ...

hi shithead ,check with you...how much you spent on your garang/cool looking brake disc assy ? Was that legalize? during inspection need to change back the org stock? Any different in braking distance? Do we need to change our brake caliper after replacement of that type of brake disc ?

Those disc are called flame disc from Motomaster(brand) ... US brand ... it should be legal cos i have never heard of illegal brake disc these are aftermarket ones like galfer ... everything else is stock so no problem .. caliper and piston .... can order thru biketech21 ... takeabout 8 weeks to arrive ... i got it at promotional discount $880 for 2 front and 1 rear ... very cheap liao ... only thing is that they have X11 front but not back disc so i took the BB one and it fit ...

according to Kim Keat, fit is ok, just that it is thicker then stock :)

Huh? i thought with Euro Cert then can get LTA to approve mah ... like your EX- Scorpians, or do you mean we can get any kind of can, then get LTA to certify it if it can meet the LTA stringent criteria? think you gotta enlighten me the LTA process liao ...

I got all the Euro or necessary certs for the street legal Scorps, all submitted. They ask again this n tat was not reflected on the certs. I believed there is some typo from the supplier tat they dun wish to amend. Too bad, the communication fm them not a pretty gd one. U can bring in any street legal pipes for X11 to try, if u got a lot of cash to trial n error with LTA. No warranty that they will approve it like some others.

Moral of story, let the sgp shop clear the LTA procedures, confirm approve like Micron, then u purchase the exhausts.

I got all the Euro or necessary certs for the street legal Scorps, all submitted. They ask again this n tat was not reflected on the certs. I believed there is some typo from the supplier tat they dun wish to amend. Too bad, the communication fm them not a pretty gd one. U can bring in any street legal pipes for X11 to try, if u got a lot of cash to trial n error with LTA. No warranty that they will approve it like some others.

Moral of story, let the sgp shop clear the LTA procedures, confirm approve like Micron, then u purchase the exhausts.

Ahhhh..... Hence you kept emphasing that Euro street legal is not LTA street legal ... now i undeerstand .... got it :)

Wah lau.....actually so many streetlegal pipes for X11 overseas came with their own inspection centre endorsed records of testings, but not endorsed or certified by LTA.

The reason of getting those LTA pipes cert ready bcos of the $$, streetlegals came with high pricing. Race pipes are cheaper i can say. No LTA certs for streetlegal pipes, as good as race one tho, onli the price differ.

i tot when me & Vicious went thru one big round with LTA and Scorpion you all got it already?

One more time...

(1). If after market exhausts previously passed with LTA on X11, then the next guy that buy same exhausts for X11 will pass LTA.

Eg. Micron

(2). If after market exhausts never passed with LTA before for X11, then LTA will need 2 things:

a) Cert to say that these exhausts are made for X11 (engine type SC42)

b) Cert to say that these exhausts pass CO2 & noise test standards of S'pore

If (1), no need to say, sure ok.

If (2), need to get cert from manufacturer.

BUT in Europe, manufacturer might not have the certs required by LTA, because they only need CE stamp on exhausts to say road legal in Europe.

-For Scorpion, got cert but wrong engine type, asked for 6 mths but Scorpion won't retest again for X11.

-For Delkevic, got CE stamp but they don't even have cert. I also asked Beowulf & a few others like Wolf, Viper, BOS, Devil.. none of them came back to me saying they got cert.

Even if exhausts are road legal in Europe, LTA will not do the testing for you for CO2 & noise.. they only want to see the cert from manufacturer.

So like Vicious say.. let bike shop clear LTA procedures first with the correct certs, then you buy, else might not pass LTA.

Or alternative you can try calling LTA and ask them what are the current after market exhausts certified road legal in S'pore for X11.. :D

Edited by philiplolc

***Ride Safe***

Well Shithead , i guess what philip and Mr V said is right.. let those shops sperm with LTA and we will keep ours for the final product.As for now we have to either go for Micron or GPR.

philip and Vicious thanks once again for all the info...

Here are a couple pipes u can check out.

GPR (legal)

http://i.ebayimg.com/02/!BPrl+2!BWk~$(KGrHgoOKjgEjlLmZRFRBJ03t5OOBw~~_1.JPG

Moto GP Style (race) but looks good.

http://i6.ebayimg.com/01/i/001/36/0c/0e27_1.JPG

Can forget about US mfgs like Jardine, D&D, Two Bros, etc.. they don't even have X11 in the US so for sure no papers.. haha

oh, and fyi, the blackbird end cans will fit our X11 perfectly.. :)

***Ride Safe***

Here are a couple pipes u can check out.

Can forget about US mfgs like Jardine, D&D, Two Bros, etc.. they don't even have X11 in the US so for sure no papers.. haha

oh, and fyi, the blackbird end cans will fit our X11 perfectly.. :)

Smallest n stubby twin pipes would be nice to slip under the taillight. Any recommendation?

wah, under taillight? you fabricating your own links pipes?

then you'll need those for R1 or CBR1K or Ducati.. the regular ones too long and big.

this one?

http://i23.ebayimg.com/05/i/001/3e/b3/c29a_1.JPG

Edited by philiplolc

***Ride Safe***

wah, under taillight? you fabricating your own links pipes?

then you'll need those for R1 or CBR1K or Ducati.. the regular ones too long and big.

this one?

http://i23.ebayimg.com/05/i/001/3e/b3/c29a_1.JPG

Swee~

Need to measure the diametre n length of the mufflers, b4 running the link pipes. Maybe some 2nd hand stubbys for me to play with.

i tot when me & Vicious went thru one big round with LTA and Scorpion you all got it already?

One more time...

(1). If after market exhausts previously passed with LTA on X11, then the next guy that buy same exhausts for X11 will pass LTA.

Eg. Micron

(2). If after market exhausts never passed with LTA before for X11, then LTA will need 2 things:

a) Cert to say that these exhausts are made for X11 (engine type SC42)

b) Cert to say that these exhausts pass CO2 & noise test standards of S'pore

If (1), no need to say, sure ok.

If (2), need to get cert from manufacturer.

BUT in Europe, manufacturer might not have the certs required by LTA, because they only need CE stamp on exhausts to say road legal in Europe.

-For Scorpion, got cert but wrong engine type, asked for 6 mths but Scorpion won't retest again for X11.

-For Delkevic, got CE stamp but they don't even have cert. I also asked Beowulf & a few others like Wolf, Viper, BOS, Devil.. none of them came back to me saying they got cert.

Even if exhausts are road legal in Europe, LTA will not do the testing for you for CO2 & noise.. they only want to see the cert from manufacturer.

So like Vicious say.. let bike shop clear LTA procedures first with the correct certs, then you buy, else might not pass LTA.

Or alternative you can try calling LTA and ask them what are the current after market exhausts certified road legal in S'pore for X11.. :D

yo phil ... meaning that if in Euro, all they need is the CE approve stamp tats all, the mgf no need to produce papers to the riders ... which can also mean no papers issue after their testing or they throw away the papers since no longer needed in their countries tats y those papers will not be issue to us in Spore cos no longer haf or not needed in their countries thus its Euro street legal and not LTA street legal cos LTA require to furbish the papers ya?

Swee~

Need to measure the diametre n length of the mufflers, b4 running the link pipes. Maybe some 2nd hand stubbys for me to play with.

this one is GPR thunderline :) very popular with CBR1k riders :)

yo phil ... meaning that if in Euro, all they need is the CE approve stamp tats all, the mgf no need to produce papers to the riders ... which can also mean no papers issue after their testing or they throw away the papers since no longer needed in their countries tats y those papers will not be issue to us in Spore cos no longer haf or not needed in their countries thus its Euro street legal and not LTA street legal cos LTA require to furbish the papers ya?

shithead.. see this..

bottom line.. LTA need cert.. manufacturer might not have cert..

***Ride Safe***

Just sharing fm my past application, LTA requirement:

1. A draft letter for application.

2. A letter head/chop/sign inspection testing cert fm established inspection centre(overseas). In the letter must describe:

i) Bike engine specification.

ii) Diagram how the pipes were run.

iii) Noise level in dB

iv) CO2 level....etc....i onli stopped here bcos we cant get those figures in papers.

Maybe, the shop have a better privilege to skip certain level to clear LTA. Motovation, i understand tat managed to clear the same model of pipes like mine for only BB, not X11. The same blardy pipes got approved fm LTA, loop holes here. Just bcos the engine marked differently but for Euro-both marked BB n X11 use, right Phil?

this one is GPR thunderline :) very popular with CBR1k riders :)

Area between the swingarm arm n undertray are too tight for the 2 mid pipes. A header 4-2-1 can be considered, running n sliding 1 mid pipe from the header to the muffler underneath the taillite can be possible.

If u really want to import own streetlegal pipes fm oversea, get the Micron model like Daun or Roger, their certs might be handy for submission. Even LTA got the records already, maybe u need to produce proof of purchase.

Just sharing fm my past application, LTA requirement:

1. A draft letter for application.

2. A letter head/chop/sign inspection testing cert fm established inspection centre(overseas). In the letter must describe:

i) Bike engine specification.

ii) Diagram how the pipes were run.

iii) Noise level in dB

iv) CO2 level....etc....i onli stopped here bcos we cant get those figures in papers.

Maybe, the shop have a better privilege to skip certain level to clear LTA. Motovation, i understand tat managed to clear the same model of pipes like mine for only BB, not X11. The same blardy pipes got approved fm LTA, loop holes here. Just bcos the engine marked differently but for Euro-both marked BB n X11 use, right Phil?

right......

***Ride Safe***