Looking for CBR 918/919 Riders

Blade900

no need to see the speed.

You just dismantle the speedometer, left with the tachcometer can liao.

then buy the sigma digital speedometer, $100+ only (bicycle type, can up to 250km/h, above 250km/h you got no time to see speedo also...), more accurate and you can reduce some weight of your bike too...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

• Replies 8.1k

ya actually i'm using the sigma speedometer after changing to a 17" rim. the sigma speedo so far i tried cant read speeds above 240kmh leh. the maximum speed i recorded was 242kmh (but i oredi clear my rpm at 6th gear) :sian:

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

Originally posted by CBR289@Mar 7 2006, 01:17 PM

:cry: :cry:

hey how everything man??

Originally posted by Sev@Mar 7 2006, 10:31 AM

haha, time to change to a new model, read up to 300km/h..

http://www.redracingparts.com/en/english.h...speedometer.htm

well actually dats the model that i bought... the reading is also laggy, especially under hard acceleration n then sudden deceleration- u cant get ur exact speed reading n mileage.

less efficient than wat is advertised lor. that is why i'm looking for ways to make my stock meter active again... :cheeky:

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Mar 7 2006, 01:55 PM

well actually dats the model that i bought... the reading is also laggy, especially under hard acceleration n then sudden deceleration- u cant get ur exact speed reading n mileage.

less efficient than wat is advertised lor. that is why i'm looking for ways to make my stock meter active again... :cheeky:

wah, the advertosement is bluffing one ar!! neh neh..

get a GPS, wont lost your way also, haha...

louis, how's your bike? damn the thief...

mut sput big chain and lock inside your living room liao.. :giddy:

yo guys, just went to Motorworld to hav my Speedo Custom Make for the Paper inside, n only cost 160. So i think its more worth it to change the whole meter... :sweat:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Originally posted by Z^^kia@Mar 7 2006, 02:51 PM

yo guys, just went to Motorworld to hav my Speedo Custom Make for the Paper inside, n only cost 160. So i think its more worth it to change the whole meter... :sweat:

did u check out with any bikeshop about the cost of a new meter? me also not sure the new price, but 160 for the display gauge sounds OK (not cheap n also not ex...)

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Mar 7 2006, 07:01 PM

did u check out with any bikeshop about the cost of a new meter? me also not sure the new price, but 160 for the display gauge sounds OK (not cheap n also not ex...)

Heard from Them is about 400 to 500 somemore need to improt from overseas... the new 1 is white base With Blue lid lighting so i think more bright in the Dark :cheeky:

Any1 Bought a rear Hugger here b4? Think i saw it somewhere... any advise? Motorworld quote me 160 for a Normal Plastic.....:sian:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Originally posted by Z^^kia@Mar 7 2006, 07:42 PM

Heard from Them is about 400 to 500 somemore need to improt from overseas... the new 1 is white base With Blue lid lighting so i think more bright in the Dark :cheeky:

Any1 Bought a rear Hugger here b4? Think i saw it somewhere... any advise? Motorworld quote me 160 for a Normal Plastic.....:sian:

yupz then 160 is on the high side... here in malaysia they do the same thing, only Rm200 per car dashboard... but ofcos still cheaper than a new one.. :thumb:

ahah u want my hugger or not.. i got a spare one (unused), fibreglass... ordered from CBR289 last time... u want then i sell to u lor, $80 bux include courier service. better than it lying around at my home... hehe

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Mar 8 2006, 12:13 AM

yupz then 160 is on the high side... here in malaysia they do the same thing, only Rm200 per car dashboard... but ofcos still cheaper than a new one.. :thumb:

ahah u want my hugger or not.. i got a spare one (unused), fibreglass... ordered from CBR289 last time... u want then i sell to u lor, $80 bux include courier service. better than it lying around at my home... hehe

fibregrass? wat colour is it? sorry i Newbird....kekeke

But 80 , can Onz with u man :bounce:

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Mar 8 2006, 12:13 AM

whao so good service ah... :D

can i order one tooooo~~~~`:lovestruck:

ya, seat cowl you can get from malaysia louis' lover there, or get the R6 tail, last time louis did one, damn sweet, but cannot pillions people lah...

sometimes my wife still take my bike, if not i will make the r6 tail also, more fierce...

btw louis, how's your front rim? rosli got any news?

faster move to singapore, then less worry...

Originally posted by Sev@Mar 8 2006, 09:21 AM

ya, seat cowl you can get from malaysia louis' lover there, or get the R6 tail, last time louis did one, damn sweet, but cannot pillions people lah...

sometimes my wife still take my bike, if not i will make the r6 tail also, more fierce...

btw louis, how's your front rim? rosli got any news?

faster move to singapore, then less worry...

Yalor , now start convince my wify to move in SG......:smile:

now start keep my bike into my living room liao..:giddy: everi day muz push in push out...:giddy:

Morning my CBR brothers

so long i nvr step in here

Grass Cutter now in Kedah as infm by him

Apalah kerja jauh jauh sampai kedah

so easy la if want to play water next mth songkran....

nearer for u to go rite

See more of me @ azari.multiply.com

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

Originally posted by Sev@Mar 8 2006, 09:33 AM

here some infor of Japan mod 150+bhp RRW. but you need to know chinese to understand... race spec, no airbox... :giddy:

http://www.ibike.com.hk/01_bike_report/loc...00rr_work_1.htm

wah very nice too bad i dun understand chinese

http://www.ibike.com.hk/01_bike_report/local/honda/cbr900/cbr900_side.jpghttp://www.ibike.com.hk/01_bike_report/local/honda/cbr900/cbr900_side_full2.jpghttp://www.ibike.com.hk/01_bike_report/local/honda/cbr900/cbr900_front_side_half.jpghttp://www.ibike.com.hk/01_bike_report/local/honda/cbr900/cbr900_front_full.jpghttp://www.ibike.com.hk/01_bike_report/local/honda/cbr900/cbr900_rear_full.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

where can get good cheap place to do painting yah

i just renew my coe and road tax ....damn it

but lucky got strike 4d so can cover back :cheeky:

Originally posted by BlackHonda@Mar 8 2006, 09:38 AM

Morning my CBR brothers

so long i nvr step in here

Grass Cutter now in Kedah as infm by him

Apalah kerja jauh jauh sampai kedah

so easy la if want to play water next mth songkran....

nearer for u to go rite

Dats why he now busy with 'in in out out' tingy...hahahaha... :D

Originally posted by BlackHonda@Mar 8 2006, 09:43 AM

wah very nice too bad i dun understand chinese

http://www.ibike.com.hk/01_bike_report/local/honda/cbr900/cbr900_side.jpghttp://www.ibike.com.hk/01_bike_report/local/honda/cbr900/cbr900_side_full2.jpghttp://www.ibike.com.hk/01_bike_report/local/honda/cbr900/cbr900_front_side_half.jpghttp://www.ibike.com.hk/01_bike_report/local/honda/cbr900/cbr900_front_full.jpghttp://www.ibike.com.hk/01_bike_report/local/honda/cbr900/cbr900_rear_full.jpg

Time to learn chinese liao... :D