Looking for CBR 918/919 Riders

Blade900

Originally posted by Z^^kia@Mar 8 2006, 01:22 AM

fibregrass? wat colour is it? sorry i Newbird....kekeke

But 80 , can Onz with u man :bounce:

its glossy black in colour. got very minor scratches which after u mount it on ofcos wont notice.

if u want i'll courier the thing down to CBR289, then u guys meet n then u can pass him the money... swee bo? :cheeky:

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

• Replies 8.1k

Originally posted by Sev@Mar 8 2006, 09:33 AM

here some infor of Japan mod 150+bhp RRW. but you need to know chinese to understand... race spec, no airbox... :giddy:

http://www.ibike.com.hk/01_bike_report/loc...00rr_work_1.htm

aiyah the bike looks nice... but me cant read chinese... damn ... :faint:

Originally posted by BlackHonda@Mar 8 2006, 09:38 AM

Morning my CBR brothers

so long i nvr step in here

Grass Cutter now in Kedah as infm by him

Apalah kerja jauh jauh sampai kedah

so easy la if want to play water next mth songkran....

nearer for u to go rite

oi brader... lama siot ko tak masuk sini.. :D

tu ar aku nih tinggal jauh sangat, member ramai kat spore, motor tinggal kat melaka.. haiz... teruk la...

ahah tapi pi siam memang dekat.. 20 minit sudah sampai border (tempat yg ko letak sebagai signature) hheheh :cheeky:

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Mar 8 2006, 10:16 AM

its glossy black in colour. got very minor scratches which after u mount it on ofcos wont notice.

if u want i'll courier the thing down to CBR289, then u guys meet n then u can pass him the money... swee bo? :cheeky:

k... np.... onz with u, tok to him on e phone just now...:)

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Originally posted by BlackHonda@Mar 8 2006, 09:45 AM

where can get good cheap place to do painting yah

i just renew my coe and road tax ....damn it

but lucky got strike 4d so can cover back :cheeky:

waaa kena 4D arh u... patur ar kebelakangan ni diam2 shj :D

my bike also doing respray currently, will be ready by end of the month... cost me almost RM1k for everything. when its ready i'll post some pics up next mth heheh

wow how much is the COE??

Originally posted by Z^^kia@Mar 8 2006, 10:52 AM

k... np.... onz with u, tok to him on e phone just now...:)

eh i forgot, i left the hugger in my malacca house. i'll send it to u in end of april when i go back to malacca to view my bike after respray... isit ok ? :bouncefire:

Originally posted by Sev@Mar 8 2006, 04:54 PM

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....post&id=2736918

photo taken by some forumer in NSH.

new Proton on testing, looks like some sport hatchback, looks good on prototype... anyone got news?

knn lar watever new model come out from proton is also LPPL wan lah...

its always 'new model' but the engine/features never change at all, if change also it becomes worse.

my wira bought in 2002, serviced every 4000km n maintained very well. but the engine noise n vibration is still sucks to the core. imagine today my tweeter fell out coz of the vibration on the dashboard. waiting at traffic light suddenly see the tweeter pop out of its casing. kan tu lan !

even my 12 years old bike dont give me so much problem lor...

then my mom's proton waja, bought in 2001 together with a close relative. in the 1st mth the relative's waja kena gearbox failure, my mom's wan drive shaft coming out alot noise. (lucky got 1 year warranty). then after the warranty period, the whole car wiring give problem (u drive on the highway without switching on the radio) suddenly the radio can emit a very loud buzzing sound. have to stop by the highway, take out the battery cable n start back then only ok. few months after that the meter display lights blow... then came the headlight, always go blind on 1 side. then now the driveshaft spoil again, turn steering oni give alot noise....

oh still got, front n back suspension all kaput liau... go over speed bump or bumpy road, like riding a motorboat.... bought the car at about RM65k, now want trade in for another car, the value is like RM34k... wtf....

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Mar 8 2006, 05:31 PM

eh i forgot, i left the hugger in my malacca house. i'll send it to u in end of april when i go back to malacca to view my bike after respray... isit ok ? :bouncefire:

Np man... :thumb:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Originally posted by CBR919@Mar 8 2006, 07:12 PM

Wow...

COE up til $609 sia.

From $401 in jan raised so much within 2mths.

Dunno how much will it up again.

Anyone know when to renew COE is the best time or is it unpredictable?

Got max limit of the price?

(",)

wow so ex ah... me last time renew for my bike was oni 1 buck, or cheaper maybe.. hehe :D

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Mar 8 2006, 05:50 PM

knn lar watever new model come out from proton is also LPPL wan lah...

its always 'new model' but the engine/features never change at all, if change also it becomes worse.

my wira bought in 2002, serviced every 4000km n maintained very well. but the engine noise n vibration is still sucks to the core. imagine today my tweeter fell out coz of the vibration on the dashboard. waiting at traffic light suddenly see the tweeter pop out of its casing. kan tu lan !

even my 12 years old bike dont give me so much problem lor...

then my mom's proton waja, bought in 2001 together with a close relative. in the 1st mth the relative's waja kena gearbox failure, my mom's wan drive shaft coming out alot noise. (lucky got 1 year warranty). then after the warranty period, the whole car wiring give problem (u drive on the highway without switching on the radio) suddenly the radio can emit a very loud buzzing sound. have to stop by the highway, take out the battery cable n start back then only ok. few months after that the meter display lights blow... then came the headlight, always go blind on 1 side. then now the driveshaft spoil again, turn steering oni give alot noise....

oh still got, front n back suspension all kaput liau... go over speed bump or bumpy road, like riding a motorboat.... bought the car at about RM65k, now want trade in for another car, the value is like RM34k... wtf....

haha, terrible sia...

my fren's new waja also got the axles problem, lucky he still got factory waranty, but need to wait half year for the parts, damn jialat...

how much is civic in m'sia now?

last time my bro-in law bought civic is about RM90k+

now more exp or price drop liao?

my sis 2nd hand CRV also cost RM120k, import car in malaysia is damn ex sia... :giddy:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by CBR919@Mar 8 2006, 07:12 PM

Wow...

COE up til $609 sia.

From $401 in jan raised so much within 2mths.

Dunno how much will it up again.

Anyone know when to renew COE is the best time or is it unpredictable?

Got max limit of the price?

(",)

Wait c how loh...:giddy:

The coe all depand market demand de...o_O

Originally posted by Sev@Mar 9 2006, 09:20 AM

haha, terrible sia...

my fren's new waja also got the axles problem, lucky he still got factory waranty, but need to wait half year for the parts, damn jialat...

my sis 2nd hand CRV also cost RM120k, import car in malaysia is damn ex sia... :giddy:

All bcos of silly 'AP' loh...:giddy:

Originally posted by Sev@Mar 9 2006, 09:20 AM

haha, terrible sia...

ya so far the worst car proton has made in history is the Waja... proton parts are cheap but not reliable, so means at the end its LPPL... might as well get a japanese car which is more reliable...

the previous model civic was oredi selling Rm120+k, yesterday i saw the honda dealer unloading the latest model civic, should be almost RM130k oredi...

malaysia there is no such thing like price drop.. new model come out means its gonna be more expensive then the previous ones.

the guy mod his 919 well.....alot of gd stuff and he even shift the battery position...

guys, any idea on wat is CO fail or nt......

25 Nov 2003 - 24 Nov 2004 (FS6087P) (NSR SP)

24 Nov 2004 - 28 Feb 2006 (FJ7457X & FJ*5**) (Hurricane & Vespa PX200)

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

04 Jul 2006 - 13 Jun 2011 (FV8507R & FJ*5**)(Suzuki K2 & Vespa PX200)

13 Jun 2011 - Till Now (X1)

15 Jan 2013 - 10 Sept 2015 (FBG9588B)(GTR1400 2013)

louis, i want to get rid of the reflective plate next to the pillion seat then realise it is rivet, knn...

anyone got battery hand drill?

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by Sev@Mar 9 2006, 10:59 AM

louis, i want to get rid of the reflective plate next to the pillion seat then realise it is rivet, knn...

anyone got battery hand drill?

Brom, can use Screwdriver n Hammer to CHip of the Rivet head...:cheeky:

Originally posted by Murphy@Mar 9 2006, 10:26 AM

the guy mod his 919 well.....alot of gd stuff and he even shift the battery position...

guys, any idea on wat is CO fail or nt......

ya he really put all good stuff in... but battery shift means wont have any compartment to put any stuff at the back compartment liau eheh...

CO fail? wat u mean?

anybody here? me today 1/2 day work... shioookkk

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Mar 9 2006, 02:22 PM

ya he really put all good stuff in... but battery shift means wont have any compartment to put any stuff at the back compartment liau eheh...

CO fail? wat u mean?

Got your stuff liao...:smile:

Originally posted by CBR289@Mar 9 2006, 03:12 PM

Got your stuff liao...:smile:

hehe nice.... i'll send to my mech after i receive from u... but april oni my bike ready... :sian: