Looking for CBR 918/919 Riders

Blade900

Hey...

Looking for other CBR900 (918/919) riders.... I feel quite bored riding around alone... Wanna meet other 918 riders to exchange ideas and talk about our bikes, maybe do basic maintenance on our bikes.... basic modifications, etc...

Recently did major surgery on my bike... and the bike feels amazing now... damn swee... smooth and shiok... fell in love with my bike all over again...

So, wanna meet up with other CBR 918/919 riders to burn rubber...

SMS me at 97890958

Fireblade 919

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL

• Replies 8.1k

so wat operation did u do ? btw if u got come across msia then PM me. can join our CBR group here. cheers

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

i stay in malacca, every thursday evening got ride. weekends also got organize some hard rides. if u have time u will be very welcome here, btw its oni 1 hour fr JB - malacca...not dat far rite? hehe cheers :thumb:

I bought the bike in March this year.... since then haven't done any servicing, nothing... bike was a bit rough and raw...

Finally got some money to service... spent $1300 on the bike...

serviced carburretor (using 5W/50 engine oil now)

new oil filter

serviced KNN air filter

new spark plugs

new front and rear wheel bearings

new sprocket and X-ring chain (changed to a bigger size sprocket)

new battery

new rectifier

new Michelin Pilot Sport tyres

new throttle cable

changed to white/blue headlight bulbs

bike is smooth now.... haven't gone high speed yet to test...

Still need to change cluth plate and cluth housing one day cuz previous owner brought the bike to track and trashed the clutch plates... there is a very loud knocking sound from my clutch plates now... no money to change now...

my bike handle bar still shakes a bit so I suspect must be the steering cone... or else must also do major surgery on my front forks...

I'm on holiday now till end of the year... so I will definitely make a trip up to Malaysia , Malacca, Gelang Patah...

mark

Fireblade 919

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL

Originally posted by CBR fire_Blade@Nov 21 2004, 02:05 AM

Hmm....Melacca! Mayb next weekend will go n have chicken rice ball....will pm u if decide go there

ok dude if u come malacca do give me a PM beforehand. if u last minute come n no time to PM me then can sms me lah. my number is 0194579282. i can just come to the ayer keroh toll to meet up with u. cheers

blade900: well since u r on holiday now, i feel its a good choice u come here la, me also on holiday mah...then at least got another fren to hang around with hehe

{my bike handle bar still shakes a bit so I suspect must be the steering cone... or else must also do major surgery on my front forks...}

Mayb u can chech ur tyre cos last time mi oso encounter dis problem after changing new tyre den no more shake liao....

Undertaker : Ok, will gif u a call wen reach there....

Originally posted by Blade900@Nov 22 2004, 11:02 AM

you on holiday until when?

me holiday until christmas leh. or somewhere there. even no holiday also i will be damn free la heheh

Originally posted by CBR fire_Blade@Nov 22 2004, 12:44 PM

{my bike handle bar still shakes a bit so I suspect must be the steering cone... or else must also do major surgery on my front forks...}

Mayb u can chech ur tyre cos last time mi oso encounter dis problem after changing new tyre den no more shake liao....

Undertaker : Ok, will gif u a call wen reach there....

its the tyres 1st, if after u change tyres still shake then its sure to be ur steering cone.

if the shaking still persists, try check inside ur underwear - maybe the inside 2 pcs bearing also got loose... :faint:

** ok , best if u can inform me a day or 2 earlier. i can arrange for some good places to go with other bikers too.

Originally posted by CBR fire_Blade@Nov 22 2004, 01:03 PM

Wah! so good both of u got so long holiday....Aniway is good to stay Malaysia cos can try 'aftermarket' exhaust like 'two brother' n other which ilegal at SG..

Mi ever try my bike to top speed 285km/h wif two brother n dyno jet so how abt ur guys?

aiya no holiday also can come mah. spore n mlk is very near; good range for u guys to clear carbon n relax too. good for bike n good for owner too haha

i tried 280km/h b4, mine dun have dynojet but using a micron full system. but i feel can clear meter leh. i always hit until red-line at 10,500 rpm (280km/h) but the throttle still got abt 20% left. just afraid i will c*** the engine if i still push further...

Yo somebodi there.....need help!

Recently my batery flat off n try to remove my sit but very hard to remove leh...

Anyone noe how to remove? There are three screw but fron screw cannot reach...

Now my bike bike jam n cannot ridding liao....

Got try jam start but not working leh....:confused: :cry:

Originally posted by HondaSF@Nov 23 2004, 01:39 AM

Wah bro, u all so fierce ah...

Run until 280+km/h...!!!

I lopang my wife just try until 265km/h...

I :lovestruck: my 919... :thumb:

bro where got fierce leh, so long use the bike oni try it abt 4 times...most of the time also cos after i change exhaust to see the power. then a few times after i changed the clutch plates.

so far i dont see any diff in top speed whether i use yoshi or micron, just dat yoshi low end quite good. n its really so economical.

now using micron, very strong midrange....but it consumes much more petrol than a yoshi....

Originally posted by CBR fire_Blade@Nov 23 2004, 02:15 PM

Mi onli try once den face green liao, no dare go above dat speed liao....:giddy:

Hmm...i realise mayb mi in wrong section cos my bike is RRS model (893cc) not as title [918 n 919 model)

Recently my batery flat off n try to remove my sit but very hard to remove leh...

Anyone noe how to remove? There are three screw but fron screw cannot reach...

hehe then we should open a new thread i think...cos mine is the 94 (rr-R) model...

btw i dont see much difference in performance btw the 919 n 893...

hmm i just change my battery last month leh bro...there oni got 2 screws under the seat. after u take out the 2 screw, then pull the seat towards the fuel tank can come out oredi. i cant find screw no. 3

Originally posted by CBR fire_Blade@Nov 25 2004, 03:55 PM

Juz came back from Biketech n they selling rear hugger aroung $180 ...but need to wait 4 2 weeks time...

N they do help mi to 'mod' single sitter for my bike ......

have u placed ur order bro ?

:cool: rempiticon #76

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photos/LG8O8616.jpg

Originally posted by CBR fire_Blade@Nov 25 2004, 03:55 PM

Juz came back from Biketech n they selling rear hugger aroung $180 ...but need to wait 4 2 weeks time...

N they do help mi to 'mod' single sitter for my bike ......

u mean pay 180 for the hugger n it include they do single seater for u?