Originally posted by Z^^kia@Apr 24 2006, 02:12 PM

how much u bought ur GPR endcan?:confused:

Tot u quote wrong persons liao...he onni using Micron not GPR...so Sev answer him.... :D

• Replies 8.1k

Originally posted by Sev@Apr 24 2006, 12:21 PM

which bike shop?

last time before i got my GPR, i wanted to get the Leo Vince at BikeWorkz, they check catalogue, our model still in the list, i placed deposit, but after that they order to USA, been told our model stop production liao.

S/S Leo Vince cost $420 inclusive of installation from Bikeworkz, the bike shop trying to chop you. but if the shop really can get from you, then it is still cheaper than GPR.

are you going to get leo vince? you place an order see if they can get for you, if they can then bikeworkz is lying to me...

BikeWorkz selling Leo Vince for $420 cum installtion? Wow that is worth man:cheeky: but i don t know how to go haha can give me the address i go see see:confused:

Originally posted by bikeknight@Apr 24 2006, 07:26 PM

BikeWorkz selling Leo Vince for $420 cum installtion? Wow that is worth man:cheeky: but i don t know how to go haha can give me the address i go see see:confused:

$420 for a legal endcan is cheap lor... least its still better than the stock endcan in all aspects. compare to akrapovic $950, micron $880... big difference man !

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

Originally posted by Z^^kia@Apr 24 2006, 02:12 PM

how much u bought ur GPR endcan?:confused:

i dint buy GPR endcan before, Sev actually bought it not long a go... can ask him about the performance...

my 1st endcan was a yoshi cyclone (good pickup but bad mid/high)... after that micron (so far the best, but heavier than titanium cans)... then bought a illegal akrapovic (used for oni 1 month, whole bike feels so revvy like a 600cc- easy to redline cos bike lose compression :sian: n its still lying in my storeroom) like the pipe so much, heartpain to sell.... :cry:

Originally posted by bikeknight@Apr 24 2006, 09:53 PM

Sev how much u bought the GPR for?? Is it a slip on or end can?? anyway GrassCutter do u think GPR or LeoVince better in terms of performance?:confused:

Sev bought the GPR for 530 if i not mistaken... (sev pls enlighten us abt the performance) its a stainless steel round endcan..

both pipes are made in italy.. but if for me, i'll get the titanium oval endcan from either brand (whichever is cheaper, i'll get it)... best is do some research from their website, see which 1 more hp increase... :bounce:

i bought GPR for $600 inclusive of inatallation after discounted $50 from Bikeworkz due to delay shipment.

Normal price will be $650.

no oval shape for our model (bikeworkz called the distributor infront of me), so end up i got round shape.

performance wise (for the end can only) i not sure because i'm using it with a yoshimura race header. high flow header allows my engine rev very fast, the throttle is very sensitive, rpm goes up very fast and this is good because it allows me to do fine throttling during corner.

down point is i lost some of my low end torque, the power and sound come only after 5k rpm... and this is very fuel consuming to keep 5k rpm and above all the time...

i got 16km/l for my last pump, because i just changed tyre, so i use only 1st and 2nd gear on the road to get the 'kick' or new tyre's grip...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by Sev@Apr 25 2006, 12:42 AM

i bought GPR for $600 inclusive of inatallation after discounted $50 from Bikeworkz due to delay shipment.

Normal price will be $650.

no oval shape for our model (bikeworkz called the distributor infront of me), so end up i got round shape.

performance wise (for the end can only) i not sure because i'm using it with a yoshimura race header. high flow header allows my engine rev very fast, the throttle is very sensitive, rpm goes up very fast and this is good because it allows me to do fine throttling during corner.

down point is i lost some of my low end torque, the power and sound come only after 5k rpm... and this is very fuel consuming to keep 5k rpm and above all the time...

i got 16km/l for my last pump, because i just changed tyre, so i use only 1st and 2nd gear on the road to get the 'kick' or new tyre's grip...

hmmm i was quote 30 less then wat u get... another 100 for titanium....

bikenight,

U wan maybe we can order together... need 2 weeks to fly in. :cheeky:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

i tot off gettin GPR...but nw got to on hold.....anyone has spare pipes to lend me....

25 Nov 2003 - 24 Nov 2004 (FS6087P) (NSR SP)

24 Nov 2004 - 28 Feb 2006 (FJ7457X & FJ*5**) (Hurricane & Vespa PX200)

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

04 Jul 2006 - 13 Jun 2011 (FV8507R & FJ*5**)(Suzuki K2 & Vespa PX200)

13 Jun 2011 - Till Now (X1)

15 Jan 2013 - 10 Sept 2015 (FBG9588B)(GTR1400 2013)

Originally posted by slow_sp@Apr 25 2006, 09:02 AM

bro....u got read clearly or not....onli for superfour bike...haha....since when ur bike bcom superfour????:confused:

This guy always blur blur de...cos no innuf sleep...btw when get ur new ride ?:confused:

Gotta borrow blow blow 1st...:thumb:

Originally posted by Z^^kia@Apr 25 2006, 01:56 AM

hmmm i was quote 30 less then wat u get... another 100 for titanium....

bikenight,

U wan maybe we can order together... need 2 weeks to fly in. :cheeky:

damn, they quote you $570 for the round S/S can!?

must go back and scold ah beng liao... or you get the quote from other bike shop?

louis, show us your harris raise bar leh...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by Sev@Apr 25 2006, 09:51 AM

must go back and scold ah beng liao... or you get the quote from other bike shop?

Not raise bar is juz onni fork clamp nia...:smile:

Originally posted by Sev@Apr 25 2006, 09:51 AM

From other shop la Bro.... :sian:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Originally posted by Murphy@Apr 25 2006, 03:17 AM

i tot off gettin GPR...but nw got to on hold.....anyone has spare pipes to lend me....

ahah i have akra n arrow here.... but all illegal ones :D

Originally posted by CBR289@Apr 25 2006, 09:25 AM

This guy always blur blur de...cos no innuf sleep...btw when get ur new ride ?:confused:

Gotta borrow blow blow 1st...:thumb:

he get new ride my foot ler... everyday wait win football to put d/p nia... :faint:

Originally posted by CBR289@Apr 25 2006, 09:34 AM

http://img86.imageshack.us/img86/146/200604230084wm.jpg

see from the pic, the damper can be fitter easier to RRX/RRW on the left side cos the speedometer panel is located more to the front... more space for the damper rod... for older models RRV below, the meter is bulkier n located nearer to the rider (cos of the shorter n more flat looking front fairing) :bounce: