Ya....

http://smilie-land.de/kao/kao0014.gif

http://smilie-land.de/kao/kao0028.gif

http://smilie-land.de/kao/kao0012.gif

http://smilie-land.de/kao/kao0016.gif

• Replies 8.1k

huh GMTC is wat leh ?? :confused:

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

inpection fee for legal exhaust is $50+, no need to wait, inspect, pay $$, Vicom apply through internet to LTA, you get your letter in an hour time...

the micron is nice, but remove silencer will kena fine $500 nia... the silencer is rivetted, if you use screw to tighten it, the ROV will take photo and summon you...

my fren kena.

another way is cut the silencer and rivet it back, nothing wrong just by seeing from outside... :D

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

what do your think guys? mine bike seemed like drinking a lot of petrol leh. can travel only like 210 - 220 km before hit reserve ( i estimate cos i open my petrol cap take a look inside seemed like empty then i open mine reserve) anyway reserve tank can travel for another km? :confused:

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Apr 27 2006, 07:03 PM

huh GMTC is wat leh ?? :confused:

is GCMTC = Gu Cha Mai Ta Che

25 Nov 2003 - 24 Nov 2004 (FS6087P) (NSR SP)

24 Nov 2004 - 28 Feb 2006 (FJ7457X & FJ*5**) (Hurricane & Vespa PX200)

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

04 Jul 2006 - 13 Jun 2011 (FV8507R & FJ*5**)(Suzuki K2 & Vespa PX200)

13 Jun 2011 - Till Now (X1)

15 Jan 2013 - 10 Sept 2015 (FBG9588B)(GTR1400 2013)

Originally posted by bikeknight@Apr 27 2006, 09:45 PM

what do your think guys? mine bike seemed like drinking a lot of petrol leh. can travel only like 210 - 220 km before hit reserve ( i estimate cos i open my petrol cap take a look inside seemed like empty then i open mine reserve) anyway reserve tank can travel for another km? :confused:

same as my pro...send it for retune n reclibration.....time to wash ur carb n ur air filter

25 Nov 2003 - 24 Nov 2004 (FS6087P) (NSR SP)

24 Nov 2004 - 28 Feb 2006 (FJ7457X & FJ*5**) (Hurricane & Vespa PX200)

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

04 Jul 2006 - 13 Jun 2011 (FV8507R & FJ*5**)(Suzuki K2 & Vespa PX200)

13 Jun 2011 - Till Now (X1)

15 Jan 2013 - 10 Sept 2015 (FBG9588B)(GTR1400 2013)

Been wondering clearing valves is to run the engine with full throttle.

So full throttle at 6th gear in malaysia is it the same as full throttle at 3rd gear in sg? having same effect of clearing valves?

haha.. jus a 2cts thought.

Originally posted by bikeknight@Apr 27 2006, 09:45 PM

mine lagi worst so tmw going to wash carb and change filter.... see whether its help or not. :giddy:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

mine the other day when riding back from malacca - kedah, spent a total of RM70 for a 720km trip. the best part i remembered was stopping at rawang R&R, looked at my odometer which showed 205km n i pumped only RM16 petrol.

i think its best to maintain a good fuel consumption by washing the air filter every 10,000km. then carb synchro at every 30,000km. others to keep track of are spark plugs (unless running on iridium)

Originally posted by CBR919@Apr 28 2006, 01:29 AM

Been wondering clearing valves is to run the engine with full throttle.

So full throttle at 6th gear in malaysia is it the same as full throttle at 3rd gear in sg? having same effect of clearing valves?

haha.. jus a 2cts thought.

i dont think full throttle can clear your valve, it clear the carbon stuck in your exhaust only...

valve need to do valve clearance, they will take out the valve and grind it on the machine... no way to clear it without a grinding machine....

210 - 220 is very high fuel consumption!!

may be you can go bikeworkz or planet to check....

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by Sev@Apr 27 2006, 09:45 AM

btw louis, side track a bit, from your dyno chart, when is your 100bhp mark? what rpm and speed?

sorri for no scanner to scan the map...

the 100bhp was at 7.3~7.5 rpm

and the peak bhp was at 10.8~11rpm... :thumb:

Originally posted by CBR289@Apr 28 2006, 02:08 PM

sorri for no scanner to scan the map...

the 100bhp was at 7.3~7.5 rpm

and the peak bhp was at 10.8~11rpm... :thumb:

Sorri wrong infor...c wrong line liao...

shd b blue line..

100bhp at 6.6~6.8rpm

and peak bhp at 10.2~10.4rpm...:sweat:

Originally posted by CBR289@Apr 28 2006, 02:14 PM

Sorri wrong infor...c wrong line liao...

shd b blue line..

100bhp at 6.6~6.8rpm

and peak bhp at 10.2~10.4rpm...:sweat:

wow... ur getting 100hp at below 7k rpm... very very good leh... anyway wats the peak torque come at wat rpm???

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Apr 28 2006, 03:22 PM

wow... ur getting 100hp at below 7k rpm... very very good leh... anyway wats the peak torque come at wat rpm???

At 6.6 rpm...:smile:

Originally posted by CBR289@Apr 28 2006, 03:38 PM

Torque at 77.47 at 6.6krpm loh.....

knn if like dat... i think the powerband kicks in faster than a 929 lor... :thumb:

Originally posted by CBR289@Apr 28 2006, 02:24 PM

http://img164.imageshack.us/img164/5310/200604270098kx.jpg

how.. nice hor use brembo pump? :cheer:

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Apr 28 2006, 04:08 PM

knn if like dat... i think the powerband kicks in faster than a 929 lor... :thumb:

dun anihow say hor...after ppl come challenge mi how? o_O

Mi got no ball no skill to go that high speed leh...juz ride for fun nia.. :D

Originally posted by CBR289@Apr 28 2006, 04:23 PM

dun anihow say hor...after ppl come challenge mi how? o_O

Mi got no ball no skill to go that high speed leh...juz ride for fun nia.. :D

haha ppl challenge u, just put it on the dyno n see who more power lor... no need test on the road wan mah :lol: cos this is a machine vs machine... no need rider wan leh wahahhah :lol: :lol: