Wow! form the thread i can see that you guys are very adventures! I would like to join you guys, but financial not ready yet.

hi qranc21,

don't wait.

it took me 10 years to return to biking, another 2 years to make the bike trips and tourings.

regrets...

now i don't just look forward to trips on bike.

i ride and enjoy every single trip.

and you get to know people who share the same passion.

life is great. life on bike is even greater.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

• Replies 678

Errrrr...... part of the road from Bekok to Paloh is like the following photo leh. :giddy:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2212477820_2c8760395c.jpg

waaa... no road tar, very dusty for bikers behind & will be muddy after rain . :giddy: Maybe we shld skip this route & return by Yong Peng or Segamat.

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

will miss you this round cos i am join'g the one day trip to port dickson with encik pat and rsm angmohkia.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=170658&page=43

but will like to join you in your nature trail soon.

keep us posted of your trip after the recce.

thank you.

while in port dickson, strongly recommends yr group to visit cape ricardo. View is very nice & might be worth to explore the beach in the pic below.

Those guys in yr group who owns a GPS sure can find the way there.

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/POrt%20Dickson%203rdMarch2007/PortDickson007.jpg

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

Labis Waterfall & Banting Waterfall Recce Trip On 26th Jan.

• 1st Contingency plan - go Mt. Ophir 2nd tier waterfall. (if weather radar website in handphone show heavy rain in Segamat area)
  • 2nd Contingency plan - go Port Dickson (explore Cape Ricardo beach)
  • We meet 7am & depart 7.30am. We'll go Segamat town for early lunch or something. From Segamat, we'll pass thru Labis town , towards Labis waterfall. After Labis waterfall, we'll travel to Banting Waterfall straight.

What To prepare:-

1. Have enough sleep. If sleepy or not feel well, please dun come; very dangerous.
  2. Proper shoes with good grip for tekking in waterfall area.
  3. Camera.
  4. Rain gears, we will continue riding if caught in rain.
  5. Towel if u want to swim.

NameList

1. tt6389 (tim) hp : 81813631

2. Pk Leong

3. Ones_Co hp : 97100565

4. bornfree

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3194/2532558653_bfc8b7386c.jpg

Sunrise @ Sg Lembing

hi qranc21,

don't wait.

it took me 10 years to return to biking, another 2 years to make the bike trips and tourings.

regrets...

now i don't just look forward to trips on bike.

i ride and enjoy every single trip.

and you get to know people who share the same passion.

life is great. life on bike is even greater.

Cheer! Good Word! But still i suffer a lot in financial right now.. will contact you guys in future for some exploration! UPz for your thread man.. :cheeky:

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

Yamaha Tmax 2011 (Current rides now)

Adventure will never End with a Yamaha T-Max R5...

http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/3/23/916311/Track%20PIc.jpg

Wow! form the thread i can see that you guys are very adventures! I would like to join you guys, but financial not ready yet.

financial ready ???????

did we sound like spend alot....

hahahah.............

only spend on petrol.... and normally each trip will not cause more SGD$50

including everything....

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/Kg%20Tg%20Buai%2007%20sept%202008/DSC00225-1.jpg

2005 R1(BYE BYE, Miss U) Ones_Co +65 97100565

2008 DRZ (Running) 2008 Busa Cleared.

http://onesco.blogspot.com/

Part 1

I would say the trip was pretty successful, coz we see what we wants - Labis & bekok waterfall.

First we landed in Yong Peng for our brunch, its supposed to be a famous fishball noodle. There we chat & ate & relax awhile before heading straight for Labis waterfall, after passing thru Labis town.

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/bekok%20waterfall/001.jpg

The road conditions are generally OK towards the waterfall . It is not easy for anyone to find his way to the Labis waterfall without a GPS. Be very careful when riding along the single lane road towards the waterfall, coz the road is narrow & single lane, sometimes car can be oncoming too. Always horn at any bends to alert any oncomin vehicle.

See the carpark next to the waterfall. The waterfall is just 3 mins walk away.

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/bekok%20waterfall/002.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/bekok%20waterfall/003.jpg

The carpark is pretty big.

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/bekok%20waterfall/004.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/bekok%20waterfall/005.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/bekok%20waterfall/006.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/bekok%20waterfall/009.jpg

I think Labis waterfall was pretty nice, though not as impressive as Kulai waterfall, the pool is still quite big.

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/bekok%20waterfall/010.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/bekok%20waterfall/011.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/bekok%20waterfall/012.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/bekok%20waterfall/013.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/bekok%20waterfall/014.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/bekok%20waterfall/016.jpg

Part 2

After the waterfall, we left the place around 1plus and went to Labis town for lunch. After that, we ride straight to the nearby Bekok waterfall. The carpark next to the waterfall is pretty big & many people are there.

See the bekok waterfall below:-

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/bekok%20waterfall/017.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/bekok%20waterfall/018.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/bekok%20waterfall/019.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/bekok%20waterfall/020.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/bekok%20waterfall/021.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/bekok%20waterfall/022.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/bekok%20waterfall/023.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/bekok%20waterfall/024.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/bekok%20waterfall/026.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/bekok%20waterfall/027.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/bekok%20waterfall/028.jpg

some videos of bekok waterfall here:-

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/bekok%20waterfall/th_SSL22405.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/bekok%20waterfall/th_SSL22404.jpg

Pls help to u*pdate this Page Index when adding some nice info

Cause i find be hard to look for info after the page start to build u*p

specially for people who is new in this thread and the person have to read from

page one or miss alot of infomation..... so with this index u*pdate when

info added the person can choice the page he/she want to read...

Page Index

Page 1

Linggui Reservoir trip, Ones's Penang Trip photo,

Anyone interested in jungle riding ???,

horizons unlimited links, Endau Rompin national park info

Page 2

Segamat Durian Trip,

Page 3

Segamat Durian Trip chatting, Aformosa info & D-paradise Info

Page 4

Segamat Durian Photo

Page 5

Air Papan Beach near Mersing & Kula Rompin Beach & Cherating Beach &

Kijal Beach & Pengyabong photo,

pulai 2nd waterfall & recce durian farm trip,MGR(N01.67310,E103.50358) & photo links

Local Durian Outing

Page 6

cheese crabs & other assorted seafood at Pasir Gudang. (dinner outing)

Page 7

Pulai waterfall on 13th Oct or 6th Oct? Follow by Lam's seafood

Kampung Senibong Nasi Lemak & Pemas Jaya Go Kart

Pulai waterfall on 13th Oct with kulai beef noodle and Follow by Lam's seafood (Photo)

Page 8

13 oct Pulai Waterfall Outing Photos

Melaka makan sutra planning

Bottle Tree Village & Sembawang area beach Photo

Page 9

Melaka makan sutra (Trip report & photo by tim)

Melaka makan sutra (PK Leong's Photo update)

Bottle Tree Village (Dec's Trip Planning dinner)

Page 10

Segamat's bekok waterfall info

Monthly waterfall swimming

Forest hiking & exploration - Pulau Seletar (Found some nice Durian tree)

Page 11

Forest hiking & exploration - Pulau Seletar (Found some nice Durian tree) Photo

ad hoc recce of ponggol

Page 12

Labis Waterfall & Banting Waterfall Recce Trip On 26th Jan & photo

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/Kg%20Tg%20Buai%2007%20sept%202008/DSC00225-1.jpg

New Year coming...... where should we go for the next one ????

I'll may make a recce trip to Kuantan on 16 Feb after the CNY. Will confirm as the date draw nearer. :cool:

Sunrise @ Sg Lembing

I'll may make a recce trip to Kuantan on 16 Feb after the CNY. Will confirm as the date draw nearer. :cool:

thats about 385km or about 4.5 hr journey. 1/4 of travelling is on NShighway, the rest is trunk road. 2 way will be 9 hr journey . :giddy:

btw, sungei belumut waterfall - malsing map showed 5.7km of unpaved road leading to the waterfall. Is the unpaved road really bad condition?

thats about 385km or about 4.5 hr journey. 1/4 of travelling is on NShighway, the rest is trunk road. 2 way will be 9 hr journey . :giddy:

btw, sungei belumut waterfall - malsing map showed 5.7km of unpaved road leading to the waterfall. Is the unpaved road really bad condition?

The road condition to Gunung Belumut Recreational Forest is just like the road we went to Labis waterfall and it is passable to car and motorcycles. Got to watch out for some potholes and cow dung though. :lol: There is a carpark at the entrance of the park as shown in the photo below.

http://www.waterfallsofmalaysia.com/images/100yong/yong03.JPG

Sunrise @ Sg Lembing

The road condition to Gunung Belumut Recreational Forest is just like the road we went to Labis waterfall and it is passable to car and motorcycles. Got to watch out for some potholes and cow dung though. :lol: There is a carpark at the entrance of the park as shown in the photo below.

http://www.waterfallsofmalaysia.com/images/100yong/yong03.JPG

means we can go easily liao!!! how bout going there early march ? :cheer:

Pls help to u*pdate this Page Index when adding some nice info

Cause i find be hard to look for info after the page start to build u*p

specially for people who is new in this thread and the person have to read from

page one or miss alot of infomation..... so with this index u*pdate when

info added the person can choice the page he/she want to read...

Page Index

Page 1

Linggui Reservoir trip, Ones's Penang Trip photo,

Anyone interested in jungle riding ???,

horizons unlimited links, Endau Rompin national park info

Page 2

Segamat Durian Trip,

Page 3

Segamat Durian Trip chatting, Aformosa info & D-paradise Info

Page 4

Segamat Durian Photo

Page 5

Air Papan Beach near Mersing & Kula Rompin Beach & Cherating Beach &

Kijal Beach & Pengyabong photo,

pulai 2nd waterfall & recce durian farm trip,MGR(N01.67310,E103.50358) & photo links

Local Durian Outing

Page 6

cheese crabs & other assorted seafood at Pasir Gudang. (dinner outing)

Page 7

Pulai waterfall on 13th Oct or 6th Oct? Follow by Lam's seafood

Kampung Senibong Nasi Lemak & Pemas Jaya Go Kart

Pulai waterfall on 13th Oct with kulai beef noodle and Follow by Lam's seafood (Photo)

Page 8

13 oct Pulai Waterfall Outing Photos

Melaka makan sutra planning

Bottle Tree Village & Sembawang area beach Photo

Page 9

Melaka makan sutra (Trip report & photo by tim)

Melaka makan sutra (PK Leong's Photo update)

Page 10

Segamat's bekok waterfall info

Monthly waterfall swimming

Forest hiking & exploration - Pulau Seletar (Found some nice Durian tree)

Page 11

Forest hiking & exploration - Pulau Seletar (Found some nice Durian tree) Photo

ad hoc recce of ponggol

Page 12

Mapsource distance calculation guide

Labis Waterfall & Banting Waterfall Recce Trip On 26th Jan & photo

sungei belumut waterfall & Gunung Belumut Recreational Forest Trip Planning..

i am thinking of a 5 hr nature recce trip on one fine saturday or even sunday in spore. Timing is probably 2pm to 7pm. Hope to fix a date within month of february. I'll be fixing a date very soon.

Each time when u ride along TPE, you can see 2 big & scenic looking rivers.

First is ponggol river.

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/ponggol%20recce%2027Dec07/SSL22388.jpg

At the end of the river mouth, there is island called pulau ponggol timour. Let's ride our bikes to the area at the river mouth to enjoy the view. The map below shows how to go there.

The next river you can see below is Serangoon river.

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/ponggol%20recce%2027Dec07/SSL22390.jpg

Also at the end of it is coney island. Along the shore lines facing coney island is a favourite fishing spot for many.

I have marked the "scenic spot" on the map below.

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/ponggol%20recce%2027Dec07/ponggolrecce2-1.jpg

The third destination is somewhere near Yishun dam. It's along a trail near lower seletar river. I suspect the scenery could be nice as it is facing a mass of water. But i am not sure whether it is accessible by bike. But i dun mind exercise a little by hiking thru the trail if necessary.

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/ponggol%20recce%2027Dec07/seletartrail.jpg

The last destination is a place called Fairy Point Hill. I am planning to see if can access the cliff behind it, marked in pic below. I think the scenery there could be very nice as it is facing pulau ubin island.

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/ponggol%20recce%2027Dec07/Fairypointhill.jpg

OK ......... let do it....

but try to avoid 12 feb to 19 feb... i will be away....

going to hatyai....

OK ......... let do it....

but try to avoid 12 feb to 19 feb... i will be away....

going to hatyai....

haha...u still awake!!