Hi all, the Walau Cheap sale is over. Bike has been sold to a really nice dude. The next walau cheap sale will be back in a few years when I move on to the next challenge. I guarantee you the price will again be good! Cheers!

Hi All, the Walau Cheap sale is back! Last year it was my KRR, this year it's my CBR400.

76a81f7a7bb8ae46a1a5a8aa5fda3079.jpg

I bought it from Genyue last year here.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/354353-WTS-Black-CBR400RR-R-%28-2700%29?p=7532041&highlight=#post7532041

Reason for selling - Got my Class 2 last Thursday, backside itchy and can't wait to upgrade.

Price - $2,700

Exterior - 6/10

Interior - 8/10

Mileage - 99,000

This bike has served as an awesome transitional bike for the 1 year I had it. Let's face it - the CBR400 is a great bike, but with all that Class 2 variety out there, it's not a bike you'll be sticking with for long, and it's largely stock. So here's a description of what I did with it over the year, in order of sequence.

Parts and Replacements

(1) Changed alternator coil - when I bought it, this was spoiled, and the bike had to be push-started. I had to get a new one for $300

(2) Changed rear tyre - when I bought it, threads were worn down. New rear tyre bought for $200+

(3) Skidded - Kena sabo by a BMW which jammed brakes around a right turn. Over-corrected and landed on my left. Scratches and chip on left fairing, hence the low exterior score.

(4) Fixed up bike after skidding - new mirrors, new engine oil tank (tore during accident), fork re-alignment for $500. Alignment issues all fixed - easily hands free at 50km/h on gear 3.

(5) General fixing before sale - The one thing I fear most about selling my bike is getting blood on my hands. Each time I sell a bike, I take it to the shop to fix up all the safety issues first. Bike is currently at the shop, getting a new chain, sprocket, fork oil servicing and a full servicing (oil, filter etc). I'm paying over $300 for this.

@genyue, if you're seeing this, you'll be able to confirm (1) and (2) cos we got this done at Traffic Motor when I bought the bike from you last year.

Advantages: Why buy from me?

Walau Cheap: $2,700 for a problem-free (apart from cosmetic issues) class 2A bike with 5 years COE left? It's walau cheap. Buy cheap, and you won't lose much selling it next year when you upgrade.

Good Maintenance: The bike's no beauty, but I've been uber careful about the interior. Parked in covered basement carpark at home, parked in multi-storey carpark at work. Under-utilised since I live 3km from my workplace.

Safety conscious owner with a conscience: You won't ever be buying anything dangerous from me - I wouldn't sell you a bike that I wouldn't dare to ride. I took the bike to a shop today to check for safety problems - Chain, sprocket, fork oil issues were identified, and I paid a $300 upfront deposit (with more to be paid upon completion of servicing) to fix these issues plus do a full servicing. I could have saved $300 and left the new buyer with these invisible issues, but I can't live with blood on my hands. The bike is in Seng Motor Hung at Alexandra Village right now getting these safety issues fixed up. Since buying it, I've spent about $1,000 making the bike safe to ride. You can call the boss Michael at 62782029 asking about the black CBR400 being serviced now.

Paintwork of your choice: The bike isn't a beauty. However, paintwork of your choice can be done at $300-400, and you'll end up paying all-in-all only $3,000 for your dream 2A bike.

Viewing on weekday nights or lunchtime at the Sail carpark, or weekends near Selegie area. Call me at 97238628, or PM me. Fresh 2A riders, mai tu liao! Cheers all! Ride safe!

Edited by timewalker84
Bike sold.

Class 3 - 24 Jan 2006 - Lancer, Impreza TS, Impreza WRX

Class 2B - 28 October 2010 - SP, KRR

Class 2A - 26 March 2012 - CBR400

Class 2 - 6 June 2013 - Suzuki Hayabusa, GSX-R600

• Replies 19

thats a stock pipe?

17 Nov 2011 - April 2013, NSR150 SP

12 June 2013 - 23 Jan 2015, CBR400RRR

23 February 2015 - 29 February 2016, YZF R6 2006

12 March 2016 - 12 May 2017, CBR1000RR05

July 2017 - Jan 2019, YZF R1 2008/CBF150

Aug 2019 - Current SYM Joyride 200

Thx for the ups bros!!!

up for YOU CBR =D

No One In This World Is A Virgin. Cause Life Always Fcuk You Over and Over Again. Rides: 05May13~ NSR SP FQ **** X 2 stroke power! 05May15~ RVF400 FQ **** D V engine power! 04Jun16~ YZF-R1 FBG **** M Xplane power! 26Nov16~ LC135 FBC **** J SPARK big bore! 03Mar18~ BMWGSA F **** D GSR1200ADV! 23Apr20~ CB400 Bold'r FBC ***** J inLine4

Up for senior adviser!

Upsss for baby blade! :cheeky::thumb:

Follow your heart even if sometimes it means losing your mind.

Honda NSR150SP - 2013 ~ 2015

Honda CBR400RRR - 2014 ~ Current

Honda MSX125 - 2015 ~ 2016

Ducati 899 Panigale - 2016 ~ 2017

Yamaha T135 Spark - 2016 ~ 2019

Kawasaki ZX10R - 2017 ~ Current

Thx for the support guys!

Up for blader, just bought one for myself. Your blader good deal.

http://i985.photobucket.com/albums/ae335/kianzxc93/Untitled-1.jpg

2B - Oct 24/11 Honda Sp 150

Thx for the ups guys! Much appreciated!

Upz for the walau cheap bike!