U try riding a bike at express way speeds, then kena puncture, n see whether u can still control the bike?

Never had this unfortunate experience. Maybe I could?

I'm not disputing the safety feature of a modern bike with abs and tube tyres. But there are benefits to both. Tube outer tyres usually comes with hard walls and aid rider control and protects the rim in case of puncture.

But to say riders will definitely crash without abs and/or on tube tyres is to me an overstatement.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

• Replies 752

Never had this unfortunate experience. Maybe I could?

I'm not disputing the safety feature of a modern bike with abs and tube tyres. But there are benefits to both. Tube outer tyres usually comes with hard walls and aid rider control and protects the rim of puncture.

But to say riders will definitely crash without abs and/or on tube tyres is to me an overstatement.

Well,it's your choice.

Whatever it is, abs helps a rider stops better. Google n u know

Alas....... !! since when I disputed ABS in general aids better braking?? You think before you reply?

There are too many talks about abs and non abs. And track race bikes and offroad bikes do not use abs .

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Alas....... !! since when I disputed ABS in general aids better braking?? You think before you reply?

There are too many talks about abs and non abs. And track race bikes and offroad bikes do not use abs .

Are u Riding track bikes? The riders supreme skills overwrite the need for abs. U have that type of skill?

Well,it's your choice.

You sound pissed... maybe you prefer people to agree with u but sorry... The world doesn't work that way.

ABS and tube are in general superior. No questions about that. But my point being if the bike doesn't come with it... riders have to learn and know how to handle.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

You sound pissed... maybe you prefer people to agree with u but sorry... The world doesn't work that way.

ABS and tube are in general.superior general superior. No questions about that. But my point being if the bike doesn't come with it... riders have to learn and know how to handle.

Correct. One can learn to handle a bike without all the technology. But since the technology is there n I can afford it,I will let the technology help me

That I don't dispute. We are all riders and it's good to share pointers. If the bike I'm after comes with the options then yes it'll be great. But if it doesn't then I know how to get around it and make the best out of the bike.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

That I don't dispute. We are all riders and it's good to share pointers. If the bike I'm after comes with the options then yes it'll be great. But if it doesn't then I know how to get around it and make the best out of the bike.

Maybe you can buy the 09?

When it first launched I had the pleasure to test ride one of the first few on the road. Immediately I was hooked by it. Not because of the ABS or tube tyres of course. But the superb handling and power the bike has. But I'm old now and have 2 kids to feed. Speed is in my blood and it doesn't help to add another a speed monster to my stable. So I'm struggling still and keep on trying to convince myself I'll be as happy with my 2 slow bikes for now .

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Got to ride the MT-09 this afternoon.

It's AWESOME!!!

Lightweight and slick. Natural riding posture with wide bars for easy handling. Tonnes of torque and not for the faint hearted. It'll easily pop a wheelie at 3rd gear if u know how. Brakes are firm and poise. Just need to tap with a finger. Sounds awesome too even with stock exos.

A very capable street fighter. Not for armatures definitely.

One nasty fault though.... the position of the honk button sucks big time. Wtf the designers were thinking I have no idea. Perhaps they had extra long thumb.

And this was my review on the MT09 :)

#ShutUp_and_Ride

When it first launched I had the pleasure to test ride one of the first few on the road. Immediately I was hooked by it. Not because of the ABS or tube tyres of course. But the superb handling and power the bike has. But I'm old now and have 2 kids to feed. Speed is in my blood and it doesn't help to add another a speed monster to my stable. So I'm struggling still and keep on trying to convince myself I'll be as happy with my 2 slow bikes for now .

Which shop allow test ride? Even agent hl dun allow

Cos u are tua pow sian

Anything u wana say dude.... I don't have to prove anything to u. Whether I'm a tua pow sian or someone trying to offer different views, others may judge. But that doesn't bring me more income nor cause me harm.

My comments thus far had been restrained and I maintain they are important facts.

Luckily I'm free today and can entertain u a bit. Now time for my kopi-o and laugh over all this. Lol

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Anything u wana say dude.... I don't have to prove anything to u. Whether I'm a tua pow sian or someone trying to offer different views, others may judge. But that doesn't bring me more income nor cause me harm.

My comments thus far had been restrained and I maintain they are important facts.

Luckily I'm free today and can entertain u a bit. Now time for my kopi-o and laugh over all this. Lol

Whatever u say lar...

U happy can already

Whatever u say lar...

U happy can already

Oh yes I am.... glad that I made your day. Have a happy Friday. I know I will....

All being said.... Ride safe and have a safe ride. :cool:

#ShutUp_and_Ride

just test rode a MT09. im totally blown away! the power delivery is so different from my old CBR1000RR. its like all the torque is available down low in the powerband. this bike makes me grin like a lunatic from the moment i got on to when i got off.

looks like i know where my next 20k of my paycheck is going!

just test rode a MT09. im totally blown away! the power delivery is so different from my old CBR1000RR. its like all the torque is available down low in the powerband. this bike makes me grin like a lunatic from the moment i got on to when i got off.

looks like i know where my next 20k of my paycheck is going!

Hahaha.... another one hooked. Perhaps u can share how come u (also) so lucky can test ride? Cos I think there are ppl who would love to test ride as well.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Hahaha.... another one hooked. Perhaps u can share how come u (also) so lucky can test ride? Cos I think there are ppl who would love to test ride as well.

Ya....guess it another of those people who will not reveal the shop name.