Collected my ride today. :thumb:

Riding around and I must say I am impressed. I may not have ride many bikes before n can't compare much but on its own I am really impressed with its ease of handling, comfortable and power.

It hit 100 quite easily without me realizing it.

Congrats on your new ride....

Hope to see you this Fri... :)

• Replies 3.8k

Riding around and I must say I am impressed. I may not have ride many bikes before n can't compare much but on its own I am really impressed with its ease of handling, comfortable and power.

Actually don't have to ride many bikes to know good or not. Once it doesn't perform to your expectation then it's not good liao ha ha.

Then again must see if that bike is build to the style of your riding and your need.

Hi, anyone knows which shop bring in Xciting 500 Ri???

Thank you very much..

[ATTACH=CONFIG]283714[/ATTACH]

Don't think Motosport brings in this model. The last model to be brought in was the Xciting 500R not the injection model. They have a couple of used unit lying around.

Bao Jia Bao Lim I go wahahahaha.........

Hmmm... Adv mia these few days.....

Yoou looking for me? I went into hibernation..... Didn't have internet connection for the last 5 days....

Anyone tried the top speed for Xciting 400i?

Cannot try now with pillion and top box installed. Had not ridden the scooter for a few days and suddenly felt that it does not want to move. Very sluggish...

Dear all,

we will be having our 5th local meet up this Friday, 26th July 2013.

*** Still at the same location, go in gantry only, turn left all the way ***

Address : 902 East Coast Parkway (S)449874

Time : 2030hrs

Going List:

1. Herbert

2. Bike Yong

3. Kongfu (I want your teh)

4. Parotae

Can't join this time round....

Congrats...... You will be more surprise what the scoot can do...

Anyone fixed a phone holder on the bike? Or got any suggestion for a good place to put it?

newholun7iu1a.jpg

newholun7iu2a.jpg

newholun7iu4a.jpg

2RAM-B-149Z-UN7.jpg

314442_10150312670133397_789298396_7779941_1377462580_n2.jpg

Strongly recommended by many bikers.

Edited by Advrider
Yoou looking for me? I went into hibernation..... Didn't have internet connection for the last 5 days....

Wa so shiok ah...break away n relax for 5 days....:thumb:

[ATTACH=CONFIG]284131[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=CONFIG]284141[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=CONFIG]284142[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=CONFIG]284136[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=CONFIG]284143[/ATTACH]

Strongly recommended by many bikers.

But our bike no handle ba4 to fix that leh.. wanna DIY also dunno how.. lol

Sent from my awesome S4

Go google for scooter ram mount to see other pictures.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

i think can, remove the side mirror put the ram mount. den fit ur side mirror the the wind sheild bah

Sent from my awesome S4

Anyone knows what is the current price for the 500i?

The bike looks nice!

Best regards,

Dave

Bikes owned past & present:

Yamaha YZR125 / Kawazaki KDX200 / Honda XR400 / Honda Steed 400 / Honda Transalp 400 / Honda Super4 Spec II / Suzuki VStorm DL1000

Honda NC750XA

Hmm.. I'll find a way to fix the ram mount before next fri so can show off during the meet up..

No need to show off some members had already mounted it. You should say as reference...

Anyone knows what is the current price for the 500i?

The bike looks nice!

Motorsports did not bring the newer Xciting 500Ri model. What they have is the Xciting 500 which had been on the road for a while, the carburetor model.

I was also hoping they bring in too.

Hmm.. I'll find a way to fix the ram mount before next fri so can show off during the meet up..

Er.... meet up is today and the Fri after next.....There's no meet up next Fri leh....

why not try the 700i?

What is the price OTR currently for the 700i? Any ready available stock?

Best regards,

Dave

Bikes owned past & present:

Yamaha YZR125 / Kawazaki KDX200 / Honda XR400 / Honda Steed 400 / Honda Transalp 400 / Honda Super4 Spec II / Suzuki VStorm DL1000

Honda NC750XA

Er.... meet up is today and the Fri after next.....There's no meet up next Fri leh....

Next next fri hari raya ah bro.. wont be able to make it..

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk 4 Beta

Anyone riding the 400i? Care to show it's reliability, comfortable cruising speed and maintenance? Am deciding between this and the tmax. I see that the 400 also has abs.. correct me if I'm wrong.

Am new to scooters so I don't know much as have been riding superbikes and a kup for transport all these while.. thanks!

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 2

Anyone riding the 400i? - Almost every active person rides one here.

Care to show it's reliability, comfortable cruising speed and maintenance? - Had been through 4 Kymcos and so far no major problem. Comfortable speed is legal speed. So far I only change engine oil, oil filter and gear oil.

Am deciding between this and the tmax. - It's a different class altogether so cannot compare.

I see that the 400 also has abs.. correct me if I'm wrong. - Wrong this got no ABS.

Am new to scooters so I don't know much as have been riding superbikes and a kup for transport all these while.. thanks!

- Best is you drop by Motorsprts located in Ubi talk to our handsome Wong.