Originally posted by hart+May 28 2006, 01:30 AM-->
QUOTE (hart @ May 28 2006, 01:30 AM)
Here's my findings for my fren's silver sv400s..

Adrian and weiz both riding 400, can compare notes

On 6th gear:

6k rpm @ 110km/h

7k rpm @ 130km/h

8k rpm @ 150km/h

9k rpm @ 160km/h

9.5k rpm @ 170km/h

10k rpm @ 180km/h

[/b]

mine the same, so our sprocket size should be the same. Mine should be stock.

Originally posted by hart@May 28 2006, 01:30 AM

GP Esso to Machap R&R (81.3km)

Speed: 140km/h to 160km/h

Pumped: 4.1 litres

Fuel Consumption: approx 20km/litre

Machap R&R to Pagoh toll (U-turn, 100km from GP Esso).

Exit @ Machap. Trunk Road Riding, maintaining 7k to 9k rpm all the way (whichever gear i was on). Enter Highway @ Kulai again, maintaining 170km/h to 180km/h back to GP Esso (214.7km from start pt)

Pumped:7.71 litre

Fuel Consumption at high rev: approx 17km/litre

mine avg in s'pore 20 km/l (esso 95) , now monitoring with 98, seems like i can get better fuel consumption with it, but will try a few more tankful to confirm.

• Replies 5.2k

Originally posted by SV650@May 28 2006, 03:39 PM

Hornet group going touring:

2nd Jun Fri: 8.30am @ 2nd link Petronas Spore-Gerik.

3rd Jun Sat: Gerik-Kota Bahru - Kuala Trengganu

4th Jun Sun: Kuala Trengganu - Spore.

Hornet Group

Anyone interested to join?

o_O o_O o_O

wah, so fierce ah?

i only want to go for day trip

Hart / Metalfyre / Wei85

Interested for this trip? I'll be going if I can get my leave approved. Denden maybe joining for this trip.

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg
Originally posted by SV650@May 28 2006, 10:41 PM

Hart / Metalfyre / Wei85

Interested for this trip? I'll be going if I can get my leave approved. Denden maybe joining for this trip.

can't..

this june no money liao..

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Hi guys!

A bit more info for the M'sia trip. Below is a quick view of the route to cover, which was prepared by one of the riders going (Endlessloop).

M'sia Route Map

From Endlessloop's Blog, estimated to be about 2,500km for this trip.

Any takers after viewing the map?

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg

Denden and myself going for coming M'sia trip. Any other guys interested? So far, 5 bikers (including Denden and myself) has confirmed.

Originally posted by SV650@May 29 2006, 10:50 PM

Denden and myself going for coming M'sia trip. Any other guys interested? So far, 5 bikers (including Denden and myself) has confirmed.

i also wan to join leh, will confirm with ur again haha.

btw should have been there last weekend, but my trip was cancelled, hope i dun miss this one also.

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

This time round, people can ask where we go and the answer won't be Mersing mersing mersing....

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

tis time round not full strength leh. maybe denden, u can org another one when u come back for sv riders.

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

Been reading your tread for quite sometime, and I'm interested in getting a twin. Went looking around for TL1000s or SV1000 but can't seem to find one around UBI and Bukit merah. Anyone knows where i can get a 2nd hand?

http://img514.imageshack.us/img514/7797/newstylesignature9kl.jpg
Originally posted by yi_ah@May 30 2006, 12:54 PM

Been reading your tread for quite sometime, and I'm interested in getting a twin. Went looking around for TL1000s or SV1000 but can't seem to find one around UBI and Bukit merah. Anyone knows where i can get a 2nd hand?

For SV1000S, so far only 2 has been imported into Singapore. One has been sold, the other still sitting at 2th floor of Loois motor. If you are looking for 2nd hand SV1000S, trying looking for the one and only guy...

For the TL1000S, take your time and wait for someone sell in the buy / sell section. This is not Super4 where you can buy one "off the shelf." You have to find it.

But there's a SV650S for sale. FT plate going for $4K.:goodluck:

Originally posted by KooTeowMan@May 31 2006, 12:30 AM

For SV1000S, so far only 2 has been imported into Singapore. One has been sold, the other still sitting at 2th floor of Loois motor. If you are looking for 2nd hand SV1000S, trying looking for the one and only guy...

For the TL1000S, take your time and wait for someone sell in the buy / sell section. This is not Super4 where you can buy one "off the shelf." You have to find it.

Yeh, guess I have to continue my search for it. I seen some SV650s also but i prefer the dual exhaust of the TL. Thanks for your advice.

http://img514.imageshack.us/img514/7797/newstylesignature9kl.jpg

yeah a tls is rare.but there's a tlr now on sale. at the classified section

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Something interesting...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/images/26122_qLJYDXDVUt.JPG

SV650

Fellow SV riders, i juz DIYed a fairly simple MOD...

I added 'RAM-air' ducts to my SV

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Wonder y my ST11 dun look as good as my SV...

What i did was to buy a hose, those water outlet hose of the washing machine ($4.50) + 2 basin filters ($1.50) + 1 roll of duct tape ($1.50).

I drilled a few holes near the front of the inlet.

I routed the tube from the 2 corners in the front fairing, til it reach underneath the fuel tank, the other end pointing upwards to the airbox.

I stuck fastenend everything using duct tape n some tie-wraps.

Result : No longer have the feel of 'not enuf air' when throttling more on expressways, n oso inside jams, seem to be more torquey.. Guess might be due to airbox having another alternative of drawing cooler air from the front instead from right above the engine..

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Wonder y my ST11 dun look as good as my SV...

sounds good~

Originally posted by KooTeowMan@May 31 2006, 12:30 AM

Is that the blue one we saw at GH? If thats the one I thought it was an FS plate..

Have a friend who mentioned he might consider an SV. Maybe can intro to him. hehe!

Hoping to finalise mine real soon...*fingers crossed*

Someday, home will be where my front wheel points.

Astride a 2002 Yamaha Fazer FZS600

For those going on track on Thursday, enjoy the ride, especially Wei85. Pre-enlistment ride. Catch up with you guys in the evening.

Don't worry. Plenty of chances. Btw, how's your exam? Now should be all ready for biking trips, right?

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Jun 8 2006, 03:29 AM

over liao...now working

so more free man...haha

night gathering all that will be fine with me :)

ur course so short de ah?

1 year plus only..