Originally posted by ultimax@Oct 6 2004, 08:12 PM

i saw 3 oil drums behind the workshop at WS2. 2 were sealed, one had a funnel in the opening. I wonder if we can dispose of old motor oil there :)

eh .. really can dispose? last time i at engine also never see they so good, put these drums there.

btw, i still got 10 liters of engine oil to dispose.... heh heh! i think best to do it in evening, engin workshop close at around 6pm. Anyone wanna do it together?

I kept mine in two 5-liters Dynamo bottles (washing detergent bottles)

• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

Originally posted by blitz@Oct 11 2004, 07:05 PM

Anyone wanna do it together?

how can u ask such a question so openly? :mad:

do it discretely, use PM :nono: anyway no nid to try me, i am man of morals :shades:

Originally posted by furbykong@Oct 11 2004, 08:48 PM

how can u ask such a question so openly? :mad:

do it discretely, use PM :nono: anyway no nid to try me, i am man of morals :shades:

i think the oil drums must be placed there to dispose of those special waste created by the engin labs..

Originally posted by QuEeN@Oct 11 2004, 02:01 AM

ho ho ho!!!

got miss me bo?

you pple dun always meet on fri 12pm can.. i always can't go coz of stupid lecture.... :cry:

oi!!

MIa so long ah?! hahahaa

then u sugg a time lor... :cheer:

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

so sad... now in NS... cannot su ka suka go out...

think will have to wait till ORD before i can meet up with you guys... :(

http://mel.idlenetwork.com/scb400.jpg
Originally posted by gawdnd@Oct 12 2004, 01:42 AM

so sad... now in NS... cannot su ka suka go out...

think will have to wait till ORD before i can meet up with you guys... :(

when u ord?

i ord-ed last mth.. now suka suka can go out also dunwan, have to save money! no job hunting

Originally posted by blitz@Oct 11 2004, 11:00 PM

i think the oil drums must be placed there to dispose of those special waste created by the engin labs..

u are too decent liao..... u dun get my dirty joke :lol:

Originally posted by blitz@Oct 11 2004, 07:05 PM

eh .. really can dispose? last time i at engine also never see they so good, put these drums there.

btw, i still got 10 liters of engine oil to dispose.... heh heh! i think best to do it in evening, engin workshop close at around 6pm. Anyone wanna do it together?

I kept mine in two 5-liters Dynamo bottles (washing detergent bottles)

i had a look at the drums again today. There's a sign which says "please dispose coolant here".

What coolant are they talking abt? The workshop's used by the ME dept (I think) and they've got a lot of cutting and drilling machines there. Is coolant = the oil they use when the cut metal? Anyone know?

I don't want to f-up their drum of coolant if it's something other than motor oil :)

anyone wanna bleed brakes and flush coolent?

me thinking of doing it for a long time liao... but don't know how... need people to guide me ... haha

Originally posted by gawdnd@Oct 12 2004, 11:54 PM

me thinking of doing it for a long time liao... but don't know how... need people to guide me ... haha

i only know to flush coolant.. for super 4 vtec.

Originally posted by furbykong@Oct 12 2004, 07:30 PM

u are too decent liao..... u dun get my dirty joke :lol:

kanasai .. haha.. i also dunwan to do it with you.

i mean dispose the oil togeether

one can dispose, other can "see water"

I never mia horz.... just been busy mahz... Damn stress this sem.... So many things to do so little time....damn...

eh...wed or thurs lorz... hehe i super free on these two days...

twinz, that time Super motard race, saw you at Kallang Macs..so dao never come and say hi... hahaha... only stardust came over and said hi... *bleah*

Originally posted by QuEeN@Oct 15 2004, 01:33 AM

I never mia horz.... just been busy mahz... Damn stress this sem.... So many things to do so little time....damn...

eh...wed or thurs lorz... hehe i super free on these two days...

twinz, that time Super motard race, saw you at Kallang Macs..so dao never come and say hi... hahaha... only stardust came over and said hi... *bleah*

i got wave hi mah... :cheeky:

keke... i shy mah :shy:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Hi All:

Sorry for butting in but I would appreciate it if you peeps could take like 3-5 mins of your time to participate in this short survey.

This survey is open only to STUDENTS. TIA! *smiles*

Online Survey

Je promets de vous aimer pour toujours..

can those ppl who are parking behind s9, pls cooperate abit...

1. dun park in front or even near the chemical stores door...that day here the lab tech make noise...he can just pour a bit of conc acid on ur bike..n say accidentally spill..u suck thumb... or call guard to clamp ur bike...the jagas have been very nice to close eye for us parking on pavement

2. the small space between lt 22 and chem store...can park 2 bike..the fr plate super 4..pls dun always park in centre..u waste space...

thanks for being considerate man...admin very nice to us liaoz..illegal park in a few places so long as dun too much..or block traffic/ doors, they close eye

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

Originally posted by gawdnd@Oct 12 2004, 11:54 PM

u wan can do it 4 u, but must find a day i free lar.. things u need,

1. a plastic tubing: those used for fish tank air pump

2. an empty jar

3. your new brake fluid

4. old news paper

5. old clean rag ( impt, unless u wan your tank's paint job to go sanyonara)

anyway guys, still know me anot?? hahah... long lost ex-nus-er is back...

1996-1997 : Honda CBX 125

1997-2006 : Honda Project Big 1

2006-2011 : Yamaha Fazer 1

2011-2013:- Harley Davidson XR1200

2013- now: Something BIG..

Originally posted by jkaiser@Oct 16 2004, 12:30 AM

can those ppl who are parking behind s9, pls cooperate abit...

1. dun park in front or even near the chemical stores door...that day here the lab tech make noise...he can just pour a bit of conc acid on ur bike..n say accidentally spill..u suck thumb... or call guard to clamp ur bike...the jagas have been very nice to close eye for us parking on pavement

2. the small space between lt 22 and chem store...can park 2 bike..the fr plate super 4..pls dun always park in centre..u waste space...

thanks for being considerate man...admin very nice to us liaoz..illegal park in a few places so long as dun too much..or block traffic/ doors, they close eye

put a note on their bike lor.. they may not be from the forum rite?

IBA member #25267

Originally posted by four@Oct 16 2004, 12:30 AM

2. an empty jar

3. your new brake fluid

4. old news paper

when you free? haha.... no other people wanna meh?? i buy you kopi. :cheers:

Originally posted by four@Oct 16 2004, 12:30 AM

2. an empty jar

3. your new brake fluid

4. old news paper

eh, i still hunting for job, been jobless a mth liao, free to DIY, vtec brakes agar agar pattern same as version s right?

Originally posted by Tird Kenobi@Oct 18 2004, 11:49 AM

Is it raining in sch?

no more...

:mad: kenna drenched in the morning!

IBA member #25267

i hate assignments... i hate being still awake at 3am in the god damned morning trying to finish the assignments.... Argh~~ Stress sia....

twinz....you shy? :eek: o_O :lol: