• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

friday!!! yessah... sitting down for internship and writing paper is not fun at all..

hahaha.. if u wan inspiration for ur paper.. u can whack to kukup.. take a bucket of coconut pudding.. and sit by the Tanjung Piai Structure and let the imagination flow in.. hahah.. anw, the matric fair committee stil no updates.. haha dun worry, after my intern is done.. we'll orgy sumthing.. ;)

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

I saw a Red k5 600 with Yoshi on my way to work.. Damn, I love that bike..

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

TGIF! Hahaha.. 2hours and 43 mins before end of internship and the start of my life again!.. wohoooooooo!! I shall fill my remaining holidays with riding session on my bike..

and polishing it till its sparkling shining and soooooooo clean that i can lick it!

Edited by AsHaRiE

kobe bryant coming to singapore 22nd july

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

:( yo faz, look at the news below, tat is the reason y i told u to just relax & fight in ur competition

Teen dies without waking up

IT WAS only his second taekwondo competition and 17-year-old Vincent Tan was fighting an opponent two belt levels above him.

Barely a minute into the sparring match last Sunday, his slighter-built opponent, who had a brown belt, gave Tan a kick in the neck which ruptured a main blood vessel to his brain.

Tan, who held a green belt, was seen fumbling with his head guard for a few seconds before tumbling onto the ground.

First aid was immediately given to him, but he never gained consciousness and died on Thursday afternoon in hospital.

The 17-year-old polytechnic student's death has now prompted the People's Association (PA) to suspend all taekwondo competitions while it reviews the procedures usually undertaken in such events.

'We are reviewing our processes to see if any improvements need to be made. In the meantime, we have suspended all taekwondo competitions pending the review,' said a PA spokesman.

The police are also investigating.

PA said the competition, held at the Kampong Kembangan Community Club, was organised by the Greenville Residents' Committee and Singapore Taekwondo Gymnasium (STG).

It had attracted over 180 participants and was scheduled to run from 9am to 9pm, but was later cancelled.

PA said the STG oversaw the technical aspects and publicity of the event, while Greenville booked the venue.

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

:( yo faz, look at the news below, tat is the reason y i told u to just relax & fight in ur competition

Teen dies without waking up

IT WAS only his second taekwondo competition and 17-year-old Vincent Tan was fighting an opponent two belt levels above him.

Barely a minute into the sparring match last Sunday, his slighter-built opponent, who had a brown belt, gave Tan a kick in the neck which ruptured a main blood vessel to his brain.

Tan, who held a green belt, was seen fumbling with his head guard for a few seconds before tumbling onto the ground.

First aid was immediately given to him, but he never gained consciousness and died on Thursday afternoon in hospital.

The 17-year-old polytechnic student's death has now prompted the People's Association (PA) to suspend all taekwondo competitions while it reviews the procedures usually undertaken in such events.

'We are reviewing our processes to see if any improvements need to be made. In the meantime, we have suspended all taekwondo competitions pending the review,' said a PA spokesman.

The police are also investigating.

PA said the competition, held at the Kampong Kembangan Community Club, was organised by the Greenville Residents' Committee and Singapore Taekwondo Gymnasium (STG).

It had attracted over 180 participants and was scheduled to run from 9am to 9pm, but was later cancelled.

PA said the STG oversaw the technical aspects and publicity of the event, while Greenville booked the venue.

his dad died few yrs ago. Mum supporting the family. Sad for the mother.

Versys

ash, this is follow up to the ST air craft repair news. Look at those dirty tactics employ by ST to cut cost. :( And this is similar in singapore too. u can see so much unqualified FTs around. Lowering quality of work

http://www.thenewamerican.com/index....migration/1396

Thenewamerican.com, 10 Jul 2009, Alex Newman

Unqualified Immigrants Fixing American Planes?

Calls to investigate the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) are growing after media outlets revealed that immigrants with inadequate certifications may be working on American airplanes. In many cases, according to reports, mechanics who don’t even speak English are replacing qualified American workers.

"We just have to bring them before Congress and ask them what they're doing,” said Texas Rep. Ted Poe of Houston. “I will ask Congressman Oberstar of the Aviation Committee to hold hearings with the FAA regarding this whole situation."

WFAA-TV in Dallas and Fort Worth exposed the problems with an investigation in early July. “Reporters found that aliens are being brought into the country so that they can be paid less than American workers,” the TV station noted on its website. The investigation also charged that the immigrants' experience and credentials may be in question. Quoting insiders, the station claims “the companies that are importing the mechanics are so eager to save money, they’re overstating their qualifications. The result may be a threat to safety, abetted by lax enforcement of immigration law.”

The foreign mechanics working at San Antonio International Airport were mostly here on temporary permits called TN visas, a provision of the North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA) designed to allow licensed professionals to work in other countries. Citing documents obtained from Mexican mechanics, the report found that many were not licensed anywhere, though they may have attended airplane repair school in Mexico. Other workers came from places like the Philippines, Chile, and a variety of other Asian and Latin American countries.

"The more experienced mechanics, we would get paired up with either one or two of these guys,” said a former mechanic with San Antonio Aerospace who was laid off. “They would watch us for a month or so. And that’s how they would get their training.” According to a former administrator, as soon as the American employees were let go, the foreign workers would arrive.

"They’ve employed over 200 since I left,” alleged Jada Williams, a former employee of Aircraft Workers Worldwide. The contracting company provided workers for companies owned by Singapore Technologies (ST) Aerospace, the largest aircraft repair company in the world. "And I know we had over a hundred when I was in there, just in Mobile,” she added, referring to Mobile Aerospace Engineering in Alabama, which like San Antonio Aerospace is controlled by ST Aerospace.

But Chye Kiat Ang, the president of the Singapore-based company, defended the firms’ actions. “They are as good as any American worker,” he said, explaining that between 10 percent and 15 percent of the employees were immigrants. “No one is working in a situation where they are forced to accept a lower wage,” Ang noted, adding that the company had found it difficult to recruit qualified Americans, who are required to be certified by an FAA-approved company.

The foreign workers also defended the companies. One of the Mexicans working at the San Antonio airport explained that mechanics in Mexico learn in English using English manuals. Another, Ruben Ramirez, said, “I can prove my skills with my documents.” The director of quality for San Antonio Aerospace added that the workers were very skilled and professional.

A spokesperson for the FAA, which is in charge of regulating the industry and frequently inspects the San Antonio facility, said the firm is not currently under investigation. But a former employee at the company alleges that before inspectors arrived they were given a one-hour warning. “A lot of guys who were not able to read English, they would hide those guys or send them home for the evening," he said.

Many of the foreign workers apply for Social Security numbers under their visas and stay longer than they are allowed to — sometimes forever. NAFTA has created a myriad of problems and hazards for the United States, and this is simply another example. NAFTA should be abolished so the United States can set its own responsible policies. And if it turns out that unqualified mechanics are really fixing our planes, there should be severe consequences for those responsible.

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

wow.. how irresponsible, when it comes to human lives, the best that could be done is to at least make it safe for flight.. I think that cost-saving measure can still be achieved without compromising the very basic need of safety. I mean, heck, if they really wants to save, how about lowering profit margins or have wage cuts of the high paying officials, rather than compromising safety standards..

Personally, the industry would suffer a blow if the news becomes widespread.. Go after the boards!

Hmm.. personally, i dun really mind Foreign Talent in Singapore but not Foreign Culture, I will be damn pissed if they cant understand or speak basic english.. and worst in service industry.. and i also hate when they bring along their uncivilised behaviours along..

i.e. anyhow crossing the road.. Pushing in trains.. Unsightly public mannerism..

I've seen this china construction worker rudely sticking his finger to dig his nose..in the train,.. and doing like for a few minutes... Heck i dun even wanna noe if he wash his hands..

yo people!

im back!

I LOVE NUS!

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

wah lao... knnb.. sian diao.. today go work at 10.30.. juz after rain.. carpark floor dunno why farking slippery.. come out of carpark self skidded.. sian.. go japan association building's clinic.. not bad sia.. by right need stitches.. but they got some glue product and stick my wound back like using superglue sia... hahahah... sian la.. now handle bar slanted, fork slanted.. and my zeta levers scratched. right mirror. lucky exhaust no scratches.. farked up la.. mon then can get my bike back.. all in all i'm still in ok condition so dun worrk guys.. sian sia... by right go that clinic to work today one.. in the end turn up to see the doc instead.. even the employers laugh at me.. lol..

Vibrating bikes gimme the vibes...

Suzuki DRZ400SM M 2009 [FBD^@#$H]- 22 May 09' -

Girls are nothing but the Devil's minions..

Honda NSR150SP [FU&$^)C]- May 08'- Feb 09'

stick and stones dont break my bones...

[/img]http://i759.photobucket.com/albums/xx240/giamhe/Picture-3.jpg

wah lao... knnb.. sian diao.. today go work at 10.30.. juz after rain.. carpark floor dunno why farking slippery.. come out of carpark self skidded.. sian.. go japan association building's clinic.. not bad sia.. by right need stitches.. but they got some glue product and stick my wound back like using superglue sia... hahahah... sian la.. now handle bar slanted, fork slanted.. and my zeta levers scratched. right mirror. lucky exhaust no scratches.. farked up la.. mon then can get my bike back.. all in all i'm still in ok condition so dun worrk guys.. sian sia... by right go that clinic to work today one.. in the end turn up to see the doc instead.. even the employers laugh at me.. lol..

yea xianyu saw ur bike there...wa tough luck man sry dude! u must have been super heart pain!

anw guys sry mia-ed for a while. anw my new sem has started for a couple of wks. very intense schedule and super tiring thus no sbf-ing. but on the up side today i collected my SP, it's like finally after so many mechanics with false promises of fixing up my bike and remedying the problems i hope this time it's finally fixed for good.

went to xianyu's mech and he diagnosed the problem to lie mostly wif the valve motor and the cdi instead of the carb which every other mech claimed it was. replaced both items and did a top servicing. the difference is like woahhhhh. i cant believe i had been riding such a fck-ed up SP for a year.

too long for me to describe every difference but it's like i bought a new bike heh...anw i hope this closes the chapter of the fcked up SP with the nice paintwork in nus riders LOL. super gian to ride now. got supper or rounding and stuff jio me!

feel the power of 2 stroke. be sure to test 170 after running in

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

Wow. Take care.

Versys

yea xianyu saw ur bike there...wa tough luck man sry dude! u must have been super heart pain!

anw guys sry mia-ed for a while. anw my new sem has started for a couple of wks. very intense schedule and super tiring thus no sbf-ing. but on the up side today i collected my SP, it's like finally after so many mechanics with false promises of fixing up my bike and remedying the problems i hope this time it's finally fixed for good.

went to xianyu's mech and he diagnosed the problem to lie mostly wif the valve motor and the cdi instead of the carb which every other mech claimed it was. replaced both items and did a top servicing. the difference is like woahhhhh. i cant believe i had been riding such a fck-ed up SP for a year.

too long for me to describe every difference but it's like i bought a new bike heh...anw i hope this closes the chapter of the fcked up SP with the nice paintwork in nus riders LOL. super gian to ride now. got supper or rounding and stuff jio me!

his mec is at where? maybe can go see see and try try

Versys

mscp/indoor carpark is ALWAYS slippery when wet because of cement surface. ride damn carefully please....and i mean really farking slow....enough to put down legs to turn.

http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j47/marzocchi84/la_LM6F3528.jpg

Supermoto Is Not A CRIME .

my back wheel skidded while turning outside my carpark cos of the wet drain cover... lucky was at slow spd and didnt fall... virgin experience... scary...

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

thanks for all the concerns guys.. i really appreciate it... darn and it was not the first time.. i skidded and fell on my sp there before too.. exactly the same spot.. exact to the nearest 10cm.. but it was so long and i guess i forgot abt the lessons learnt... arhx... sian diao.. hahah...

no problem sihao.. hope u like the feeling now better... now u know what i meant when i said ur sp feels damn choked up.. haha... regular maintainence will keep it problem free but sooner or later wear and tear will still occur so no forever perfect condition de.. yeah..

xyoshiki, my mech is at sim ming auto care.. near lta sin ming.. level 3.. bike shop called fun master promotion.. mech name is ah huat.. ya.. haha.. u go try mention my name or bike no. lor.. maybe got discount.. hahaha... but one thing i damn sure abt him.. he promises only things he can do.. if he cant do it he wont give empty promises.. and he doesnt carrot people.. his prices are fair enuf for the market though i wont say its the lowest also.. but i juz know him too long and trust him alot le.. to know more u can ask sihao how he's like lor.. :)

once again thanks for all the concerns CH,jordan, siaho, xyoshiki... MUACKS!

Vibrating bikes gimme the vibes...

Suzuki DRZ400SM M 2009 [FBD^@#$H]- 22 May 09' -

Girls are nothing but the Devil's minions..

Honda NSR150SP [FU&$^)C]- May 08'- Feb 09'

stick and stones dont break my bones...

[/img]http://i759.photobucket.com/albums/xx240/giamhe/Picture-3.jpg

my back wheel skidded while turning outside my carpark cos of the wet drain cover... lucky was at slow spd and didnt fall... virgin experience... scary...

becareful when exiting SRC carpark the drain cover beside the gantry.

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)