Hello page 674!!!

Happy fasting to all my muslim brothers out there~~

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa46/hafizjap/BannerFull--.jpg

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa46/hafizjap/bikecombine3.jpg

Remember with great power comes great responsibility and greater $$$

• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

Today I called up a few motortiam to ask for 2nd hand IU..and so here are my findings..juz to share..

1. Its hard to find a shop with a 2nd hand IU

2. Just go online yellow pages and call these motor shops instead of going down, it will save you a lot of hassle

3. Ah Chong quoted me $60 (inclusive of transfer)..too bad, no stock..

4. Got one shop at bukit merah quoted me $70 (got stock!..)

5. Always go to vicom first to check ur current IU before going motor shop

In the end, realised it was juz my wiring:clap:...got it rectified FOC at Vicom..wohoo!!!...:bounce:

ups to Ah Chong:thumb: lowest quote so far..my fren got his for $65, Ash quoted me from his shop at $70..and another one at bukit merah quoted me $70 (tink its a diff one from ash)...

fairing still on hold cos the seller last minute say price change, so i still thinking whether worth it or not......

ok....

but whatever the fairing it's still be a head turner:bouncefire:...:thumb:

when's the day?...anxious to see the new r6:bounce:..(yet to see one)

wah wah.. so fast sia this thread... whoootssss!!! thanks MC28... cant wait to get my comp back... whoots...

Vibrating bikes gimme the vibes...

Suzuki DRZ400SM M 2009 [FBD^@#$H]- 22 May 09' -

Girls are nothing but the Devil's minions..

Honda NSR150SP [FU&$^)C]- May 08'- Feb 09'

stick and stones dont break my bones...

[/img]http://i759.photobucket.com/albums/xx240/giamhe/Picture-3.jpg

ok....

but whatever the fairing it's still be a head turner:bouncefire:...:thumb:

when's the day?...anxious to see the new r6:bounce:..(yet to see one)

wah so anxious one ah??..if u anxious juz go youtube and type 2009 r6...got a lot of videos there..enjoy!

Today I called up a few motortiam to ask for 2nd hand IU..and so here are my findings..juz to share..

1. Its hard to find a shop with a 2nd hand IU

2. Just go online yellow pages and call these motor shops instead of going down, it will save you a lot of hassle

3. Ah Chong quoted me $60 (inclusive of transfer)..too bad, no stock..

4. Got one shop at bukit merah quoted me $70 (got stock!..)

5. Always go to vicom first to check ur current IU before going motor shop

In the end, realised it was juz my wiring:clap:...got it rectified FOC at Vicom..wohoo!!!...:bounce:

ups to Ah Chong:thumb: lowest quote so far..my fren got his for $65, Ash quoted me from his shop at $70..and another one at bukit merah quoted me $70 (tink its a diff one from ash)...

oopz

saw this too late

i have always been going to this particular bike shop

since the days when i was riding my wave

the previous time i needed an IU

i went to him

he scrapped 1 bike, gave it to me at $30

asked me go inspection center DIY transfer, which cost another $12 or so

BUT

u must have a receipt of scrap vehicle, becos the IU is tageed to it (the bike mech gave me)

whole process -- 2hrs

waiting time from the bike shop to gimme the IU - 3 days

oopz

saw this too late

i have always been going to this particular bike shop

since the days when i was riding my wave

the previous time i needed an IU

i went to him

he scrapped 1 bike, gave it to me at $30

asked me go inspection center DIY transfer, which cost another $12 or so

BUT

u must have a receipt of scrap vehicle, becos the IU is tageed to it (the bike mech gave me)

whole process -- 2hrs

waiting time from the bike shop to gimme the IU - 3 days

icee, thx for the info:thumb:...so altogether ard $42...not bad..so watz ur next bike gonna be???

wah so anxious one ah??..if u anxious juz go youtube and type 2009 r6...got a lot of videos there..enjoy!

videos can never beat seeing it in the flesh...or rather the in the iron

Ash, this informative video u must see.

People & Power - Human trade - 19 August 09

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=isZfVhyKLsI

Goodness!! Thats very eye-opening!! Its kind of pity whats happening and how these company rich Fu*kers exploit these kinda people..

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Eno -> put box la...hahahaha

box is the key =)

yeah box...rxz wif box is nice..but depends on what type of box and how u mount it...

anw, i miss my rxz man....

I hate BOX!! Hahaha..Box is a NO NO NO for me..cannot lah..i just don't like it...although its VERY VERY convenient I still don't want..

Past: RXZ, KR, R1 07

Present : Wave S

How it feels like when you pass TP

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m1j2s91VkL1qcsknu.gif

I hate BOX!! Hahaha..Box is a NO NO NO for me..cannot lah..i just don't like it...although its VERY VERY convenient I still don't want..

I know you hate box, can see. hahaha. BTW i hate boxes too, but limited to top-boxes only.

In Soviet Russia, motorcycle rides you!

goodness!! anyone heard the super LOUD thunder just nw???! o_O

any1 intend to mug today? =)

waaa... sooo fast mug already? :sian:

like u said.. VERY VERY convenient.. ha.. either tt.. or u just put ur helmet sittin on ur seat lor.. use those kind of net to hold it down.. or worst come to worst.. there is always the good ol' plastic bag! :cheeky:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

i didnt hear any thunder leh..

haha... i heard it just not long ago.. mayb it struck near my place.. i got abit of shock when it suddenly juz BOOMED! *shivers* its raining super heavily now anyway! hope tml weather's good.. so NANAS trip would be a success! :thumb:

anyway.. shong.. i stay quite near u.. ard phoenix lrt only.. ha.. did u go for the MO viewing? i headed down today and got myself gloves#4.. also tried on condura jacket #1.. :thumb: but abit hot in this weather! ha..

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

haha... i heard it just not long ago.. mayb it struck near my place.. i got abit of shock when it suddenly juz BOOMED! *shivers* its raining super heavily now anyway! hope tml weather's good.. so NANAS trip would be a success! :thumb:

anyway.. shong.. i stay quite near u.. ard phoenix lrt only.. ha.. did u go for the MO viewing? i headed down today and got myself gloves#4.. also tried on condura jacket #1.. :thumb: but abit hot in this weather! ha..

oh..i wad busy today.i think maybe go down tml go and see the glove #4 too haha.

my house is at senja lrt there, jus one bus stop after teo mile junction. now trapped in school..damn rainy weather

wa seh.. u r in sch at this time! watcha doin thr man.. ha.. by the way.. if u r plannin to view glove#4.. i took the L size one already! ha.. :p but hui hui very friendly lehz.. i stayed back and got her to show me more stuff.. she very nice unpack the things for me.. but tml viewing is shorter time.. so i tink its gonna b crowded! i live damn near you man! juz one bus stop away from u! ha.. nxt time go lah kopi tgt!

pei me gf do work...architecture ppl all staying over..think i will jus fell aslp in her studio..

lah kopi very easy la haha near bke entry there got one 24 hrs kopitiam

damn the rain..lucky i kept my helmets early..

pei me gf do work...architecture ppl all staying over..think i will jus fell aslp in her studio..

lah kopi very easy la haha near bke entry there got one 24 hrs kopitiam

damn the rain..lucky i kept my helmets early..

haha.. waaa.. so good ar.. pei ur gf do work.. ha.. u mean along woodlands road got one 24hrs kopitiam? i nv noticed it before lehz.. hmm..

abt helmets! u got lucky! unlike eNo who got EmO abt his wet helmet.. haha..

haha.. waaa.. so good ar.. pei ur gf do work.. ha.. u mean along woodlands road got one 24hrs kopitiam? i nv noticed it before lehz.. hmm..

abt helmets! u got lucky! unlike eNo who got EmO abt his wet helmet.. haha..

its the one after bt pj shopping centre tt one..

my half face kena before haha den my fren LL and wear it haha

going back!

its the one after bt pj shopping centre tt one..

my half face kena before haha den my fren LL and wear it haha

going back!

ahhh.. okok. i tink i noe whr liaoz.. last time tt place was mac if am not wrong.. ha.. good good.. u still in sch nw ar? rain stop liaoz!

GOOD NITEZ EVERYONE! zzzZzzz

...thunderous weather...........

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

...thunderous weather...........