Originally posted by QuEeN@Mar 11 2005, 04:36 PM

hahaha... not that i dun pillion him you know... just that maybe coz i light then he scared will back end heavy and topple... so he always quite gan jiong... nowadays better laioz... haha more practice. :p

Nothing like a well trained bf.... :sweat:

• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

even the girls i'd pillioned behaved much better... 'cos gals are generally light and easy to pillion, nvr shake here and there..

his bag is very big la, cos got laptop...

I really wonder, 'cos the normal tendency for someone carryin stuffs on say, right side, I'll shift my weight on the left.. Last time my dad pillion me, i carry heavy stuffs b4, like a monitor, gocery bags, etc, i always shift my weight accordingly so that it somewhat balances out. I told my fren this, and wtf, he move here and there, and he said i told him to shift weight.:confused: wtf ?!? (somemore he very light only, i safely say it's less than 55kg, maybe even in the 40's range)

Truth there is that a bad pillion is forever a bad pillion... Weight of pillion does matter a bit, but skill of pillion matters a LOT !

Sidetrack: I was travelling along PIE towards KJE and was travelling leisurely at ard 90-100km/h, then got this vespa cut me and zoom past me, and i like wtf ?!? can vespas ride that fast meh ?

Originally posted by StarWarsII™@Mar 11 2005, 11:14 PM

Today got a HONDA bike got wheel clamped at the Central Library carpark. What bike is that?

wah... issit??

where did he park the bike?? share leh...

i always park my bike there too... but i always park in the slots reserved for the cars... the one just outside the bike slots....

cos my bike's too heavy and somemore the mirrror F**king wide and i'm quite lazy to manouerve my bike and reverse park into the proper slots...

perhaps next time u see my bike kena wheel clamped there

hahahahaha

Originally posted by clownprince@Mar 12 2005, 06:59 AM

wah... issit??

where did he park the bike?? share leh...

i always park my bike there too... but i always park in the slots reserved for the cars... the one just outside the bike slots....

cos my bike's too heavy and somemore the mirrror F**king wide and i'm quite lazy to manouerve my bike and reverse park into the proper slots...

perhaps next time u see my bike kena wheel clamped there

hahahahaha

hey! u got it man that was where exactly he parked, at the red reserve lots :sweat:

OEI!!!!!!!!!!

Bluff ppl or wat

NUS carpark where got free

yesterday go open house ask

say al need to pay\

then got those stupid uncles on scooter riding here and there

in the end i go park at kent vale then take the tour bus in

Originally posted by jkaiser@Mar 11 2005, 11:30 PM

where/how he parked..that's the key qn...

It's a Honda Phantom I believe.

He parked in a reserved car lot. Occupied the entire lot. Big balls siah...

But to be fair, the lot isn't properly marked out as one. If you don't pay close attention to it, you'll assume it's just a bit of empty space.

Oh well, LL, suck thumb! $100 bye bye!

parking for bikes is free in nus lei.... go in the gate will open... go out u can go by the side wat?

I waiting for my 2a so I can ride my dragstar classic 400... Meanwhile... Just stick with tw200... Sigh...

http://www.marriottmotorcycles.com/images/yamaha/xvs1100dragstar.jpg

Originally posted by ultimax@Mar 13 2005, 12:31 PM

But to be fair, the lot isn't properly marked out as one. If you don't pay close attention to it, you'll assume it's just a bit of empty space.

o that lot just @ the edge of the bike lots rite...haha! but i hate that carpark...damn hard to go in n come out...must do like 10-pt turn...haha!

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

Originally posted by kup_oh@Mar 13 2005, 12:11 PM

OEI!!!!!!!!!!

Bluff ppl or wat

say al need to pay\

we from start already say everyday and any carpark is free for us on campus....so long as u dun block doors or car lots..no issue...b4 u shoot off saying things like we bluff u or wat..have u considered that cos that src carpark high chance will be jam-packed yesterday...they would have considered charging bikes too in order to regulate the traffic flow?

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

sorry la

that means that stupid guide bluff me la..............

:sorry: :sorry: :sorry:

SORRY!!!!!!!!

Originally posted by kup_oh@Mar 13 2005, 06:21 PM

sorry la

SORRY!!!!!!!!

ya poor thing... kenna bluff... :giddy:

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

Originally posted by promal@Mar 13 2005, 09:02 PM

sianz... nothing to do

anyone used to park at near LT28 there? (now construction tho)

the space there quite small, hope they can enlarge the space..

currently, i'm parking at s14 there..

*goes off to watch ru hua at channel 8 now* :smile:

haha ru hua....damn er xin...

s14...hmm wat bike...quite a few of us park there i realise..haha

Originally posted by kup_oh@Mar 13 2005, 06:21 PM

sorry la

SORRY!!!!!!!!

eh it's ok...the guide probably noe nuts bout bikes...come in then learn about all the hideouts lah..haha! when u gonna matric?

Originally posted by kup_oh@Mar 13 2005, 12:11 PM

OEI!!!!!!!!!!

Bluff ppl or wat

say al need to pay\

Fren, u drive car is it ? Drive car is not free horr...

If u're talking abt bikes then is free free free park 3 yrs already is still free..

Originally posted by ultimax@Mar 13 2005, 12:31 PM

Not phantom.

I saw it on thurs morning when I reach it was already clamped.

Black/yellow non-stock paintwork, tail looks like 929, but headlight looks like 954. The muffler looks too big for a 600sports though.

Originally posted by StarWarsII™@Mar 13 2005, 11:15 PM

Not phantom.

I saw it on thurs morning when I reach it was already clamped.

Black/yellow non-stock paintwork, tail looks like 929, but headlight looks like 954. The muffler looks too big for a 600sports though.

how to confused between cbr and phantom :lol:

or who so power...zeng phantom until look like cbr...

1 day clamp 2 bikes..so fierce...

Originally posted by jkaiser@Mar 13 2005, 10:14 PM

eh it's ok...the guide probably noe nuts bout bikes...come in then learn about all the hideouts lah..haha! when u gonna matric?

pai sei

the name of the guide is something Lily from FASS, if not wrong is 3rd year

3 yrs liao still dunno

kaoz, still dare to be tour guide

really pai sei for this :cheeky:

Originally posted by promal@Mar 14 2005, 11:43 AM

mine is a tiny black rxz there.. FJ plate one.. always see a white (or grey) diversion 900 there.. super prominent one.. dunno who's tho

He's a postgrad in Computing. Formerly in this forum.