yea, if i can find a comp to upload from camera lor haha..

i did sg-penang-krabi-huahin-aranyaprathet-siem reap. going to laos den back to thailand if situation calms.

salute u sia.. for doing such long trips solo-bike..

take care n enjoy man..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v47/herculie/Valky_Siggy.jpg
  • Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

for those asking to be pillion

Ask Not what NUSriders can do for you

Ask what you can do for NUSriders

Ask not Who can pillion you

Ask what You can Return (eg: ice cream)

WAHAHAHAHAH

issit just me or do i see the bike shops gg head on with tyre prices..

unique, racewerks and HKL having pretty good deals with tyres!

go check out peeps!

shihong, glad my quote inspired u...

to me, a ride to the thai border is good enough for my lifetime.. :)

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

hmmmm.. any comments on Ahboy tyres?? I find that their prices are abit cheaper.. but of course, nearer to due date..

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

for those asking to be pillion

Ask Not what NUSriders can do for you

Ask what you can do for NUSriders

Ask not Who can pillion you

Ask what You can Return (eg: ice cream)

WAHAHAHAHAH

:) In working life, boss always say that when u ask for pay increase

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

:) In working life, boss always say that when u ask for pay increase

no wonder u r putting in so much effort and time in ur work.. ur pay increase coming soon..

wah shihong, salute man...i might do the same thing like wat u did in the future, but not as far as u sia...wonder howz ur luggage and logistics man..

anw, sorry guys didnt go down tonite for the meetup...initially had class to attend, but in the end fell sick so now resting at hm...

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa46/hafizjap/BannerFull--.jpg

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa46/hafizjap/bikecombine3.jpg

Remember with great power comes great responsibility and greater $$$

Hi infinity, i went to fass day last sat (BY PUBLIC TRANSPORT) haahahahaha

IS ANYONE KIND ENOUGH TO... GIVE ME A TOUR GUIDE ARD NUS ON BIKE...

Public transport alrdy quite lost... on bike lagi worse... :(

actually it shld be the other way round, bike is much much easier to navigate around campus as compared to bus..and faster..

theres usually an o-ride conducted yearly to cater to new riders who are unfamiliar wif nus roads a few weeks after school starts...do look out for that...anw, my first ride was an rxz too!! from simei to nus on my rxz..

salute u sia.. for doing such long trips solo-bike..

take care n enjoy man..

haha..actually i have thank alot ppl to make this trip so far so good. like a few round the world tourer; thailand bikeshop auntie who gave us free chain lube; and most important my gf who's damn good in navigating

you will jus wan to keep going further:Dif ur butt can take it :goodluck:

cheeko, where to recushion ur seat ah???? and cost wise how much?...

haha..actually i have thank alot ppl to make this trip so far so good. like a few round the world tourer; thailand bikeshop auntie who gave us free chain lube; and most important my gf who's damn good in navigating

you will jus wan to keep going further:Dif ur butt can take it :goodluck:

yeah...u dont need a cls 2 bike to go thailand...wohoo!!!....

yeah man, u pillion ur gf all the way to angkor wat...butt muz be aching like mad sia...

wah shihong, salute man...i might do the same thing like wat u did in the future, but not as far as u sia...wonder howz ur luggage and logistics man..

anw, sorry guys didnt go down tonite for the meetup...initially had class to attend, but in the end fell sick so now resting at hm...

im using a soft saddle bag behind, comes with velcro and buckles to secure it under pillion seat, loaded with mainly clothes and light stuff. another 40L backpack is tied on the fuel tank filled with heavy stuff like tools and books for donation later. and then off we go! dun worry about petrol stop. thailand and cambodia have plenty of them but difficult to find a place to pump tire. cost us 1000 riel in siem reap to pump one

yeah...u dont need a cls 2 bike to go thailand...wohoo!!!....

yeah man, u pillion ur gf all the way to angkor wat...butt muz be aching like mad sia...

hand more jialat..sp some more leaning all the way with occassional half standing position..jus clocked 250km around angkor wat for 3 days now yellow bike become red..all the ppl riding here either dun wear helmet or wear full face..the road sibei dirty

if u just wanna get a camera for aim and shoot, or not VERY interested in professional photography (not talking abt enjoy looking at photos) then i suggest u not getting a dslr...

it is really an expensive hobby.. if u intend to stop at getting a body + kit lens, then i think its not worth to invest in it..

unless u r really into professional photography and want to get a whole set of lens and really experiment then it is good to invest..

a few friends of mine spent over a few k, some even above 10k for lens, etc etc..

so.. go for the purpose..

for the budget tt u have.. u either get a not-so-good dslr or a good semi-pro or compact camera..

the best is, u have both.. a good dslr and a good compact

Okay my main reason for getting DSLR is I want a decent picture when I take pictures(esp at night). Is that a good reason for getting DSLR?

If I get DSLR, I'm getting the smaller more compact version coz I dun want to be carrying it around.

What's your advice? I need compact with good qualities especially at night.

get a semi-pro like mine..worth the money for a beginner..:angel:

Make & Model including price?

Greeting from Angkor Wat, Cambodia! Me and my bike reached here 2 days ago after 2500km!

Greetings from Tampines. 2500km away from where you are!

guys.. do support my sales man.. it'll be my last sales on the garage forum.. haha.. but dun worry i aint gonna leave this club.. too much joy and memories le.. haha.. anyway tmr haikal u going anot.. u going i bring the alarm connector along..

No free stuff no support!

Hi infinity, i went to fass day last sat (BY PUBLIC TRANSPORT) haahahahaha

IS ANYONE KIND ENOUGH TO... GIVE ME A TOUR GUIDE ARD NUS ON BIKE...

Public transport alrdy quite lost... on bike lagi worse... :(

We have our annual Nus Riders Orientation Ride at the start of the semester. We'll show u the way around. After that, we'll have games, makan, etc. Good way to know the riders around.

Usually we'll put flyers on "student's looking" bike promoting the event. (WELL SOMEBODY DIDN'T PUT ON MINE BECAUSE MINE LOOK LIKE APEK APEK MALAYSIAN BIKE HMMMMMMPH!!!!!!)

i didn't go to FASS@NUS day. i had to go for defensive riding theory lessons. :(

eno: if there's a chance i'll join you guys. but who is going to pillion me?

I suggest u privately pm them and ask. This kind of thing cannot allocate people one haha.

OMG I got pm!

sure or not got orientation ride!

if got then :clap:

Have lah. Read a few lines up.

Don't say. Tell me when. I'm keen on it.

actually it shld be the other way round, bike is much much easier to navigate around campus as compared to bus..and faster..

theres usually an o-ride conducted yearly to cater to new riders who are unfamiliar wif nus roads a few weeks after school starts...do look out for that...anw, my first ride was an rxz too!! from simei to nus on my rxz..

Don't even mention you used to ride rxz when you don't have the pic of it in your signature. Betrayer! Rxz for life! ceyyyy..hahaha..

Past: RXZ, KR, R1 07

Present : Wave S

How it feels like when you pass TP

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m1j2s91VkL1qcsknu.gif

hand more jialat..sp some more leaning all the way with occassional half standing position..jus clocked 250km around angkor wat for 3 days now yellow bike become red..all the ppl riding here either dun wear helmet or wear full face..the road sibei dirty

Ur seat never come out again ah?

Okay my main reason for getting DSLR is I want a decent picture when I take pictures(esp at night). Is that a good reason for getting DSLR?

If I get DSLR, I'm getting the smaller more compact version coz I dun want to be carrying it around.

What's your advice? I need compact with good qualities especially at night.

Make & Model including price?

if u wanna capture pics at night, most prolly u would need a tripod stand, so how can u not be carrying the camera+its props around.. ?

i think compact/digital camera suits u better..

who says digi cam cannot take nice night photos... hehe.

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

salute my shong man!!!

and i tot riding my 24 yr old rxz to hatyai was something...ur sp ride to wherever u are is even more POWERFUL MAN!

just wondering....u just pump petrol at any petrol station in thai?

tot they using a diff kinda fuel

im using a soft saddle bag behind, comes with velcro and buckles to secure it under pillion seat, loaded with mainly clothes and light stuff. another 40L backpack is tied on the fuel tank filled with heavy stuff like tools and books for donation later. and then off we go! dun worry about petrol stop. thailand and cambodia have plenty of them but difficult to find a place to pump tire. cost us 1000 riel in siem reap to pump one

wah u carry books!!...who wld wanna carry books for touring man??..

u have the answer guys..its none other than SHIHONG....

so if they dont wear helmet, their face all red?:D

salute my shong man!!!

and i tot riding my 24 yr old rxz to hatyai was something...ur sp ride to wherever u are is even more POWERFUL MAN!

just wondering....u just pump petrol at any petrol station in thai?

tot they using a diff kinda fuel

I jus pump the 95 Gasohol, works well on my bike but not recommended for long usage cos i heard it will damage the rubber in carb. but the english africa twin rider told me just use no prob. for the question on thai gasohol i think u better refer to trip and trill section under thai and beyond, there is a sticky discussion. anything its the cheapest fuel if im not wrong, cheaper than unlead 91

wah u carry books!!...who wld wanna carry books for touring man??..

u have the answer guys..its none other than SHIHONG....

so if they dont wear helmet, their face all red?:D

We carry books for charity there la..going down to some rural schools and donate them..

dun wear helmet and u get blasted by sand storm if there is a car overtaking u..and soon u will dig out red substances from ur eyes and nose..

if u wanna capture pics at night, most prolly u would need a tripod stand, so how can u not be carrying the camera+its props around.. ?

I will be carrying the tripod stand to take any nice nightshot.

Maybe my camera too old. Bought 5 years ago.

yap... agree with kitty..

eno, just to take decent pics, u dont have to get dslr la.. if not what is the point of creation of normal digicam..

u just need to shop ard.. read the reviews from internet.. not all digicam performs well in night shots..