• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

amen

I waiting for my 2a so I can ride my dragstar classic 400... Meanwhile... Just stick with tw200... Sigh...

http://www.marriottmotorcycles.com/images/yamaha/xvs1100dragstar.jpg

Originally posted by mafia^jar@Mar 28 2005, 10:46 PM

amen

eh bro..saw u today ah..haha..crossing road..better use zebra crossing...next time dun give chance...will horn...

ps i assume is u...cos only met u once..dun remember 100% :sweat:

anyway today my butt got kissed...this car tailgated me from src until sci there..i wanted to accelerate to increase gap but car infront of me damn slow, and road wet...then top of the hill..near turn to LT32...this gal suddenly decided to cross zebra crossing...i had to brake late, but no, i dun think i was jamming brake...then the bugger behind couldn't brake in time..kissed my butt

i tot siao liaoz... 2nd reaction was "yay! new number plate, new tail light, new tyre!" :lol:

got off to check..absolutely no damages to my bike..wasted..oopz..haha..the car got 1 dent..but the old man said lan4 lan4..his fault...then ok lah...haha!

any temples to recommend? i wanna go offer prayer liaoz... keep on kana suan by u ppl for 100 buck tuition fee..today even 2_wheeler oso never give chance..haha

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

Originally posted by jkaiser@Mar 29 2005, 01:23 AM

eh bro..saw u today ah..haha..crossing road..better use zebra crossing...next time dun give chance...will horn...

ps i assume is u...cos only met u once..dun remember 100% :sweat:

anyway today my butt got kissed...this car tailgated me from src until sci there..i wanted to accelerate to increase gap but car infront of me damn slow, and road wet...then top of the hill..near turn to LT32...this gal suddenly decided to cross zebra crossing...i had to brake late, but no, i dun think i was jamming brake...then the bugger behind couldn't brake in time..kissed my butt

i tot siao liaoz... 2nd reaction was "yay! new number plate, new tail light, new tyre!" :lol:

got off to check..absolutely no damages to my bike..wasted..oopz..haha..the car got 1 dent..but the old man said lan4 lan4..his fault...then ok lah...haha!

any temples to recommend? i wanna go offer prayer liaoz... keep on kana suan by u ppl for 100 buck tuition fee..today even 2_wheeler oso never give chance..haha

so how much he pay u in the end?

"Commit to the Lord whatever you do, and your plans will succeed" --Proverbs 16:3

Originally posted by jkaiser@Mar 29 2005, 01:23 AM

absolutely no damages to my bike..wasted..oopz..haha..the car got 1 dent..

This is the power of the Bandit! hahaha

Car bang bandit, Car dented, bandit not scratched...

Bandit 1, Car 0

Eh, JKaiser, you use diamond dust to polish your bike one issit... macham super tough bike leh...

<span style=\'font-family:Ariel\'>The Difference between Men and Boys is that the Boys think the size of their Motorcycles has something to do with being a man.

Iron Butt Association#23842

Originally posted by scooterer@Mar 29 2005, 01:38 PM

This is the power of the Bandit! hahaha

Car bang bandit, Car dented, bandit not scratched...

Bandit 1, Car 0

Eh, JKaiser, you use diamond dust to polish your bike one issit... macham super tough bike leh...

he bang my tyre lah...mabbe the compound hard liaoz..thats y i gian new ones...anyway planning to change yr end...so wait lor..

i got this idea for nus bikers club...or soon-to-be club...haha! u noe how some of us park @ supposedly not allowed areas..say behind s9a..i thinking of like having a database of bikers yea..then the msg to them is that park responsibly there..dun block the store room doors...

Then liaise with the store ic..if got biker block their door, they can call one of us...if one of our ppl, we can call the person to shift his bike..other ppl..then they can go call oed clamp him..no choice..unless we can send ppl down to shift the bike, which i dun really like the idea...

however a possible problem is that y would the store ic listen to us..he can just go call oed and clamp, but that doesnt solve his problem of door being blocked...and wat happens if OED clamps one of the bikes, not our ppl one...next time they will watch out for this area..and i doubt this kind of liaising can work with OED..haha

just a thought..any more ideas?

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

ps i assume is u...cos only met u once..dun remember 100%

i tot siao liaoz... 2nd reaction was "yay! new number plate, new tail light, new tyre!"

Yep its mi... i saw ur all blacks bike too.. take care :)

I waiting for my 2a so I can ride my dragstar classic 400... Meanwhile... Just stick with tw200... Sigh...

Eh JK what u do, so unlucky these few days, clamp, accident but cannot claim.

Its good, the bike and u ok, ( ranked according to order of importance!)

About the LT 22 pavement gang, so far no one kena clamp there and so far i think those who park there are doin a pretty good job of not blocking the store doors.

Ok the main areas to avoid ( i mean keep away at all cost) are the first 2 storerooms nearest to entrance. They contain waste chemicals which are disposed regularly and the other is to store new chemicals and oygen tanks. Another tip, don go warm up bike for too long with the exhaust facing the store, there are smoke detectors which will sound the alarm. NOT GOOD for us.

My concern, if we inform the store people, they will most likely bring this up to their superiors who may not be so sensitive to our needs, people who do not even know we park there (possibly).

So just lie low, give the store people their space. and Its all good :cheeky:

Today got one FT super 4 (blue) who tt? At our spot

http://img359.imageshack.us/img359/1270/3sincity8ya.gifhttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y213/ashyamahar6/DSCF0256.jpg

ANY1 got idea when is the arts camp??????????

Originally posted by cs_kup_oh@Mar 29 2005, 09:07 PM

ANY1 got idea when is the arts camp??????????

dun worry...they will bomb ur home letter box...with details of all the camps...plus when u go ur medical checkup..they will bug u... :lol:

Originally posted by ashyamahar6@Mar 29 2005, 07:20 PM

Eh JK what u do, so unlucky these few days, clamp, accident but cannot claim.

Its good, the bike and u ok, ( ranked according to order of importance!)

About the LT 22 pavement gang, so far no one kena clamp there and so far i think those who park there are doin a pretty good job of not blocking the store doors.

Ok the main areas to avoid ( i mean keep away at all cost) are the first 2 storerooms nearest to entrance. They contain waste chemicals which are disposed regularly and the other is to store new chemicals and oygen tanks. Another tip, don go warm up bike for too long with the exhaust facing the store, there are smoke detectors which will sound the alarm. NOT GOOD for us.

My concern, if we inform the store people, they will most likely bring this up to their superiors who may not be so sensitive to our needs, people who do not even know we park there (possibly).

So just lie low, give the store people their space. and Its all good :cheeky:

Today got one FT super 4 (blue) who tt? At our spot

dunno leh...thats y i came up with this idea...then the kymco dink parked so close to me..i nearly couldnt squeeze in....the owner is a gal i think? not sure...malay one

Originally posted by jkaiser@Mar 29 2005, 11:36 PM

dunno leh...thats y i came up with this idea...then the kymco dink parked so close to me..i nearly couldnt squeeze in....the owner is a gal i think? not sure...malay one

yupz...the kymco dink is ridden by a malay ger :cheeky:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

he he ya the kymco dink ridden by a malay ger, her boyfriend is a fren of mine who also rides it. Ok i tell them to make space for u

http://img359.imageshack.us/img359/1270/3sincity8ya.gifhttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y213/ashyamahar6/DSCF0256.jpg

FurbyKing long time nvr come here anymore,

Always see him park below S5 (directly below the Chemistry Labs) on the double yellows! Not scared ah

OK This thursday I think lunch make it easy lah, MacDonalds ok boh?

I go early to chope places.

31st March - Noon

MacDonalds (behind SDE)

Those of you who don't know there is a place to park bikes just behind Macs... come in via SDE side.

One reason why you should come... I am selling my bandit next week....to change to skipper interested parties can look look see see and maybe chope the bike.

Jkaiser will tell you guys, this bandit is legendary among bandit riders in Singapore... but the owner is not :sweat: The former owner (who is the legend in SBF) left to study in Australia and passed it to me to ride for a year.

1. Clutch relay (3 months old original Suzuki, replaced the original 12 year one)

2. IU (with 4.5 year warranty left)

3. Ignition coil brand new original Suzuki unit only 2 months ago.

4. Front wheel bearings 3 months old- original suzuki.

5. Yuausa Batt

6. Headlight 5 months old.

7. DID Chain (1+ years old).

8. New Original Air Filter (4 months old, can last another year plus).

9. Full top to bottom reconditioning done by previous owner 1+ years ago at Guan Hoe, with receipts.

10. Clutch and brake cableschanged; about 1 year old, I keep the old cable as touring spares.

11. Comes with full touring spares kit, 6x spark plugs, bulbs etc.

12. Super lok kok fabric saddlebags thrown in if you want them (you might not)

13. Open face helmet, if you want (came with bike, I never wore, too big for me).

14. Plug caps (the main problem area with bandits and rain) have been changed.

All with receipts, serviced exclusively by Guan Hoe (the suzuki agent), and about $2000 spent in GH receipts over last year or so by me and previous owner. Road tax just paid in early Feb. Everything is properly recorded at Guan Hoe (they have a 'patient log card' for every bike they service) so cannot bluff one. I can also intro you to the people at GH, I am a regular there.

Bike has been treated in a 'no expense spared' fashion and is in a in "nothing more to do" condition, except tyres may need changing soon. Always use full syn engine oil and premium sparks. Original paint, so outlook not that great (I dun have to attract girls anymore) but mechnically its in great condition. A trip to KL is a breeze for it (been there on it 3 times this year).

Price is $1500, sorry no discount; all money goes to the previous owner, not me (I got to ride it for a year free). Bike goes on "open market" this sat.

<span style=\'font-family:Ariel\'>The Difference between Men and Boys is that the Boys think the size of their Motorcycles has something to do with being a man.

Iron Butt Association#23842

OK This thursday I think lunch make it easy lah, MacDonalds ok boh?

I go early to chope places.

31st March - Noon

MacDonalds (behind SDE)

Those of you who don't know there is a place to park bikes just behind Macs... come in via SDE side.

1.jkaiser

pics?

saw the action liao... looks as if the guy tio rejected....

anyway.. y all the lunch on thurs?? i free dae leh... :cheeky:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by StarWarsII™@Mar 30 2005, 11:12 AM

Did u guys see the MA1506 lecture on 28/03/2005?

It's not my lecture, but got halftime show during the break.

Even my frens in NTU know abt it! :sweat:

Can check out the webcast for it. :thumb:

what show? how to go see it? what website?

"Commit to the Lord whatever you do, and your plans will succeed" --Proverbs 16:3

fast forward straight to 57th - 58th minute, the guy got looks a tad of F4 feeling, mayb he watch too match " liu xing hua yuan "

yo ash-yamaha-r6, lazy to walk la, and i haf quite some lessons over there. so far er...... lets lie low about it whahahaa