Need to ask you guys some opinions...

Between coolants, which is worth the money?

$80 Engine Ice

$45 motorex

$35 maxima coolaide

Quotations from different bike shops on my bike..

I just realised hafiz's bike coolant was filled with milo... hahahhaah

ahahahah...i tink he go one corner den pour his milo inside lah...eh ah chong told me if use maxima cooaide its $15 lesser than engine ice..

so its either ur engine ice price above is inflated or ur maxima is deflated..

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa46/hafizjap/BannerFull--.jpg

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa46/hafizjap/bikecombine3.jpg

Remember with great power comes great responsibility and greater $$$

• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

thanks for the tips bro... will bear that in mind...

as a lead bike, i will make sure i will zoom off... and will ask the sweeper to maintain his legal speed limit of 110km/hr...

how come gt 2 lead bike...they say 2 cooks will spoil the food..no 2 captains on a boat ...n how come got 2 sweeper??

i dont wanna be sweeper, i wanna be slacker....its been my dream of becoming one...

how come gt 2 lead bike...they say 2 cooks will spoil the food..no 2 captains on a boat ...n how come got 2 sweeper??

i dont wanna be sweeper, i wanna be slacker....its been my dream of becoming one...

2 leads.. one will turn left, one will turn right.. its up to the rest to follow who.. hahah

jk la... cos there will be a stretch ash will lead, the rest he will be marker as well...

if u really dont wanna sweep, let me know earlier..

i was thinking u 2nd last, accompany wadi.. if not i gotta think of someone for wadi..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v47/herculie/Valky_Siggy.jpg
MILO?

serious? so that he can stop by road side n drink when he feel thirsty ba..

hahahah.. actually to think about it.. if it is really milo colour.. means.. the coolant is filled with rust.. and this same coolant is being circulated to cool down the engine.. scary man.. luckily manage to change before the trip.. i better check mine..

i think i m using motorex

is it good compared to other brands you used before? my bike is cooking my balls..

2 leads.. one will turn left, one will turn right.. its up to the rest to follow who.. hahah

jk la... cos there will be a stretch ash will lead, the rest he will be marker as well...

if u really dont wanna sweep, let me know earlier..

i was thinking u 2nd last, accompany wadi.. if not i gotta think of someone for wadi..

can I sweep with hafiz... while u n wadi lead the way.. :thumb:

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

is it good compared to other brands you used before? my bike is cooking my balls..

haha.. i THINK i m using that brand le..

dunno good anot, my bike is making my shin hairless or making the hairs curl more..

i tot hafiz said he dun wanna sweep..

and ur bike u sure u wanna sweep?

haha.. i THINK i m using that brand le..

dunno good anot, my bike is making my shin hairless or making the hairs curl more..

i tot hafiz said he dun wanna sweep..

and ur bike u sure u wanna sweep?

hmmmm.. after you bring that point to light, i doubt so.. kekeke :shy:

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

$80 Engine Ice

$45 motorex

$35 maxima coolaide

Get engine ice. Its the best coolant I read so far. Pple say Engine Ice is way better than Maxima. U try searching this thread. Most recommend engine ice.

Since we going PD, why not invest more and try a more expensive one? Then when relax relax ride in SG, use cheaper one.

Pple get fast bike dun want to be sweeper anymore. HMPH!~

On the serious note, let Hafiz be slacker lah. At least he can roam around the take video.

Past: RXZ, KR, R1 07

Present : Wave S

How it feels like when you pass TP

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m1j2s91VkL1qcsknu.gif

PORT DICKSON TRIP

Details:

What? A 3D2N trip with awesome riding, exciting activities, getting to know each other and basically having tons of fun

Activities include go kart, atv, paintball, beach, night market, sabo each other etc...

Confirmed Date: 17 - 19 July 2010

Please transfer a total of S$82 to Phyo @ DBS SAVINGS: 006-7-050934

S$60 for 2 nights accommodation per person.

S$22 for travel insurance for this trip. (optional to take, but HIGHLY RECOMMENDED)

pls sms Phyo (9005 5641) once u have transfered the money with ur details.

feel free to call Phyo for any clarification on $$$.

kindly transfer by 30th JUNE.. thanks

Confirmed:

1. Phyo (PAID)

2. Ash (PAID)

3. Wadi (PAID)

4. Hafiz (PAID)

5. Haikal

6. Hongwei

7. Charlyn (p)

8. Eno (PAID)

9. Eno gf (p) (PAID)

10. Yuwen (PAID)

11. Yuwen's Friend 1 (p) (PAID)

12. Yuwen's Friend 2 (p) (PAID)

13. Khalis (PAID)

14. Fadli (PAID)

15. Kaiyang (PAID)

16. Germain (PAID)

17. Sai Seong (PAID)

18. Kitty (p) (PAID)

19. Jackson (PAID)

20. Suran (p) (PAID)

21. Salihin (PAID)

23. Xian Yu (p) (PAID)

--------------

special: Saeed

DAY 1:

0700 : meet at NUS

0800 : move off from GP ESSO

1500 : check in

DAY 2:

activities at eagle range

bbq dinner

DAY 3:

0900 : check out n move off

1100 : melaka

more details will be updated soon...

Any queries feel free to ask me, ash aka asharie or phyo aka herculie.

Answer your phone when we call and prepare money for accomodation reservation!!! Appreciate your cooperation.

Edited by Herculie

$80 Engine Ice

$45 motorex

$35 maxima coolaide

As long as you don't use tap water can liao.

Versys

Have a safe trip guys.

Remember to bring toggle rope...u never know when u need it *wink*

And if some1 ride dangerously do not hesitate to scold the bugger...its ok to be the bad guy for a good cause.

No regrets.

Get engine ice. Its the best coolant I read so far. Pple say Engine Ice is way better than Maxima. U try searching this thread. Most recommend engine ice.

Since we going PD, why not invest more and try a more expensive one? Then when relax relax ride in SG, use cheaper one.

On the serious note, let Hafiz be slacker lah. At least he can roam around the take video.

hhmmm the thing is most of the reviews are hearsay.. thus far, i havent get any technical comparison between the two products, although, maxima has been tested by racewerks.. i think i shall go with motorex.. heh heh

i think going PD.. there wont be much issues on the NSHW trip as the travelling speed will ensure the engine wont heat up as much. Compared to road riding in SG (jams n junctions).. where the temp will prolly soar above 100'c ++..

hhmmm the thing is most of the reviews are hearsay.. thus far, i havent get any technical comparison between the two products, although, maxima has been tested by racewerks.. i think i shall go with motorex.. heh heh

i think going PD.. there wont be much issues on the NSHW trip as the travelling speed will ensure the engine wont heat up as much. Compared to road riding in SG (jams n junctions).. where the temp will prolly soar above 100'c ++..

yap.... big bike n small bike will reverse role in how they get overheat.. haha

maybe we should let hafiz roam...

seriously, my butt is itching for long ride...

:cool: he's right about this. The theory is the same as what u see in those big industrial chiller/condenser tubes.

As long as you don't use tap water can liao.

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

if ur coolant is milo, get engine ice...den if u mix them together and ur bike is a super 4, u get milo ice...but if ur bike is a gixxer, u'd get milo dinosaur...

eno, on 'the' serious note, u can start taking videos redi...

Have a safe trip guys.

Remember to bring toggle rope...u never know when u need it *wink*

And if some1 ride dangerously do not hesitate to scold the bugger...its ok to be the bad guy for a good cause.

still have 11 more days to go...

no need toggle rope, if u happen to see a tree nearby get some branches...

about the coolants...

u can add/top up ur coolant with water..

in fact, when u buy coolants, look carefully for instruction b4 pouring in.. some require u to mix with water up to the 50-50 ratio... some coolants might come pre-mixed(ready to pour).

so, next time u check ur coolant reservoir n need to top up urgently... just top it up with water can leh..

To All those going for the PD Trip

PM me if you need to borrow a tank bag! I only have 1 so first come first served!

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y135/newuy/BannerFull.jpg
if ur coolant is milo, get engine ice...den if u mix them together and ur bike is a super 4, u get milo ice...but if ur bike is a gixxer, u'd get milo dinosaur...

eno, on 'the' serious note, u can start taking videos redi...

I have something which I've been hiding from u. The night when I use your tripod. It.....broke. :(

I'll pay u $10 don't worry! I still have Shafi one. And I don't think can mount on my KR. The bubble block it.

still have 11 more days to go...

no need toggle rope, if u happen to see a tree nearby get some branches...

On a more serious note, we can volunteer somebody(except me) to take off his shirt and use it as tow rope.

Past: RXZ, KR, R1 07

Present : Wave S

How it feels like when you pass TP

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m1j2s91VkL1qcsknu.gif

PM me if you need to borrow a tank bag! I only have 1 so first come first served!

have u asked your friends first?

i tot i booked from u liao?!!

Power is nothing without control

saw these sweet things while on site visit.. make me wanna own both.

P1110582.jpg

P1110541.jpg

saw these sweet things while on site visit.. make me wanna own both.

i might own the first one.

second one....maybe in my dreams...

Power is nothing without control

I have something which I've been hiding from u. The night when I use your tripod. It.....broke. :(

I'll pay u $10 don't worry! I still have Shafi one. And I don't think can mount on my KR. The bubble block it.

On a more serious note, we can volunteer somebody(except me) to take off his shirt and use it as tow rope.

$10 + late payment penalty + late notification penalty + aggrieved owner's feelings + enjoyment that could potentially be earned = $$$$

that thing can mount one..its a joby gorillapod ripoff, can mount on a lot of stuff..juz got to use ur creativity and imagination..

On a 'not lesser than serious' note, eno can volunteer and push the bike to the nearest mechanic.. thank you eno, thank you...lets all thank him:bow::clapping::clap: