lol sorry senior bird. cool down!

share share bike confidence course leh.

i wanna improve bike handling, esp at low speed.

can jio the other guy (besides me) here who just bought a super four too...

*ahem*

wa lau

i tot how young...me not far from u also....LOL

• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

oic thanks.

yea s4 when change EO can cry

soon gonna change chain, maybe end of year change tyres so see whether feel the pain anot...

insurance alr killing, after NCD $750+ i tink

i this yr turn 26 so hopefully insurance will drop drastically. hehe.

and i guess yamaha bike need to replace parts more freq?

hmm by right the drop should be 25 and above. urs TPFT? try directasia, its damn cheap. compared the others. my third party 300+ from directasia, 500+ from ntuc!

Wah directasia? Is it some new thing?

` ` ` ,=; ` ` ` ` ` ` `

` ` `/_____ ` ` ` ` ` `

` `()[_____\,,,,. ` ` `

` `_//\=x(_)\/ __ ` ` `

` / `\ \{}}}/ / `\ ~ ~`

`| () | \(_)=| () |~ ` ~

` \__/ ` ` ` `\__/ ` ` `

Holy crap, this thread goes back to when I was a second-year. LOL. Those were good times.

BTW, does anyone here remember the name of this NUS alumni riding group that was active around 2000-03? I remember they used to meet up every Friday or so at the SAM's Dome; the regulars mostly rode GSs, Africa Twins and other tourers. I did a day trip up to Mersing (not very fun on a 200 EXC) with them, and went on a couple of trail trips in Plentong too.

hmm by right the drop should be 25 and above. urs TPFT? try directasia, its damn cheap. compared the others. my third party 300+ from directasia, 500+ from ntuc!

WAH so cheap...

Mine 3rd party ONLY. :( don't even have F/T...

gotta start looking around once i get my NCD up level this year end.

directasia quotes me $300 for TP only, $411 for TPFT :p...

Should my driving experience include class 3? My class 3 hold for 7 yrs liao whaahha

Should my riding purpose be private or private+commute_to_work? Does sch count as work?

YBR 125

CB400 S.F.H.V. (II)

XJ900S

Holy crap, this thread goes back to when I was a second-year. LOL. Those were good times.

BTW, does anyone here remember the name of this NUS alumni riding group that was active around 2000-03? I remember they used to meet up every Friday or so at the SAM's Dome; the regulars mostly rode GSs, Africa Twins and other tourers. I did a day trip up to Mersing (not very fun on a 200 EXC) with them, and went on a couple of trail trips in Plentong too.

unfortunately. those people in 2000-2003, most had graduated by the time we once formalized the NUSriders as Interest Group in NUS, which was in 2005........

Wah directasia? Is it some new thing?

think around for 1-2 years only. only insure those 25 and above..

WAH so cheap...

Mine 3rd party ONLY. :( don't even have F/T...

gotta start looking around once i get my NCD up level this year end.

directasia quotes me $300 for TP only, $411 for TPFT :p...

Should my driving experience include class 3? My class 3 hold for 7 yrs liao whaahha

Should my riding purpose be private or private+commute_to_work? Does sch count as work?

wah lau 700+ for third party! crazy! u 25 this year? or 26? freaking expensive man!

not too sure on the driving experience part... but i assume driving = class 3? lol. i chose commute to work.. i think private is more like those leisure riding.. i dont think the difference in premium is big also.

good thing about directasia, they dont insure those accident-prone bikes... like sp kr rs125 all that. lol. thats why the premiums are low. i remember last time i ride sp, insurance 1k for TPFT! :sian:

oh that's nice. so that means i have to apply and see whether they accept/reject? super 4 will be accepted anot?

NTUC insurance:

- when i was 24 and fresh 2B holder, TP only $666 for yammy YBR 125 commuter bike, $800 for TPFT

- when i was 25 and fresh 2A holder, TP only $930 for CB400SFHV, $1050 for TPFT

i ask planet to help me apply for insurance through their agent then TP only $800+, after NCD $730

once i get 15% NCD i conferm jump ship if directasia will insure me.

NTUC just out to suck money... i guess bcos anyone can get insurance from NTUC

yea i hope directasia's insurance "driving exp" includes class 3. hehehe. then my premium will drop by $50-80 wahaha

and i learnt a "bike confidence course" from our senior here....super interesting...sure make u level up in your confidence in handling the bike

still looking forward to your reply :p

YBR 125

CB400 S.F.H.V. (II)

XJ900S

halo everyone, how's the semester so far?

very stress sia but glad it's coming to an end.

just some random things

today i saw 1 nus female biker, enter nus from medicine that side, then turn left into the second available science carpark

P-plate class 2b yamaha, but i don know what bike, not familiar with them

is who lai de, faster own up!

2) just nice today also, right after seeing the female p-plate biker turn left into the carpark, i saw infinity zeh zeh going the opposite direction towards medicine that side.

she's a celebrity. my friend say nus confession got a few post on her. @@"

i was in my friend's car by the way when i saw all these. haha

3) i've just made up my mind my dream bike will be Honda NC700X

2012-honda-nc700x-01.jpg

still a long way to go, but someday.

that's all,

good day to all

Woah. My spec 1 third party from NTUC, 0% NCD, only 460+ leh. Spec 1 and 2 so much difference??

oh that's nice. so that means i have to apply and see whether they accept/reject? super 4 will be accepted anot?

NTUC insurance:

- when i was 24 and fresh 2B holder, TP only $666 for yammy YBR 125 commuter bike, $800 for TPFT

- when i was 25 and fresh 2A holder, TP only $930 for CB400SFHV, $1050 for TPFT

i ask planet to help me apply for insurance through their agent then TP only $800+, after NCD $730

once i get 15% NCD i conferm jump ship if directasia will insure me.

NTUC just out to suck money... i guess bcos anyone can get insurance from NTUC

yea i hope directasia's insurance "driving exp" includes class 3. hehehe. then my premium will drop by $50-80 wahaha

no ah, if they give u quote, means they insuring liao, u try getting quote for rs125/sp/kkr. lol

halo everyone, how's the semester so far?

very stress sia but glad it's coming to an end.

just some random things

today i saw 1 nus female biker, enter nus from medicine that side, then turn left into the second available science carpark

is who lai de, faster own up!

2) just nice today also, right after seeing the female p-plate biker turn left into the carpark, i saw infinity zeh zeh going the opposite direction towards medicine that side.

she's a celebrity. my friend say nus confession got a few post on her. @@"

i was in my friend's car by the way when i saw all these. haha

3) i've just made up my mind my dream bike will be Honda NC700X

[ATTACH=CONFIG]274102[/ATTACH]

still a long way to go, but someday.

that's all,

good day to all

lol, the toughest part of the semester is not here yet!

oh the new nc700x, heard the FC damn good... 30km/l for class 2 bike! but not much power though haha.

CTX700N_2014_01.jpg

this bike nice also, ctx700! using the same engine as nc700x

So that's what happened to NUSriders. Haha. Glad to know it went official and all.

Pity the FB page and blog hasn't been updated in a while. Most student groups go through phases of activity.

well, i apologise for that (though not totally my fault in not sustaining the events)............

but

WHY SO SERIOUS?? :p

at least, it was once there la..hor?

lol, the toughest part of the semester is not here yet!

oh the new nc700x, heard the FC damn good... 30km/l for class 2 bike! but not much power though haha.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]274116[/ATTACH]

this bike nice also, ctx700! using the same engine as nc700x

that's cool also.

but essentially i'm quite into auto transmission and road bike/cruiser

since only few fits the criteria, all of them appeals to me :bouncefire:

but well, who knows there might be nicer ones out by the time i get my class 2

So that's what happened to NUSriders. Haha. Glad to know it went official and all.

Pity the FB page and blog hasn't been updated in a while. Most student groups go through phases of activity.

Ya lor... Totallywasted man.

(sorry had to do it since nobody did)

well, i apologise for that (though not totally my fault in not sustaining the events)............

but

WHY SO SERIOUS?? :p

at least, it was once there la..hor?

Any plans to revive the club now? Since the rider population increasing...hahah. What's the status of the club now actually? Totally r.i.p?

` ` ` ,=; ` ` ` ` ` ` `

` ` `/_____ ` ` ` ` ` `

` `()[_____\,,,,. ` ` `

` `_//\=x(_)\/ __ ` ` `

` / `\ \{}}}/ / `\ ~ ~`

`| () | \(_)=| () |~ ` ~

` \__/ ` ` ` `\__/ ` ` `

Any plans to revive the club now? Since the rider population increasing...hahah. What's the status of the club now actually? Totally r.i.p?

apparently, this club still exist... infinity said the club chairman is very busy thats why quite inactive. teraboi revive it? lol. maybe we can start by organize some outings!

continue waiting..................LOL

car coe sky high

Woah. My spec 1 third party from NTUC, 0% NCD, only 460+ leh. Spec 1 and 2 so much difference??

dunno y siao one. i tink i kena carrot head lol.

and hey i see ur bike at com2 every wed hahah. but i dun see u.

that's cool also.

but essentially i'm quite into auto transmission and road bike/cruiser

mm not many auto non-scooters around. haha.

even nc700x doesn't have a true auto transmisison like those found in cars...

u sure is yammy? bike wad colour one?

i sort of know a female rider from science (stats) with red honda sp, p plate...

which fac/yr r u in btw?

YBR 125

CB400 S.F.H.V. (II)

XJ900S

dunno y siao one. i tink i kena carrot head lol.

and hey i see ur bike at com2 every wed hahah. but i dun see u.

mm not many auto non-scooters around. haha.

even nc700x doesn't have a true auto transmisison like those found in cars...

u sure is yammy? bike wad colour one?

i sort of know a female rider from science (stats) with red honda sp, p plate...

which fac/yr r u in btw?

as long as the transmission type doesn't require me to clutch in and kick gears then i'm fine with that

ya quite sure is yamaha, saw the brand on the fuel tank. the fuel tank is white in colour.

i in fass year 2 now

as long as the transmission type doesn't require me to clutch in and kick gears then i'm fine with that

ya quite sure is yamaha, saw the brand on the fuel tank. the fuel tank is white in colour.

i in fass year 2 now

Auto tranny i think gilera dna coolest liao. Haha. The p plate red sp is a girl? Saw it ride past clb at night without her headlights on lollll.

` ` ` ,=; ` ` ` ` ` ` `

` ` `/_____ ` ` ` ` ` `

` `()[_____\,,,,. ` ` `

` `_//\=x(_)\/ __ ` ` `

` / `\ \{}}}/ / `\ ~ ~`

`| () | \(_)=| () |~ ` ~

` \__/ ` ` ` `\__/ ` ` `