• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

Originally posted by HamsterZ@May 12 2005, 06:09 PM

eer.. siang si organiser?

haha.. the power of taichi... :cheeky:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by HamsterZ@May 12 2005, 06:09 PM

eer.. siang si organiser?

taiji master...haha! i would want to...but hor i will be late....

how bout this...i put it below..ppl can enquire from me, but on the day one of u be poc @ GP esso lah.. min 4-5 ppl (excl me) we go lah...how bout that?

NUS Kulai Dinner

Date: 21st May2005

Time: 8pm (move off 8.30pm sharp)

Distance of ride: ~30km each way

Organiser: jkaiser 91847045

Point of Contact: kaieiru/hamsterz/scooterer/ashyamahar6 - volunteer pls! :sweat:

1. jkaiser (late)

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

Originally posted by jkaiser@May 12 2005, 11:03 PM

taiji master...haha! i would want to...but hor i will be late....

how bout this...i put it below..ppl can enquire from me, but on the day one of u be poc @ GP esso lah.. min 4-5 ppl (excl me) we go lah...how bout that?

NUS Kulai Dinner

Date: 21st Dec 2005

Time: 8pm (move off 8.30pm sharp)

Distance of ride: ~30km each way

Organiser: jkaiser 91847045

Point of Contact: kaieiru/hamsterz/scooterer/ashyamahar6 - volunteer pls! :sweat:

1. jkaiser and possibly his fren (late)

waaaaaaah... have to wait till december to go to kulai...

errrr... jk typo lah.... :sweat:

RXZ 4-ever

Mat Moto NUS

A NUS Biker

how to go to gp esso? i nv been there b4...

I waiting for my 2a so I can ride my dragstar classic 400... Meanwhile... Just stick with tw200... Sigh...

http://www.marriottmotorcycles.com/images/yamaha/xvs1100dragstar.jpg

Mugging for Xms in the wee morn hours

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y213/ashyamahar6/Picture007.jpg

New Carpark

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y213/ashyamahar6/Picture009.jpg

Taking a break

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y213/ashyamahar6/Picture006.jpg

Sorry ah JK just now pic too big, keke like xtra

http://img359.imageshack.us/img359/1270/3sincity8ya.gifhttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y213/ashyamahar6/DSCF0256.jpg

jk> how late is ur late?

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by mafia^jar@May 12 2005, 11:19 PM

how to go to gp esso? i nv been there b4...

Go by 2nd link, dont exit anywhere, keep goin u will see it , sorry i cant describe better...:sweat:

http://img359.imageshack.us/img359/1270/3sincity8ya.gifhttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y213/ashyamahar6/DSCF0256.jpg

ok this is the problem for me...i working @ ucc supposedly till 9.30..but i can only leave ard 9.45 probably...close to 1 hr to get to kulai...i think quite late...another alternative is that i cancel my work..try to swap with someone...BUT if i kana airplane and u all cancel...then i best liaoz..no need eat..no money..haha! ok lah...1st 5 ppl to confirm..i then try to swap my duty, set?

jaron, u go 2nd link...once u clear bridge...u will hit malaysia customs chop passport...by now, prepare ur 1.30 ringgit..i tried to stuff in glove but the 30sen coins drop out today..tmd...

after toll, time to clear carbon...accelerate hard :D u will go pass a 1st exit, to Port Tanjong Pelepas. DO NOT turn there, just go straight, once u pass under its flyover, prepare to filter left, got an exit to a Rest Station (Gelang Patah), head in there, by then u should be able to see petronas and esso...

Note: You will see a rest station on the opp side of the road (back towards SG) with an esso and a petronas...it's the one we will pump @ when we are coming back ;)

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

sounds chim... if u guys cfm liao then if possible maybe can meet at sg then go tog? hehe...

I waiting for my 2a so I can ride my dragstar classic 400... Meanwhile... Just stick with tw200... Sigh...

http://www.marriottmotorcycles.com/images/yamaha/xvs1100dragstar.jpg

Originally posted by mafia^jar@May 13 2005, 10:48 AM

sounds chim... if u guys cfm liao then if possible maybe can meet at sg then go tog? hehe...

can meet in sch 1st? if u wan... :smile:

IBA Member #25269

NUS BIKERS CLUB - POTENTIAL AIMS AND OBJECTIVES

1. Serve as a body to represent the interest of staff and student bikers

2. Lobby for parking facilities, more lots?

3. Introduction of safe biking, esp within campus to new members

4. Organising of short riding trips as part of bikers' experience-garnering

5. Organising safety talks, and roadshows to raise awareness of motorbiking

6. Overseas trips to sepang?

anymore to add, pls feel fee...open for discussion

Members interested in partaking in this club

1. jkaiser SCI2 91847045

2. kaieiru SOC2

3. clownprince ART1

4. roger BIZAD1 97604066

5. mafia^jar PMC3 96398907

6. lazerng ARTS1

Burn Rubber Not Your Soul

A NUS Biker

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group Forum

i onz anytime just call me, my frenz a bit difficult, one serving the remainder of his NS and the other working part time, doubt they will come but i ll inform them anyways. Hamsterz ...dont know see his MSN already put pic in wedding suit, think he gonna tie the knot or be tied in knots. :sweat: when u big day hamtaro (hamsterz)

somehow i forsee tat this outing turnout is gg to be quite pathetic... :sian:

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by ashyamahar6@May 13 2005, 02:06 PM

KKFC repeat telecast/ reenactment :faint:

:sian: :sian:

so carry on wif plans as usual? :confused:

IBA Member #25269

once bitten, twice .... (still got bite mark)

if response too little, scared if ppl pull out then left

Got ur Big Bus ready?

1. jkaiser SCI2 91847045

2. kaieiru SOC2

3. clownprince ART1

4. roger BIZAD1 97604066

6. lazerng ARTS1

7. barkayoroo ENG1

1. jkaiser SCI2 91847045

2. kaieiru SOC2

3. clownprince ART1

4. roger BIZAD1 97604066

6. lazerng ARTS1

7. barkayoroo ENG1

8. furbykong SCI5

Ok i was talking to Ms Yeo from OSA today, she briefed me on the requirements of a new club in nus.

1. Have to send in proposal, with details of club's leadership and aims and objectives, and a rough proposal of what kind of activities we wanna do in the club. Need to have a staff mentor, so that one we noe find who... :D

2. 1st 2 yrs of the club once approved, there will be no funding from nus and we will be listed as an INTEREST GROUP. Interest group members DO NOT get CCA Points (sorry to disappoint those who need pts for hall), and the club would be reviewed after 2 yrs.

3. Requirements for passing approval: must have continued leadership and membership, cannot be the same few of us all the time...aims and objectives must be achieved, or @ least show direction towards achieving them.

4. Members can only be full-time undergraduates. Staff, postgrads and outsiders can take part in our activities.

Having said all these, if u ppl are still keen in working towards this, i will carry on with the proposal. Next step after this is to start recruiting new ppl.. so that we have the required "bulk" to seek recognition. My recommendation would be during matric fair, we stake out @ src carpark..dun need to be everyday, we can come up with a simple flyer and give riders who come in...mabbe meet up for lunch or something..

ideas pls.. contribute more... :smile:

Originally posted by jkaiser@May 13 2005, 11:58 PM

Ok i was talking to Ms Yeo from OSA today, she briefed me on the requirements of a new club in nus.

1. Have to send in proposal, with details of club's leadership and aims and objectives, and a rough proposal of what kind of activities we wanna do in the club. Need to have a staff mentor, so that one we noe find who... :D

2. 1st 2 yrs of the club once approved, there will be no funding from nus and we will be listed as an INTEREST GROUP. Interest group members DO NOT get CCA Points (sorry to disappoint those who need pts for hall), and the club would be reviewed after 2 yrs.

3. Requirements for passing approval: must have continued leadership and membership, cannot be the same few of us all the time...aims and objectives must be achieved, or @ least show direction towards achieving them.

4. Members can only be full-time undergraduates. Staff, postgrads and outsiders can take part in our activities.

Having said all these, if u ppl are still keen in working towards this, i will carry on with the proposal. Next step after this is to start recruiting new ppl.. so that we have the required "bulk" to seek recognition. My recommendation would be during matric fair, we stake out @ src carpark..dun need to be everyday, we can come up with a simple flyer and give riders who come in...mabbe meet up for lunch or something..

ideas pls.. contribute more... :smile:

it's ok by me...

can count me in...

IBA Member #25269