NUS RIDERS MALACCA TRIP[/color]

Ride to A'Famosa Water Theme Park

Date: 25-26 July 2005 (Mon-Tues)

Meeting Point: GP ESSO

Time: TBA

Organiser: jkaiser 91847045

Itinerary (TBC):

• Meet GP Esso for final briefing
  • Pagoh Rest Station for RnR
  • Reach Alor Gajah and proceed to A'Famosa
  • Check in
  • Proceed to water theme park
  • Dinner
  • Nite: Club Discussion
  • Breakfast
  • Free and Easy, then checkout
  • Proceed to Malacca for lunch
  • Short city tour
  • Leave Malacca
  • Pagoh Rest
  • GP Esso and then Sg

Will update the costs section once i call the resort on monday...about 100 odd sing$ i guess...

Confirmed:

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

Originally posted by jkaiser@Jul 3 2005, 02:15 AM

NUS RIDERS MALACCA TRIP[/color]

Ride to A'Famosa Water Theme Park

sorry.. i'll be on standby then.. can't be out of sg... wld really like to go.. though juz went there yst... :sweat:

anyway i overseas also can kena arrow :giddy: :giddy:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Today i going in again, try to scout for some new makan area most prob going down BBU area, closest place to my auntie's.

http://img359.imageshack.us/img359/1270/3sincity8ya.gifhttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y213/ashyamahar6/DSCF0256.jpg
Originally posted by QuEeN@Jul 3 2005, 02:06 AM

You mean you don't know??? :nono:

Some more got who, next NUS outing bring them le, so far all boys night out except when kelly come then different. :lovestruck:

http://img359.imageshack.us/img359/1270/3sincity8ya.gifhttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y213/ashyamahar6/DSCF0256.jpg
Originally posted by QuEeN@Jul 3 2005, 01:49 AM

liewz.... bo tai bo ji tio arrow... VERY CONVENIENT.... :sian:

actually hor...... can ask the female members here who are from NUS to support!!! hahaha.... :D

In any case, we do need some female members to recruit other female members...

Otherwise its going to be difficult getting them in.

Also Queen is officially the person in charge of recruting her significant other as a member too. :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

<span style=\'font-family:Ariel\'>The Difference between Men and Boys is that the Boys think the size of their Motorcycles has something to do with being a man.

Iron Butt Association#23842

Originally posted by scooterer@Jul 3 2005, 10:21 AM

Also Queen is officially the person in charge of recruting her significant other as a member too. :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

Also our poster ger or race "QUEEN" .....

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y213/ashyamahar6/DSCF0122.jpg

Ah here scooterer yaya again

My HID lamps la, stebel horn la, catalytic ...er tt one cannot say

Seems everywhere got Scooterer and JK fren, so famous are u all

hahah :sweat: :sweat:

Anyway, we also decided last night that we needed a proper forum, yahoo is not good enuff.

So... I'll be making one this week.

<span style=\'font-family:Ariel\'>The Difference between Men and Boys is that the Boys think the size of their Motorcycles has something to do with being a man.

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y213/ashyamahar6/DSCF0125.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y213/ashyamahar6/DSCF0121.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y213/ashyamahar6/DSCF0127.jpg

1. Jk's All Blacks Bandit

2. JK posing with a 400kg beamer (freaking huge)

3. Vicktor's K3G1 and my K4Y6

Originally posted by scooterer@Jul 3 2005, 11:49 AM

hahah :sweat: :sweat:

Anyway, we also decided last night that we needed a proper forum, yahoo is not good enuff.

So... I'll be making one this week.

Did I say this week?

I mean now! :-)

We will be abandoning the Yahoo Groups, sorry for those who joined.

Please sign up for this instead.

Please Choose a Meaningful Forum Name. Thank You!

Any suggestions for new discussion areas, please post inside after you get in :-)

The forum is currently bare bones, but we can add in pictures, and our own banners and logos. Will work on this later on but lets get the discussion in first.

http://p097.ezboard.com/bnusmotocyclingclub

Members accepted into the new Forum:

Please identify yourselves so I can figure out who you are:

1) eviansg

this motorcycle club considered a CCA in NUS?? or juz bikers coming together to set up the club?

juz curious.....

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/1.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 4 2005, 10:22 AM

this motorcycle club considered a CCA in NUS?? or juz bikers coming together to set up the club?

juz curious.....

Evian, we are applying as an official society under OSA this week.

Oooooo

okok

long time never join any club liao

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/1.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

once NUS bike club is set up, can u affliate with us in NTU? ours has been made official. good luck!!

do contact me at 91873041, alex!! :cheer:

Email i got from OED

Mr Samynathan s/o Packirijamy, NUS Security n Carparks Manager

Jingkai – For security reasons – motorcycle lots at new U hall is reserved for staff members of the U hall.

I will ask my staff to assist you with the reservation of motorcycles lots or to site an appropriate area for you at SRC car park during matriculation. Pl contact my staff Mr. P. Rachandran and meet him to follow up.

Sam

So yea, we can start, i just need to confirm if they are gonna let us do it, being unofficial now..

2nd thing, ppl pls start to join the new forum..we are not trying to steal members from sbf, but the thing is that we wanna shift official discussions to that side and not worry about non-stakeholders having an influence on our decisions.. This thread of cos would remain for informal discussions and also, recruitment of new members..

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

Originally posted by LumRacerX@Jul 4 2005, 11:09 AM

once the club is made, can i join hehe.

As long as you can show us your matriculation card, sure.

Originally posted by jkaiser@Jul 4 2005, 02:03 PM

things are moving way too fast for me..lunch time i emailed oed again, telling him that we are unofficial as of now..and now he's asking me to meet him tml morning @ site to discuss... :giddy:

Told you liao, very first thing is birth cert...

Set up a meeting with the lady ASAP, I will come down and help settle things.

Originally posted by scooterer@Jul 4 2005, 02:32 PM

Told you liao, very first thing is birth cert...

Set up a meeting with the lady ASAP, I will come down and help settle things.

no ah....this one is the informal part of the plan...haha! as in if OED lets us do something there..we dun even need the lots...can just have ppl there giving flyers to riders coming to matric.. tell them that we are organising a private tour ard campus...the orientation ride... cos this one, by the time u wait for sch to restart..it would abit too late to have orientation ride...the smart riders would have figured out their ways ard campus, the not-so-smart ones would have contributed clamp fees to nus

Qn now: do we want the space during matric wk...

Members accepted into the new Forum:

Please identify yourselves so I can figure out who you are:

1) eviansg

2) Jingkai (El Presidente and Moderator of the new board).

3) Bufeng (secretary)