but is it claimable? i heard that since there's no pt of collision cannot claim.. please advice

if ur info is confirmed..then u shouldnt have called the cops ley...u might kena "self- skid" fine and points...

• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

but afterall he was the one that caused it what.. aint he at fault?

Vibrating bikes gimme the vibes...

Suzuki DRZ400SM M 2009 [FBD^@#$H]- 22 May 09' -

Girls are nothing but the Devil's minions..

Honda NSR150SP [FU&$^)C]- May 08'- Feb 09'

stick and stones dont break my bones...

[/img]http://i759.photobucket.com/albums/xx240/giamhe/Picture-3.jpg

but afterall he was the one that caused it what.. aint he at fault?

he maybe at fault for cutting ur line, however in this instance there was no collision. Furthermore it seems that you were trying to avoid him and thus u skidded. Unless you have a witness to verify your claims, I think it might be rather difficult to prove he is at fault since he did not knock into you. As such, if I base it on your story, the other party can simply claim that you went close to him, lost control of your bike and skidded.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

~u live only once, so don't do anything st0opid~

charge that fuhker with reckless riding.

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

try to call him and settle the damages without going through insurer 1st...

afterall.. fellow riders mah..

if he refuse then report and claim...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v47/herculie/Valky_Siggy.jpg

thats what i wanted to do but he refuse.. thus we called the cops.. how do i claim from him. arhx.. so i might have to pay myself? oh man.. how how..

BTW hellsfury. i heard from my tp fren that he can be charged for reckless riding. may i know the procedure or is it up to the cops to decide?

all i can is that, no collision + no witness = your words against his words.

not trying to scare you, but be prepared for the worse. U may be charged with failure to control your vehicle that sort of thing. fine + demerit pts

http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j47/marzocchi84/la_LM6F3528.jpg

Supermoto Is Not A CRIME .

WHAT!!!! i'm the victim and i'm getting charged? where's the justice. i really dunno what they are doing. i hope they will find out the truth. anyway i tried looking for witness but apparently there isnt. even the construction workers that was there yest has moved off alrd and no where to be found. arhx!

btw. i wish to thanks everyone for ur advices. i really appreciate it. especially hongwei and stanley and the others for everything. thanks alot.

xianyu... if he is a farker, the case can go against you... he can say u were going fast n make a turn on the inside whatever crrap... and u skidded can also be ur fault...in fact i heard if u self-skid its an offence coz its dangerous...correct me if i m wrong

no witness v hard....bike damage bad?

No regrets.

ur story u victim but his story is what? cannot be he say its his fault right? anyway the cops will decide...and the IO takes v v long esp if he is the lazy type...

my accident the IO still has not come to a decision yet...

No regrets.

Xianyu, from what you said, i reckon that phantom rider is a big fuhker, so no point trying to private settle. Next best option is to give statement to TP and let them decide.

Win or lose the case, at least u know u werent in the wrong and that you tried legal means to claim. If TP rules that you were in the wrong and charge you, take it like a man and know that our Legal/justice system has flaws...

if ur a buddhist, believe karma will bite him

if ur a christian, let God judge him

if ur a free-thinker, time to start finding your opiate.

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

eh whos the rich kid riding the FBD 08 aprilia rs125!!! damn chio:angel:

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

bla bla bla ...........

if ur a free-thinker, time to start finding your opiate.

for this group of ppl

call ur nearest FSC, look for a counsellor

FSC = family service center

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

arhx. i guess so. i guess u're right i can juz depend on the laws to let them do what they do best. haiz. ya my sp condition still not very bad i think, fairing, exhaust, footrest, balancers all gone case, dunno alignment and rims okay anot. engine should be fine ba. i guess its quite bad but not that bad yet. i hope the IO can tell who's at fault and who isnt. haiz. cant believe that guys cause me to be injured cause my bike to be so cui and everything and now i'm cant even do much to take legal actions against him except to count on luck that the IO can investigate well... haiz..

xianyu: now main thing for bike is(assuming u repair in sg)

1. alignment and rims

after u settle that,

2. yoshi footrest-$95, heavy balancer $15

3.exhaust-some pple in sbf bought from lab at $38, i kena carrot last time at $70, so it shud be 38

4.fairings if aint broken, paste some stickers on it for the time being.

this is the cheapest solution, any cheaper will be in malaysia.

excess cash buy tiger balm or go get a chinese message.

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

haiz dunno man. i know alignment can do in malaysia for free. rims muz check ba but i dun think will got prob cos it fell on the side and did not hit anything. will check tmr when i go retrieve my vehicle. my footrest is stock one so i think it'll be bend but not broken, if broken i think i might even change back to a stock one since i dun really like the position of a racing footrest. exhaust seems okay lei. hope can get abt 40. fairing i heard from my fren damn cui. like the whole thing hanging via a few screws. dunno if i should respray or juz use cable ties and tie it up. but like very ugly.. haiz.. dunno man.. lol btw its massage not message. i got no bruises juz the two baguas but i think its not that big either, my fren was like "aiya small injuries la." lol so i think i'm pretty lucky. plus no one uses tiger balm on baguas and ur bagua so painful le still go massage i think can faint sia. lol.. but thanks alot hellsfury. thanks you.

oh guys i got one more question to ask. my bagua until now haven harden. there is this clear yellowish liquid leaking constantly and it juz wont dry up. any advices for how to treat it? i scared pus will come out and infections etc. thanks

iz was waiting for u to say another 100 for special...

anyway xianyu good luck on the case. like in army we always say, suck it up and go!

when there's a WHEEL...

there's a way...

oh guys i got one more question to ask. my bagua until now haven harden. there is this clear yellowish liquid leaking constantly and it juz wont dry up. any advices for how to treat it? i scared pus will come out and infections etc. thanks

fazli is expert...u must see his battle wounds..his ankle nv wash for 3 weeks

when there's a WHEEL...

there's a way...

aiyo. no infection meh? haiz.

xianyu.. wadeva the outcome is.. just be thankful that you're alive to tell about it..

whoever is right or wrong.. no matter how much the repair is..

what's more important is your safety.. My past accidents were costly too..

but like wad hongwei n isaac say..be a man, suck it up n move on.. :)

and in the event that this is your first accident...i'd like to say...

Welcome to the Real biking world.. ;)

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.