Originally posted by Mystikal@May 7 2004, 05:39 PM

yeah.. most pp graduate liao den say sch life betta than workin life...

my frens prefer to stay in sch...

hey! tat's naruto in ur avatar...

where's the garfield :cheeky:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

Originally posted by Mystikal@May 7 2004, 05:39 PM

yeah.. most pp graduate liao den say sch life betta than workin life...

my frens prefer to stay in sch...

not exactly. i've worked before and i really enjoyed it alot. I can't say i really like tat job, but at least i have freedom. no need worry abt exams, pass or fail. every month end i get my salary, no need worry abt enuf cash to feed my bike or myself. i can spend my hard earn money any way i like.

I totally agreed tat NUS is a real sh*t hole. admin sucks, lecturers sucks.. canteen sucks.... wonder how it can be among the top few university in south eats asia...

1996-1997 : Honda CBX 125

1997-2006 : Honda Project Big 1

2006-2011 : Yamaha Fazer 1

2011-2013:- Harley Davidson XR1200

2013- now: Something BIG..

Guest blitz

today jus DIY my exhaust headers... took 1 day sia.. 3 coat of high-temp spray

really fun to DIY and see the results!

din ask you all cos all of u dun need to spray headers...

four: urs is chrome one but also never polish it!

Originally posted by blitz@May 7 2004, 11:04 PM

Are you riding a phantom?

What is the high temperature spray for?

Pardon me, which part is the exhaust headers?

:sweat: :confused:

Riding can be a safe, fun filled activity for everyone :thumb:

Guest blitz
Originally posted by icewater@May 7 2004, 11:33 PM

Are you riding a phantom?

What is the high temperature spray for?

Pardon me, which part is the exhaust headers?

:sweat: :confused:

its a hi-temp spray for the exhaust headers (4 pipes coming out) for super4.. cos mine is black, so over time it becomes orange color .. so need to spray it black for aesthetic reasons..

for phantom, jus use autosol or some chrome polish will do

who say i nvr polish? hehe. i nvr use autosol to polish cos it is abrasive mah.. jus use water to wash away the dirty stuff, rub some WD40 onto it. ta da.. job done.. its not chrome lar. its stainless steel..

btw think icewater's bike headers are black too. so most prob will be orange black too lar. nxt time i see your bike then let u know..:cheeky:

eh. think better not to have too thick a coat. too think, higher chance for the paint to peel/crack. cos thicker, different expansion rate..

Originally posted by icewater@May 7 2004, 02:22 PM

If you come from the ECE fac...

Dun really think you will miss NUS...not for me anyway...

NUS really squeeze your brain juice dry man! Damn overworked when i was in year 4 man!... glad i kissed that @#$% NUS place good bye...

Think i lost 4kg in year 4... due to excessive mugging...

nope.. i was from the FASS... :D

14feb2007 till now -- fz1000s

finally.. i switched to YAMAHA

Originally posted by four@May 8 2004, 12:06 AM

who say i nvr polish? hehe. i nvr use autosol to polish cos it is abrasive mah.. jus use water to wash away the dirty stuff, rub some WD40 onto it. ta da.. job done.. its not chrome lar. its stainless steel..

btw think icewater's bike headers are black too. so most prob will be orange black too lar. nxt time i see your bike then let u know..:cheeky:

canot use autosol to polish headers ahh??

oppss....

hee....

me is back!!!

comp down.... brought it to comp centre, juz retrieved it today... hee... so din tok here for a long time le....

how's everyone? :smile:

http://www.runnertreff.de/Bilder/gilera8.jpg

叶子的离开,是因为风的追求,还是树的不挽留?

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@May 8 2004, 01:30 AM

canot use autosol to polish headers ahh??

oppss....

heard b4 tat its a abrasive. meaning it will wear away the metal.. i.e rub away the "dirty" surface to show the new and shiny surface underneath. Thus as times goes by, the chrome coating gets thinner n thinner until eventually no more chrome..

but u no need worry if your pipe is not chrome, there is no coatings to rub away.. jus your part gets thinner n thinner. but we are actually talking abt microns lar. Maybe u polish 10 years then will see the thinner effect..:sian: haha...

Originally posted by four@May 9 2004, 01:28 PM

heard b4 tat its a abrasive. meaning it will wear away the metal.. i.e rub away the "dirty" surface to show the new and shiny surface underneath. Thus as times goes by, the chrome coating gets thinner n thinner until eventually no more chrome..

but u no need worry if your pipe is not chrome, there is no coatings to rub away.. jus your part gets thinner n thinner. but we are actually talking abt microns lar. Maybe u polish 10 years then will see the thinner effect..:sian: haha...

my exhaust header is chrome oso... hmmm...

jus use water n soap to wash lor. should be clean mah. or can wax the pipe lar. :thumb:

eh.. bo jio... :sweat:

http://mel.idlenetwork.com/scb400.jpg
Guest Mystikal
Originally posted by kaieiru@May 7 2004, 08:01 PM

hey! tat's naruto in ur avatar...

where's the garfield :cheeky:

haha!!! changed liao!!

naruto my new hero... haha!!

Originally posted by Colyn@May 8 2004, 06:24 AM

hee....

me is back!!!

comp down.... brought it to comp centre, juz retrieved it today... hee... so din tok here for a long time le....

how's everyone? :smile:

o wat happened to it?

really zbl in camp these days man....:mad:

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

Originally posted by four@May 10 2004, 01:38 PM

jus use water n soap to wash lor. should be clean mah. or can wax the pipe lar. :thumb:

okee okeee! thanks! :cheeky:

Originally posted by gawdnd@May 11 2004, 01:28 AM

nus thread dying liao... revive revive,.... I huff and puff... huff and puff... CPR CPR...

u wan me to CPR on you ah? or u :sian: think u rather your pillions CPR rite?? have to agree that nus thread really dying.. jus hopes that semester starts everything will be back to normal..

anyway no need worry too much. singapore polytechnic thread think lost liao, so we are not the worst.. haha...

Originally posted by icewater@May 7 2004, 02:22 PM

If you come from the ECE fac...

Dun really think you will miss NUS...not for me anyway...

NUS really squeeze your brain juice dry man! Damn overworked when i was in year 4 man!... glad i kissed that @#$% NUS place good bye...

Think i lost 4kg in year 4... due to excessive mugging...

u say like tat until i damn scared.....i just finish first year....still got 3 years:cry:

izit really bad....how bout ME and CE? are they very bad as well?

Originally posted by dyerfix@May 11 2004, 08:05 PM

u say like tat until i damn scared.....i just finish first year....still got 3 years:cry:

izit really bad....how bout ME and CE? are they very bad as well?

u coming to nus eng fac ar??

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强