whenever i login to my MSN 8.0 then open a chat window to msg a fren, before i can even type the word "hi", i get a blue screen. computer will hang/restart/blue screen. if got blue screen, error code comes out:

BUGCODE_USB_DRIVER

IRQL_LESS_OR_NOT_EQUAL

NV4_DISP

once i disable MSN messenger, jitao wont kena any problem at all.

anybody knows how to rectify this problem ? its been bugging me for so many days liau. :sian: :weep:

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

• Replies 8

Popular Days

donch know how to fix your problem.. but meanwhile, u might wanna try web msn via meebo.com

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@April 05, 2007 04:32 pm

whenever i login to my MSN 8.0 then open a chat window to msg a fren, before i can even type the word "hi", i get a blue screen. computer will hang/restart/blue screen. if got blue screen, error code comes out:

BUGCODE_USB_DRIVER

IRQL_LESS_OR_NOT_EQUAL

NV4_DISP

once i disable MSN messenger, jitao wont kena any problem at all.

anybody knows how to rectify this problem ? its been bugging me for so many days liau. :sian: :weep:

did u try reinstalling ur MSN? if u did and the problem pursue... normally wat i do is... i format my whole com :goodluck:

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
Originally posted by HONG@April 05, 2007 06:27 pm

did u try reinstalling ur MSN? if u did and the problem pursue... normally wat i do is... i format my whole com :goodluck:

niot buy new com ah ?

Originally posted by HONG@April 05, 2007 06:27 pm

ya i reinstalled it 2X already. problem still the same.

maybe should reformat it, just like u said :smile:

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

Just to let u guys koe..

there is a virus coming ard in msn recently

think quite a few kena it liao

ur frd will send u a photo album to accept..

PLS DUN ACCEPT.. ITS CONTAINS VIRUS

worse still.. u have to reformat ur Pc again

if u logged in ur msn, the Virus will spread to other contacts in ur list

Originally posted by summerlove^_^@April 05, 2007 09:56 pm

Just to let u guys koe..

there is a virus coming ard in msn recently

think quite a few kena it liao

ur frd will send u a photo album to accept..

PLS DUN ACCEPT.. ITS CONTAINS VIRUS

worse still.. u have to reformat ur Pc again

if u logged in ur msn, the Virus will spread to other contacts in ur list

u must be the one who spread the virus

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192

Are you using Windows Vista as your operating system?

If I were you, I would tackle this problem, step-by-step.

Step 1: BUGCODE_USB_DRIVER

Unplug every USB device that you can find, then try logging in to Windows Live Messenger again.

Step 2: IRQL_LESS_OR_NOT_EQUAL

Involves an already-plugged-in storage device such as a thumbdrive/portable hard disk. This one is probably related to the abovementioned problem; plug these out too and try again.

Step 3: NV4_DISP

Try updating your NVIDIA (or similar) graphics-card drivers.