Originally posted by MrLau@Dec 5 2004, 12:30 PM

:offtopic: abit....

The tax is not enough to pay for the medical subsidy for lung cancer patients (directly or indirect caused by smoking) .... :mad:

shame on u

:spam:

singapore got WORST healthcare in the world compare to the revenue per ahbitant of the country... they just let people sell their house when got cancer... what r u talking about ? did u ever read an health insurance policy here ?

u smoke => they wont pay for cancer

u drink => they wont pay for lung disease

u **** => they wont pay for aids

if you don't have one of the 30 cheapest disease, they won't pay anything for u...

tabacco and alcool taxes generate lots of money

singapore gahment will care about governement officers first, then only after that opulation...

ooops... i am talking too much, they are going to throw me in jail...

be cool, drive fast and smuggle your cigarettes from JB !

• Replies 72

Originally posted by Non Stop Racing@Dec 7 2004, 10:43 AM

the road limit for all sub be 60 not 50 ! seriouslly some road the speed limit need to change man.. els its either not flowing wif traffic or go fast n get book , 1 example is from upper serangoon road down to potong pasir tat stretch..limit 60-70 will be juz nice man..

The lower the speed limit, the more chances of us speeding = more govt income thus the fat bonuses the govt bodies have been getting.

so pray hard they dun lower speed limits rather than increase them :dizzy:

all these speed traps hv been drivin me nuts....:giddy:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by manu2000one@Dec 16 2004, 05:40 PM

shame on u

:spam:

singapore got WORST healthcare in the world compare to the revenue per ahbitant of the country... they just let people sell their house when got cancer... what r u talking about ? did u ever read an health insurance policy here ?

u smoke => they wont pay for cancer

u drink => they wont pay for lung disease

u **** => they wont pay for aids

Shame on me for what ? I pay tax and medical fee like everyone too ? :cry:

Must nominate you to join the election ......!!! :cheer:

** Be smart, ride safely, stay legal **

Please read the << Street Smart >> thread.

Originally posted by Cool79@Dec 16 2004, 09:50 AM

there got country club meh???

i onli know pie exit adam rd

then the 1st bridge got camera

n also at the flyover where the police park their car on the brigde

PIE exit lornie rd the 1st junction u turn left is to the country club .. the 1st bridge is on the opp rd towards west side and it is after the flyover already .. didnt see any police car leh maybe they keep inside pocket .. nowadays our police force getting more high tech leh .. :smile:

Originally posted by yhr@Dec 16 2004, 02:06 PM

don't mind tell me what time u saw?

i was there around 730am but didn't see anyone ley

should be around 9am ... if u didnt see could they be in cloak mode .. wah really high tech .. keke :smile:

Originally posted by xers007@Dec 17 2004, 10:32 AM

should be around 9am ... if u didnt see could they be in cloak mode .. wah really high tech .. keke :smile:

oh thx.

haha don't think so high tech yet...i heard this kinda road flimings...they appear and disappear both very suddenly.

guys better be very carefull , this few days saw alot of mobile squad standing on bridges shoot laser , drive/ride slowly and safely

saw one at lornie road flyover (before , on bridge)

saw one at bukit timah road bridge outside maplewoods condo

all standing on the overhead bridge

take good care and dun lose your points !~!!!

jeremy aka lanman

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a386/lanmansg/fsc/bost-10-1123936846.gif

Game StarT

how to be a "small man to a "BIG MAN"???

aww, they are everywhere.. no use listing as we don't even know where they will be at what time and shooting which direction.. :weep:

just ride at 50km/h everyday and you will be safe :faint:

guys, i guess we juz hv to stay low for a while. till the whole wave is over & their enthu levels dropped. u never know, they probably had a new police chief, tat's y so siao on. aft a while, they become sian.

they may claim otherwise & insists to clamp down speeding at all cost but trust me, it ain't going to last long. such drastic measures aren't cost effective. i know how those boys in white works. they r usually occupied by traffic accidents or heavy veh/VIP escort. instead, these speeding tickets jobs is mostly done by patrol cars. they might as well divert these people to speed up huang na's case or investigate wong bao bao unnatural death..

Originally posted by standlee@Dec 23 2004, 02:33 AM

guys, i guess we juz hv to stay low for a while. till the whole wave is over & their enthu levels dropped. u never know, they probably had a new police chief, tat's y so siao on. aft a while, they become sian.

they may claim otherwise & insists to clamp down speeding at all cost but trust me, it ain't going to last long. such drastic measures aren't cost effective. i know how those boys in white works. they r usually occupied by traffic accidents or heavy veh/VIP escort. instead, these speeding tickets jobs is mostly done by patrol cars. they might as well divert these people to speed up huang na's case or investigate wong bao bao unnatural death..

IF the incident happens in other countries. Don't think Police will investigate....:confused:

Speeding is the No.1 ROAD KILLER...... U may kill the road......

Anyone knw enous there got any speed trap?

Lorine road there confirm got TP camping at the overhead bridge

Then if u on yr way down to Holland V using lorine road

Near to the petrol station there is a overhead bridge, there is also TP camping there

So anyone who want to spped better slow down over there

Me travel along this road everyday, so me knw where they r, but other area me will be:sweat:

Nw too many ppl sign on as TP, so the station not big enough so need to camp them outside.........

Honda NSR150 SP : Feb 04 - Feb 05

Honda CB400 Spec II : Jun 05 - Jan 08

Nissan Latio : Feb 08 - ???

Then if u on yr way down to Holland V using lorine road

that one is 70kph or 50jph ????

jeremy aka lanman

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a386/lanmansg/fsc/bost-10-1123936846.gif

Game StarT

how to be a "small man to a "BIG MAN"???

From what i heard from the TP that caught me for speeding years ago, they summon me the minimum summon which is 20 km/h above the speed limit. Which means that if you are going 79km/h on a 60km/h road etc, you are still safe and will not be summoned though technically they still can do it.

So most of the time , i just make sure i don't exceed 20km/h... difficult but got used to it after a while.

1) 1994 - 1996 - FE2367G....8) 2011 - 2011 - FS1313U

2) 1996 - 1999 - FF3643Y....9) 2015 - 2015 - FBB1931Y

3) 1999 - 2004 - FG301Z.....10) 2012 - 2017 - FBF8845X

4) 2004 - 2006 - FW3936M..11) 2015 - 2016 - FT4243M

5) 2006 - 2009 - FR8814A...12) 2016 - 2018- FBA5560M

6) 2009 - 2011 - FW5920U..13) 2017 - .........- FBK89#%L

7) 2011 - 2011 - FBE5577U.14) 2018 - .........- FBK85#%P

What's the point of this "sighting" thing? Its as if one can predict 4D numbers. Any road with a speed limit is potentially enforceable, so that means ANY road potentially has a speed camera crew hiding somewhere. Don't tell me just because a location doesn't come up on the list one can say for sure there's no speedtrap. If anyone can, then might as well go pick stocks, get rich, buy yourself a bentley or something. Confirm safe unless you drive into bukit timah canal on your way home.

Hougang Ave 3 towards Ang Mo kio, below the flyover

what is the speed limit in that road?

i was going 70km/h. and saw 2 cops wit camera. i think i m going to :giddy: and comfused :confused:

Bullshit make u to the top,but it didn't keep u long there!!

they r doing it in a haphazard & unpredictable manner. no point checking out where's the latest hotspot. was following behind a taxi on AYE when i saw 3 white TPs taking candid shots off e road. i was ard 10km/h above speed limits, couldn't slow down in time as they were hiding in a dark patch. still waiting, hopefully no letter comes.

i'm also praying ah... new year's day kena while passing by ngee ann poly... tp on the bridge... sianzzz...

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by BaKa@Jan 16 2005, 10:29 PM

anyone now wats the speed limit for gambas? knn today go pass the stretch saw this 2 police guys after i rode pass at 80km/h...kao

TINK GAMBAS IS 70KM

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

My dad just received the letter for speed outside lornie road...travelling at 94km/hr at a 70km /hr road.

Do not speed at Lornie Road to Adam road that stretch. Too many people have kena lottery

The letter came 2 months after he got shot! Please take note of this! In the past , traffic light cams usually take only 2 weeks.

Life is full of sh*t....just the same sh*t different place... WHAT A WHOLE LOAD OF BULLSHIT!

Originally posted by dirt_man8@Jan 23 2005, 02:34 PM

My dad just received the letter for speed outside lornie road...travelling at 94km/hr at a 70km /hr road.

Do not speed at Lornie Road to Adam road that stretch. Too many people have kena lottery

The letter came 2 months after he got shot! Please take note of this! In the past , traffic light cams usually take only 2 weeks.

i oso kanna there.... dunno where the hell they hide....

after the flyover the rds r damn wide... they shld increase the limit there man....

i was caught at 96km/hr.... and 150bucks + 6 demerits pts gone.... wtf!

but my letter was fast.... only take a wk.

must find some gadgets to detect them next time....

We are not enemies, but friends. We must not be enemies. Though passion may have strained, it must not break our bonds of affection. The mystic cords of memory will swell when again touched as surely they will be by the better angels of our nature.

guys...juz dun speed...they r like ghosts..all over us..keke...they r at most of the main rd,expressway etc...so to conclude dun speed..i guess no point crying over spill milk.:smile: :smile: :smile:

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.