[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

Forget to add that every 20,000 km also change the clutch and brake fluids, and fork oil. These tasks may be labour intensive so the labour part may cost a bit more at Minerva or elsewhere.

Cat

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

• Replies 14.5k

cool cat

thanks for ya promply reply....i guess i juz settle wif minerva for all da major svc....hehehe!

hmmmp...my last svc job was replace da clutch pump, rear brake, tuning, speedo reader, wat else i cant remember abt $400 ouch!

if only ducati had a hangar like workshop like bmw den eveyday i svc der.....hahaha! :cheeky:

neo

bro me last nite me wait 4u at kampung glam liao....hehehe! next time cum hor ;p

guys wat u tink of tis cool helmet?

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

hot helmet...similar to roof...but would cost a bomb...also comes with flip up

http://img23.exs.cx/img23/8058/1794.gif

In My World of Cruising, Racing, Living Fast Dying Young,

Here is A Story of True Romance. AWW...How F.U.Kin Sweet http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs258.snc1/10534_1140208501731_1122979945_30367651_5951968_n.jpg

Yohji>> How's your bike alarm working for you?

Has anyone out here done grounding for your bikes? I'm thinking about it since my bike is already 7 years old.

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

Originally posted by wild i@Feb 19 2006, 11:38 AM

Has anyone out here done grounding for your bikes? I'm thinking about it since my bike is already 7 years old.

M400 dun need to be grounded...grounding its for for FI bikes.

U cnt feel the difference .... only sense of secure.

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc114/antonioshabirto/shoei1.jpg

http://motoplanete.com/mv-agusta/SBR11_MVVRloop.gif

Originally posted by motocafe@Feb 17 2006, 11:15 PM

Hi Sols,

Finally we meet... ironic isn't it to be neighbours and not know each other?

HI

seen your beauty or is it beast at mike's...sweet.sorry but have a question(alt i know you've posted it before) whr did u get your pipes powder coated?was thinking of doing the same for my ride.what was the damage..thanks n hope to see u at the Minerva launch

Originally posted by rrr@Feb 20 2006, 09:12 PM

HI

seen your beauty or is it beast at mike's...sweet.sorry but have a question(alt i know you've posted it before) whr did u get your pipes powder coated?was thinking of doing the same for my ride.what was the damage..thanks n hope to see u at the Minerva launch

Pipes were done by M-Technik at Paya Ubi Ind Park 2 (they send for powdercoating). Don't know how much for the pipes - included in lump sum for work done on frame, engine, pipes, etc..

Can't make to Minerva launch, sorry.

motocafe, was nice to meet you at KC 2 days back, nice to see the owner that belongs to the bike (have been admiring the bike for months at KC!). Congrats on your wonderful project and hope you got your wiring problem sorted :thumb:

rrr (or anyone else): Does anyone have any details on when & where is the Minerva launch? Is it by invitation only?

Originally posted by motocafe@Feb 21 2006, 12:35 AM

Pipes were done by M-Technik at Paya Ubi Ind Park 2 (they send for powdercoating). Don't know how much for the pipes - included in lump sum for work done on frame, engine, pipes, etc..

Can't make to Minerva launch, sorry.

Need to correct myself - the pipes were actually anodized Black not powdercoated, sorry. Anodizing also done by M-Technik.

Thanks!any problems with the work so far?it's a pity u cant make it.supposed to be this friday.7pm.haven't checked my invitation yet but i'm sure they won't reject a duc owner right?:cheeky:

Originally posted by wild i@Feb 19 2006, 11:38 AM

Hey wild i,

My alarm is working fine except for reception not so good and not so sensitive due to the place I placed the alarm box. Monsters are so naked that I don't really have much places to hide the alarm box. Other than those problems, it is great. Have a peace of mind at least : )

And guys, I have fixed my panniers on and decided to leave them on forever. I don't wanna spend 10mins fixing it on everyday man. But I think I still need to take them off while washing bike (so got excuse to not wash bike liao haha) or maybe I should shampoo the panniers together while washing bike?? Hehe!

c26492.jpg

http://www.amadirectlink.com/news/2004/images/DucShoes.jpg

Anyone seen this...is this for real...could get for ma gal...hehe looks gd

http://img23.exs.cx/img23/8058/1794.gif

In My World of Cruising, Racing, Living Fast Dying Young,

Here is A Story of True Romance. AWW...How F.U.Kin Sweet http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs258.snc1/10534_1140208501731_1122979945_30367651_5951968_n.jpg

Originally posted by deftones80@Feb 22 2006, 11:23 PM

http://www.amadirectlink.com/news/2004/images/DucShoes.jpg

Anyone seen this...is this for real...could get for ma gal...hehe looks gd

Very interesting...:thumb:

http://www.mvagusta.com.au/welcome/images/F4CC1.jpg
Originally posted by Jess1717@Feb 23 2006, 08:46 AM

Very interesting...:thumb:

deftones80,

I was wondering if you're able to help find out where to purchase the high heel.

I believe Jess1717 will get a pair and put them on for the next duke gathering.

And maybe she'll get her duke to RED color as well.

That reminds me of a song by David Bowie.

Let's dance.. put on your RED SHOE ON... like dat lar...

(sorry off topics)

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

Originally posted by vincekam@Feb 23 2006, 09:11 AM

deftones80,

I was wondering if you're able to help find out where to purchase the high heel.

I believe Jess1717 will get a pair and put them on for the next duke gathering.

And maybe she'll get her duke to RED color as well.

That reminds me of a song by David Bowie.

Let's dance.. put on your RED SHOE ON... like dat lar...

(sorry off topics)

Hey Vince I dun think I'll wear those heels...... wonder how am I to kick the gear with such long heels..... never like to high wear heels while riding, still safety comes 1st:sweat:

BTW, my bike originally was red..... was respray to silver..... got too much red liao until :giddy:

LOL:cheeky:

http://www.mvagusta.com.au/welcome/images/F4CC1.jpg
Originally posted by yohji@Feb 22 2006, 07:05 PM

And guys, I have fixed my panniers on and decided to leave them on forever. I don't wanna spend 10mins fixing it on everyday man. But I think I still need to take them off while washing bike (so got excuse to not wash bike liao haha) or maybe I should shampoo the panniers together while washing bike?? Hehe!

10 min? I thought Neo mentioned 15 sec? :sweat:

How do the panniers look on your Monster? Any pictures of your Monster with the panniers on?

http://home2.pacific.net.sg/~hwee_li/avatar/vespa.gif

2007 Ducati Monster 695

http://www.ducati.com/bikes/my2006/ducatiM...delName=M695-06

Ducati has finally sat down and made it's entry level engine that much more exciting. The small air-cooled L-twin has got a 75cc volume increase and 10 extra horsepower. This makes the new 695 the most powerful air-cooled Ducati per c.i. ever. The new Monster 695 will replace the old 620 already in April in Europe and the rest of the world this Autumn.

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y271/motocafe/2007monster695.jpg

Looks like I already have the 2007 paint scheme on my monster. :-)

Originally posted by motocafe@Feb 23 2006, 11:28 AM

2007 Ducati Monster 695

http://www.ducati.com/bikes/my2006/ducatiM...delName=M695-06

Ducati has finally sat down and made it's entry level engine that much more exciting. The small air-cooled L-twin has got a 75cc volume increase and 10 extra horsepower. This makes the new 695 the most powerful air-cooled Ducati per c.i. ever. The new Monster 695 will replace the old 620 already in April in Europe and the rest of the world this Autumn.

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y271/motocafe/2007monster695.jpg

Looks like I already have the 2007 paint scheme on my monster. :-)

Official from Ducati UK today

OTR £4995

production April 2006

MONSTER 695

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc114/antonioshabirto/shoei1.jpg

http://motoplanete.com/mv-agusta/SBR11_MVVRloop.gif

Holy crap that monster puts out nearly as much power as the older 900s! Very impressive, i wonder if they will port this technology to their larger engine variants like the 750/900/SR monsters.

Simple extrapolation shows that a monster 900 engine using the same tech will put out 95hp. Almost as much as the S2R 1000DS :thumb: oooohhhh

Originally posted by rehdeer@Feb 23 2006, 11:25 AM

10 min? I thought Neo mentioned 15 sec? :sweat:

How do the panniers look on your Monster? Any pictures of your Monster with the panniers on?

Hehe! 15secs is for neo, I am yohji!

Okay I will take pictures and show you pple. It doesn't look that nice from the side but looks great from the back. Past few weeks very lazy. Haven't washed my bike for 2 weeks liao!

c26492.jpg

yohji

i tot i was kiasu put alarm in my duke, dint know u oso do.....hahahaha!

btw i fix mine under da seat veri veri sensitve.....

any1 for lunch at danga bay sun beeps me....cya peeps!

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?