[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

• Replies 14.5k

Originally posted by kthaln@Jan 13 2005, 03:59 AM

Any of you guys know of any monster400 still up for sale?

hmmm.. do check the classfied...

if u wanna a new yellow monster 400 '02.. try minerva...

should b ard 15k OTR...

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by ayuluv@Jan 13 2005, 12:34 PM

hmmm.. do check the classfied...

if u wanna a new yellow monster 400 '02.. try minerva...

should b ard 15k OTR...

Don't intend to get a brand new, Just gonna be around for another year and a month before i get my ass outta here, so i dont see a point of getting that..

Tried e classifieds, just left with one i already had viewed, Dented Pipe, Front Rim as well, you kinda could tell from e obvious bad paint works on them. Seems to me like a bad fall, that got me suspicious on some of e frame wieldings as well, didnt get a chance to ride it, so i wouldn't know if e forks are alright..

'sides minerva, no other workshops or trades deal ducati? heard some bout this workshop that might have some at ubi, wasn't sure bout that..

Originally posted by kthaln@Jan 13 2005, 01:36 PM

Don't intend to get a brand new, Just gonna be around for another year and a month before i get my ass outta here, so i dont see a point of getting that..

Tried e classifieds, just left with one i already had viewed, Dented Pipe, Front Rim as well, you kinda could tell from e obvious bad paint works on them. Seems to me like a bad fall, that got me suspicious on some of e frame wieldings as well, didnt get a chance to ride it, so i wouldn't know if e forks are alright..

'sides minerva, no other workshops or trades deal ducati? heard some bout this workshop that might have some at ubi, wasn't sure bout that..

hmm try the enuos industrial.. tink rosli got monster to sell.. do check wif him...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

for the speedo cable its the same as the rxz ones.got LAB and buy the yamaha orginal ones.they tend to last a bit longer.

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by ArmyBoy@Jan 4 2005, 12:30 AM

Just my views abt the pricing of Monster400.

A FQ plate is selling at avg price of 4k. A FR/FS Vtec SpecII sells at ard $7-8k. Price wise I think its not too bad.

Ducatis not popular so insurance is 100-200 cheaper than vtec4s. Again, not bad.

Maintenance. Subjective. If do DIY then comparable to Jap bikes.

Overall, monsters aren't a bad deal as many perceive them to be. They just need maybe 10x more care and love.

What's ur view?

yeah they need love

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by ayuluv@Jan 13 2005, 01:59 PM

hmm try the enuos industrial.. tink rosli got monster to sell.. do check wif him...

where exactly in eunos? you've got e add?

Got a 2002 bike. Nice but for a small dink on fuel tank. Owner stopped riding it, i think. It's going for $7k+ and it's yellow. Mileage bout 40k.

anyone keen? BTW, it's not mine.

Cat

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

Originally posted by kthaln@Jan 13 2005, 07:06 PM

where exactly in eunos? you've got e add?

Blk 1067 Eunos Ave 4 #01-214.... hehe...

its behind singapore post niaz...

Originally posted by kthaln@Jan 14 2005, 02:53 AM

Thanks Dude

no prob... hope u get urs soon.. haha... i didnt get my chance to enjoy Monster 400 while havin 2A... such a regret... till now... i still haf not own a monster yet... so poor ting... haiz... :weep:

Originally posted by ayuluv@Jan 14 2005, 03:27 AM

no prob... hope u get urs soon.. haha... i didnt get my chance to enjoy Monster 400 while havin 2A... such a regret... till now... i still haf not own a monster yet... so poor ting... haiz... :weep:

ride raptor still poor thing meh? :faint:

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

Originally posted by Sols@Jan 14 2005, 03:53 AM

ride raptor still poor thing meh? :faint:

hmmm.. its diff lahz... i dun mind own one monster n one raptor...

juz like.. even u own one raptor n one x raptor.. its a diff ting....

normal ppl will say its the same.. but when u really ride it... touch it...

u will noe... its totally diff... haha...

so... i still dun mind to own one M1000S if got chance.. n provided i got spare cash lahz... haha... dun wanna an S4R... hehe... a raptor is enuff for a sporty one... :cheeky:

Originally posted by ayuluv@Jan 14 2005, 03:56 AM

hmmm.. its diff lahz... i dun mind own one monster n one raptor...

juz like.. even u own one raptor n one x raptor.. its a diff ting....

normal ppl will say its the same.. but when u really ride it... touch it...

u will noe... its totally diff... haha...

so... i still dun mind to own one M1000S if got chance.. n provided i got spare cash lahz... haha... dun wanna an S4R... hehe... a raptor is enuff for a sporty one... :cheeky:

given a choice i would take a raptor than the monster

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Jan 14 2005, 12:28 PM

given a choice i would take a raptor than the monster

why leh?? hehe... someone told me dis oso... haha...

Originally posted by ayuluv@Jan 14 2005, 12:42 PM

Chio mah... :sweat:

From then to now...

Originally posted by ayuluv@Jan 14 2005, 12:42 PM

coz its a more reliable engine...coz its a TL engine

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Jan 14 2005, 02:30 PM

whats TL?

From then to now...

Originally posted by shoei@Jan 14 2005, 02:30 PM

haha.. wat ppl meant mayb.. more reliable.. n izzier to mantain ba... hehe... :cheeky:

Originally posted by ArmyBoy@Jan 14 2005, 11:54 PM

Neo, your monster has termis right? Is it road legal?

How much & get from where?

hmmm... someone live near eien got a pair of aluminium... or titanium.. cant remember termis for sale... low price i guess... cos he sold off his monster 900 recently...

Originally posted by shoei@Jan 15 2005, 04:15 AM

yeah but both are L twins but produces totally different sounds

yupz... actually.. raptor is more to v shap.. haha...like urs... :cheeky:

the stock of the monster is louder den mine liaoz... :weep:

Originally posted by ayuluv@Jan 15 2005, 05:36 AM

yupz... actually.. raptor is more to v shap.. haha...like urs... :cheeky:

the stock of the monster is louder den mine liaoz... :weep:

rideupnorth.blogspot.com