[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

20k?

Top quality custom shops have year long waiting list for bikes which cost upwards of USD100k per piece.

http://www.motorcyclegoodies2.com/custom/custom_new/new_mex/7.jpg

• Replies 14.5k

Originally posted by nE0@Jan 31 2005, 02:26 AM

20k?

Top quality custom shops have year long waiting list for bikes which cost upwards of USD100k per piece.

http://www.motorcyclegoodies2.com/custom/custom_new/new_mex/7.jpg

wah... can buy one F4 tamburini n one 999R wor... hee.. :lovestruck:

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by nE0@Jan 31 2005, 02:20 AM

XJR 2 litres leh, haha. Depends on bikes one.

Anyway, I like to keep my bikes nice n happy with fresh engine oil, so I change it monthly even though I clock around 2000-2500km only. Prevention is better than cure!

hmmm... xjr... does not sound gd to me thou... haa...

actually u can feel when the engine or wat runs shitty one...

once i got a feelin.. will change oil n oil filter... dis ting cannot save one....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

yeah i always change at 3000km.i change 3 l if i never change filter.if i do change filter its 3.2L

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

I just got my monster too! :cheer:

Very different from Honda. Will have to do some servicing.

Something puzzling happened yeterday. After parking happily, my dad told me that my bike lights were all on! Took my keys out already, the lights are still on? Went to take a look, sure enough, all lights were on! Does this happen often?

Originally posted by Jade@Jan 31 2005, 10:02 AM

Something puzzling happened yeterday. After parking happily, my dad told me that my bike lights were all on! Took my keys out already, the lights are still on? Went to take a look, sure enough, all lights were on! Does this happen often?

eh.. dun turn all the way lehz... its a parkin lite... but if u take out the key on turn b4 the last one.. shold be ok le...

congrates anywayz... enjoy ur coolz ride...

yeah...

the key has 4 notches...

ON, OFF, (press and turn) LOCK, (press and turn) Parking Lights

Lock and parking lights are very close to each other.. so be careful...

my mito also the same... but i haven't been able to put it to parking lights leh... hahaha.. tried before but the key just won't turn into park... weird hor... hahaha...

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

only the tail lights is on right??not all lights i think

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

headlights, signal lights, tail lights, speedo and tacho lights were all ON.

So all lights were lit because I set the key to PARK ah? I see.... Thanks for your input!

Originally posted by Wayang@Jan 31 2005, 05:19 PM

wats the logic behind this parkin light ?

not every country has as many street lights as SG mah...

then sometimes park liao at night cannot find the bike... or maybe touring also pee then come back cannot see where the bike is... hahahaha...

From then to now...

Anyone knows of a trustworthy place to re-spray bikes?? :smile:

Hey Jade, you wanna respray your bike? What colour are you gonna spray?

If its red, PM me.

Don't respray la ... nice colour wat ... darn ... my bike no f**kin .. i mean parking lights!!!!

Remember the morning warm up, jade. So you managed to get good price for your Super4?

Cat

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

Originally posted by coolcat@Jan 30 2005, 08:04 PM

Yo ArmyBoy, which year did you get? Colour?

Congrats!!!!! Hopefully gear change would be easier with usage. Sometimes the gears tend to change halfway, gotta be a firm tap.

Ride safe, ya!!!

Cat

Thanks Cat.

Hehe... Should be yr 98 model. And its Red!!! Love it.

The gear is getting better but far from perfect...

The rear brake still screech.

Pick up ok but somehow hangs at 80km/h... Does monster come with "power cut"? Anyway to remove it?

Ya, Ride Safe!

rideupnorth.blogspot.com

Originally posted by nE0@Jan 31 2005, 01:50 AM

Check your engine oil level, might be too high.

Btw Shoei, do you remember how much Engine oil you use for your bike? THe manual states 3.1 litres with oil filter change.

Hmm... I looked into the window once and saw totally filled by oil. Could be a problem. Think I'll ask rosli.

What oil to use? Motul semi or full? 20W50 or 15W50?

rideupnorth.blogspot.com

Originally posted by nE0@Jan 31 2005, 02:20 AM

XJR 2 litres leh, haha. Depends on bikes one.

Anyway, I like to keep my bikes nice n happy with fresh engine oil, so I change it monthly even though I clock around 2000-2500km only. Prevention is better than cure!

Yup! That's wat I did for my XR4 previously.

So by right should be how long change once? 5000km?

rideupnorth.blogspot.com

Is anyone here up for a meet up? Very excited to meet all dukes out there.

That day saw neo's bike, very customised esp with the brightest LEDs! neo, dun sell lah, just spend on the basic maintainance lah.

Btw, where to get mirrors for monsters other than LAB? How much? The round ones cannot make it lah... too small.

rideupnorth.blogspot.com

Originally posted by ArmyBoy@Jan 31 2005, 10:25 PM

Hmm... I looked into the window once and saw totally filled by oil. Could be a problem. Think I'll ask rosli.

What oil to use? Motul semi or full? 20W50 or 15W50?

if window full when on side stand, call 995!!! WAY TOO FULL!!!

if when upright, then maybe abit or alot too full...

From then to now...

Armyboy : hangs at 80 in which gear? Don't overrev thebike, I find the engine runs best if you don't drag it. Just cruise down the street relaxed.

Funny, i filled my bike with 3 litres of engine oil as stated, but the window goes over full when I straighten the bike. The gearbox still shifts alittle harder than usual now, so next oil change I try 2.8 litres see how.

Originally posted by nE0@Jan 31 2005, 11:42 PM

Armyboy : hangs at 80 in which gear? Don't overrev thebike, I find the engine runs best if you don't drag it. Just cruise down the street relaxed.

Funny, i filled my bike with 3 litres of engine oil as stated, but the window goes over full when I straighten the bike. The gearbox still shifts alittle harder than usual now, so next oil change I try 2.8 litres see how.

overrev a few times already. run at 80 while at 4th gear! Din realise until I tried gg faster.

not really hang but the powerband like slower to get from 70 to 80 to 90. How to "free" it?

Anyone here tried Keihin FCR?

rideupnorth.blogspot.com

Originally posted by nE0@Jan 31 2005, 11:42 PM

overrev a few times already. run at 80 while at 4th gear! Din realise until I tried gg faster.

not really hang but the powerband like slower to get from 70 to 80 to 90. How to "free" it?

Anyone here tried Keihin FCR?

rideupnorth.blogspot.com

Whats your sprocket size?

On 14/43, my bike pulls nicely from 30-90 on 3rd gear. With 14/39, can drag to 80 on 2nd gear. But I wouldn't want to that do that often....

I find the engine runs best when reved through the midrange, where the intake induction roar starts to cresendo and the exhausts starts singing its desmo song. Beyond that, the engine starts to feel strained and screams for the next gear.

Originally posted by nE0@Feb 1 2005, 12:25 AM

Whats your sprocket size?

On 14/43, my bike pulls nicely from 30-90 on 3rd gear. With 14/39, can drag to 80 on 2nd gear. But I wouldn't want to that do that often....

I find the engine runs best when reved through the midrange, where the intake induction roar starts to cresendo and the exhausts starts singing its desmo song. Beyond that, the engine starts to feel strained and screams for the next gear.

need to check.

But from 30-90 on 3rd gear?! Not my duc...

Its more like this at comfortable pace, no dragging:

1st gear - 0-20

2nd gear - 20-40

3rd gear - 40-60

4th gear - 60-80

But I realise 3rd gear is the one that can really fly. Maybe its becos monster's high torque at low rpm?

Anyway, want to share this experience... When I mentioned to my friends and colleagues that I'm getting a duc monster, most will go wahhh!!!. When I'm on the road, I do notice the heads turning BUT some of them just want to rev high and go past me.

Well, what to do... its a duc monster! :smile:

rideupnorth.blogspot.com

Originally posted by ArmyBoy@Feb 1 2005, 12:38 AM

need to check.

But from 30-90 on 3rd gear?! Not my duc...

Its more like this at comfortable pace, no dragging:

1st gear - 0-20

2nd gear - 20-40

3rd gear - 40-60

4th gear - 60-80

But I realise 3rd gear is the one that can really fly. Maybe its becos monster's high torque at low rpm?

Anyway, want to share this experience... When I mentioned to my friends and colleagues that I'm getting a duc monster, most will go wahhh!!!. When I'm on the road, I do notice the heads turning BUT some of them just want to rev high and go past me.

Well, what to do... its a duc monster! :smile:

for my dad, if first gear change too early, like 20, bike chokes...

at least 30plus then can change....

From then to now...