[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

Originally posted by Jade@Feb 2 2005, 12:41 PM

whoooo? whoo?? :confused:

Eh u bought a FW matt black M400 ?

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

• Replies 14.5k

Originally posted by ayuluv@Feb 1 2005, 01:03 AM

well.. try a S4R or M1000S... n its u the one who is rev passin the others.. haa..

ever saw a S4R.. quiet n slient killer.... woohooo...dat was fast man... :lovestruck:

Well, that will be prefect! I had this idea when I bought the monster400. Start small, know the machine, move to a bigger one.

But at 30-40k, I think my gf will kill me for not getting a car instead! :sweat:

rideupnorth.blogspot.com

Hey armyboy, your bike looks exactly like mine when I first got it, hee hee.

Originally posted by ayuluv@Feb 1 2005, 12:49 AM

hmm.. screech... gotta check ur brake calipers... get them bleeded...

or clr the brake dust...

if it does not helps.. check the brake pads..

if the pads haf alot impurities in it.. get it change or file it off...

btw.. dun tink m400 got power cut... not enuff power liaoz le... hee..:cheeky:

there's an article on ducatisuite that suggests using aluminium shim to cut the noise. Anyone tried before? Ducatisuite

Is it difficult to DIY the brake pads? I'm not so worried abt taking it out rather placing it back!

rideupnorth.blogspot.com

Originally posted by ArmyBoy@Feb 2 2005, 10:01 PM

Well, that will be prefect! I had this idea when I bought the monster400. Start small, know the machine, move to a bigger one.

But at 30-40k, I think my gf will kill me for not getting a car instead! :sweat:

hmm.. no lahz.. monster 1000 s ard 26k machine.. the S4R ard 30k machine lahz.. hee... :cheeky:

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by nE0@Feb 2 2005, 10:59 PM

urs got one more seat cover leh...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by ayuluv@Feb 2 2005, 11:06 AM

haha.. wat a small small world...

monster dark lahz....

hey... "LEA" come out leh.. someone lukin 4 u....

Hello...Ah neo ah, what u want...who looking for me?

My baby monster so small also got people notice haha...so pai seh...

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Feb 2 2005, 11:14 AM

WAH ! she sold her M4 away ????

Ai ya buzz, why until now u dun know that my nick is Lea....haiz....Alyssa here lah!!!

I will not sell my baby one lah, unless someone pays 10k i consider....

Why so long never see u...? where u go? la kopi when?

Originally posted by lea@Feb 3 2005, 02:31 AM

Ai ya buzz, why until now u dun know that my nick is Lea....haiz....Alyssa here lah!!!

oh i tot u sold to jade..

hmm where got long, tot i jus saw u not long ago at kkfc ? i din go anywhere, im in SG :cheeky:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

I just happened to spot a FW matt black duke in Plaza Singapura one fine day lah.... and commented it looked cool. :smile:

Didn't know it belongs to someone in this forum.

Originally posted by lea@Feb 3 2005, 02:27 AM

Hello...Ah neo ah, what u want...who looking for me?

My baby monster so small also got people notice haha...so pai seh...

hmm.. i belive as long its italian... ppl will notice...

if there is a 999S... i tink i can loiture there for 1/2 a dae lor... :cheeky:

10k?? haha.. i tink i get the monster 1000s ahz.. kee... :lovestruck:

Originally posted by Jade@Feb 3 2005, 09:06 AM

I just happened to spot a FW matt black duke in Plaza Singapura one fine day lah.... and commented it looked cool. :smile:

Didn't know it belongs to someone in this forum.

hahah.. actually... exotic bikes in singapore still limited.. so kinda izzi to get someone in the forum...

am waitin for the owner of F4 1000 S 1+1.... keke... :cheeky:

Any ideas for storage on the monster?

Been dependent of my box from previous S4, now quite a handful/bagful to carry helmet, raingears around. Heavy siah....

Intend to get a pair of saddle bags and leave all my raingears and bike cover.

saw your monster dark today at the ducati launch. nice.

Current rides: Ducati 999 and X9 500 SL

I leave a set of raingear at my work place, and another set at home. So if I'm going out, I check the weather. If it looks like its gonna rain, i'll bring my rain gear.

Bike cover, I fold it up nicely and hide in a corner in my carpark. So far so good.

As for the bike, under the seat I manage to store a cargo net and a helmet bag. So I can strap my rain gear, some shopping etc on the rear seat, and carry somemore stuff in the helmet bag if nessesary. For shopping or trips, I use this:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10129/normal_touringa.jpg

For short trips a tank bag or even the cargo net will do. Enough for a visor, rain pants (riding jacket is waterproof), chain lube and a tyre puncture kit.

Anyway, check out pics from the launch

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10129/normal_Picture%20028~0.jpg

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10129/Picture%20041.jpg

wow... really enjoy my self todae.. hehe...

the 999S is coolz... so is the F4 1000 AGOSTINI.... :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

my rappy TOTALLY bo storage lor... can oni fix one PCII niaz.. hee...:cheeky:

Originally posted by obitrok@Feb 3 2005, 11:29 PM

saw your monster dark today at the ducati launch. nice.

okay...were we properly introduced at the launch? cos i have no abosolute idea who u are and no impression who u are....

sorry

no, we were not formally introduced. but i saw you attending to your bike so i roughly know who u were. hows the bike? i had the monster 02 once. but the dark version is xtra delicious.

Current rides: Ducati 999 and X9 500 SL

Originally posted by nE0@Feb 2 2005, 10:59 PM

The bike every thing like original except the L arm is painted black.

I have been riding it for a wk now. Really cannot take it already. MUST go back rosli to give it a thorough checkup. Why?

1. Very difficult to change gear. Kick up no problem but kick down... :sweat:

2. Pick up. Smooth but very limited.

3. It has this irregular idling sound.

4. The engine sounds too noisy for comfort!

rideupnorth.blogspot.com

I've got alittle bad experience at Rosli.

And I don't tihnk you know your bike well enough yet :) PM me or give me a call.

Originally posted by ArmyBoy@Feb 4 2005, 11:45 PM

The bike every thing like original except the L arm is painted black.

I have been riding it for a wk now. Really cannot take it already. MUST go back rosli to give it a thorough checkup. Why?

1. Very difficult to change gear. Kick up no problem but kick down... :sweat:

2. Pick up. Smooth but very limited.

3. It has this irregular idling sound.

4. The engine sounds too noisy for comfort!

eh.. as for the engine..

its liidat lahz... unless u wanna a jap one..

like mine... so quiet mann...

even the F4 1000 S inline engine is roarin lor...

as compared to the R1 or CBR1k... :lovestruck:

Originally posted by ArmyBoy@Feb 4 2005, 11:52 PM

And my brakes still screech!!! Very painful sound.

Bleeding the brakes sounds a little too intimidating to me...

hmmm screechin may be brake pads too.. uneven wear...

or rather.. the impurities of the brake pad....

my EBC oso got screech sound.. tink some brake dust...

but after cleanin .. ok abit.. but still got minor one..

due to the copper in the brake pads....