Originally posted by VoLcAnO@May 17, 2007 01:07 am

Sh!t man.. wad happened to mine~~

hmm.. if i not wrong... u can try take out the tank and air box..

there is a place for the auto choke sensor one... secured by 2 screws top and below... then the ting can only push to 2 directions after loosening the screw..

toward the bike or toward the tail of the bike.. dats wat i did after installed tre..

p/s:auto choke will work when ur bike is cold.. if its warm up b4 and the bike is still hot.. it mite not auto choke..

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

• Replies 3.2k

Originally posted by ayuluv@May 17, 2007 09:25 am

hmm.. if i not wrong... u can try take out the tank and air box..

there is a place for the auto choke sensor one... secured by 2 screws top and below... then the ting can only push to 2 directions after loosening the screw..

toward the bike or toward the tail of the bike.. dats wat i did after installed tre..

p/s:auto choke will work when ur bike is cold.. if its warm up b4 and the bike is still hot.. it mite not auto choke..

I tot it was 1 of the screws? Did u DIY? :confused:

Let The Good Times Roll

Thank guys for your inputs.

This is the only site that discuss all the technical aspects of the zx10R. He...he....he..

Yeap...the auto chocke thing. When the bike cold, it will start at a slighly higher RPM and later come down to the idle RPM which is about 1000 to 1050 RPM.

Sometimes, (not very often ...once in a while) it even starts at a lower RPM than 1000 and left idle at lower RPM which is around 700RPM.

Make me worried last time when the bike starts at lower than 1000 RPM and idle at below 1000RPM (around 700 rpm only).

Main function of the autochoke is to warm up your bike faster when cold. It will not always be on eah time you start you bike. As long as your bike could fire up upon the hit of the start button, there is nothing to worry about.

Remember to keep your idling at 1100rpm (stated in the owner manual) for the well being of your bike.

Warming up the bike is basically allow the engine oil to flow to the cams (lubricating). Excessive throttling from cold (engine oil still on the oil pan) will result in harsh wear on the cams (engine oil not there to lubricate) because the engine is still making its way there.

Ride With Passion

Originally posted by VoLcAnO@May 17, 2007 12:28 pm

I tot it was 1 of the screws? Did u DIY? :confused:

haha.. i saw my mech diy when he help me fix the tre.. its like a hooked lever.. oni bi directions.. toward the bike and away from bike.. u noe like fork lift when u push forward or back...

u nid to loosen the top and bottom screws to enable u to adjust the sensor postion.. to my best knowledge la... :sweat:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by ninja10@May 17, 2007 05:13 pm

Thank guys for your inputs.

This is the only site that discuss all the technical aspects of the zx10R. He...he....he..

Yeap...the auto chocke thing. When the bike cold, it will start at a slighly higher RPM and later come down to the idle RPM which is about 1000 to 1050 RPM.

Sometimes, (not very often ...once in a while) it even starts at a lower RPM than 1000 and left idle at lower RPM which is around 700RPM.

Make me worried last time when the bike starts at lower than 1000 RPM and idle at below 1000RPM (around 700 rpm only).

haha.. from wat i feel.. we should help each other ma.. who noes i will kana de same prob later?? :thumb:

Originally posted by suix@May 17, 2007 05:37 pm

Main function of the autochoke is to warm up your bike faster when cold. It will not always be on eah time you start you bike. As long as your bike could fire up upon the hit of the start button, there is nothing to worry about.

Remember to keep your idling at 1100rpm (stated in the owner manual) for the well being of your bike.

Warming up the bike is basically allow the engine oil to flow to the cams (lubricating). Excessive throttling from cold (engine oil still on the oil pan) will result in harsh wear on the cams (engine oil not there to lubricate) because the engine is still making its way there.

Hi Suix,

Noted your msg. But if like that,then why sometimes when i start the bike, it willstart and idle at very low RPM about 700RPM. Is it something wrong then?

Whenever the bike idle at low RPM during start up, I immediately will adjust the idling screw to increase to 1050 or 1100 RPM back.

Fyi, I very seldom use my bike. Sometimes, two weeks never start one. Out station assignment.

Originally posted by ninja10@May 18, 2007 04:54 pm

Hi Suix,

Noted your msg. But if like that,then why sometimes when i start the bike, it willstart and idle at very low RPM about 700RPM. Is it something wrong then?

Whenever the bike idle at low RPM during start up, I immediately will adjust the idling screw to increase to 1050 or 1100 RPM back.

Fyi, I very seldom use my bike. Sometimes, two weeks never start one. Out station assignment.

Let try to start your bike as normal, let it warm up (approximately 2min). Observe where the rpm would be after the so called warm up. If it is below 1100 rpm, set it back and give the throttle a few twists.

It should stay at 1100 rpm. In event whereby it drops below 1100 rpm, rev it again and observe. Repeat the process for about 2 times and the rev should be stable now. At this point, shut the engine down and start it up the next morning (cold condition). You should be able to achieve 1500 rpm (autochoke on) and then back down to 1100 rpm again.

Ride With Passion

Originally posted by suix@May 16, 2007 03:23 pm

These fans come as a direct replacement (fan size is identical to the stock one) for your stock one. 12R and 14R stock fans are bigger than those on ours 10R.

There is no provision to accomodate the bigger size fan on our 10R. We got our fans for $100 (inclusive of installation).

We are just replacing the blade of the fan (Muzzy) and not the complete motor. Now we have the same motor with the lighter blade, it will spin faster and thus creating stronger wind force.

The purchase and installation of a Muzzy aluminium fan blade is a purely cosmetic mod. The stock fan motor spinning at the same rate will cool the same even with a lighter fan blade.

If you're looking to augment the cooling performance of the radiator fan, start by modding the fan motor. Or look to retro fit a fan motor from a 12R. Those definately spin faster. ;)

Originally posted by CountDokoo@May 19, 2007 09:39 pm

The purchase and installation of a Muzzy aluminium fan blade is a purely cosmetic mod. The stock fan motor spinning at the same rate will cool the same even with a lighter fan blade.

If you're looking to augment the cooling performance of the radiator fan, start by modding the fan motor. Or look to retro fit a fan motor from a 12R. Those definately spin faster. ;)

hmm.. dis gives me 2nd tots to the fan.. haha..

btw.. saw one 06 (i tink so.. or 07??) zx10r near ubi road 1 dis noon.. a black color one.. :thumb:

Sometimes I wonder why the manufacturer do not want to fix the bigger motor fan like those used in zx12 or zx14 into zx10 that are sold in hot temperature asia country??

They know that our place is hot...so..temp surely go up fast one compared to those zx10 in US, NZ or Canada etc (those cold climate country).

So, by fixing a bigger motor (just use the zx12 or zx14) surely will solve the high temp in zx10 in our place.

Do we need to give this idea to those japanese in Kawi factory?

So that in future they will be giuded by this procedure or maybe the dealers here can swap the zx14 motor into our zx10 (provided instructed by Kawi Japan) as factory mod.

He..he..he

from wat i feel.. zx10r is made for track priority.. dats y mostly is high speed one.. (smed)

and even in usa or europe.. there are great roads to whack the bike.. but not in singapore .... :cry:

any one got akra hex s/o lobang?? :cheeky:

Originally posted by ayuluv@May 19, 2007 11:39 pm

hmm.. dis gives me 2nd tots to the fan.. haha..

btw.. saw one 06 (i tink so.. or 07??) zx10r near ubi road 1 dis noon.. a black color one.. :thumb:

muzzy fan has proven to increase the durability and performance.

TESTED N PROVEN by me

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc114/antonioshabirto/shoei1.jpg

http://motoplanete.com/mv-agusta/SBR11_MVVRloop.gif

Originally posted by ayuluv@May 22, 2007 02:02 am

any real life example to go along? besides weight saving?? :cheeky:

its not only abt weight saving .... but it spins faster. if you were to compare the stock n muzzy .... the size is very obviously different.

another factor is .... it does not chip as fast as the stock ....

pls take note that once fan has the slightest chip on the end.....ur air circulation will be affected

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc114/antonioshabirto/shoei1.jpg

http://motoplanete.com/mv-agusta/SBR11_MVVRloop.gif

Originally posted by antonioshabirto@May 22, 2007 03:00 am

its not only abt weight saving .... but it spins faster. if you were to compare the stock n muzzy .... the size is very obviously different.

another factor is .... it does not chip as fast as the stock ....

pls take note that once fan has the slightest chip on the end.....ur air circulation will be affected

some plus pts for me to get the fan?? haha..

Ok i've ordered my Pazzo levers, anybody else interested? Need 3 more orders for this round, i know suix and volcano already got theirs in the 1st round of orders.

Check out the thread in the Mass Order section if interested.

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

Originally posted by myxilplix@May 22, 2007 01:12 pm

Ok i've ordered my Pazzo levers, anybody else interested? Need 3 more orders for this round, i know suix and volcano already got theirs in the 1st round of orders.

Check out the thread in the Mass Order section if interested.

ok ... i bitten too ... :faint:

http://www.boysstuff.co.uk/Images/prod_center/kawasaki_cen_200_81110.jpg

Courtesy of Boys Stuff UK

Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@May 22, 2007 02:13 pm

ok ... i bitten too ... :faint:

Look like the poison is spreading . . .:cheeky:

Ride With Passion

Good stuff cannot bluff..

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/Project12R055.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/MONSTERENERGY.jpg

It is when power is wedded to chronic fear that it becomes formidable.

hi, any bro noe how to make the rpm indicator work??

mine used to work.. but after i go and try to set it.. it dun seem to light up at the setted rpm..

i dun have the manual too =(

Originally posted by antonioshabirto@May 22, 2007 01:57 am

muzzy fan has proven to increase the durability and performance.

TESTED N PROVEN by me

The muzzy fan DOES NOT improve the 'durabilty' nor performance of the radiator. It is purely a cosmetic mod only. Save the few ounces of plastic you'll save over the stock plastic fan unit.

I would like to share some of the experience I have had using this aluminium fan. Some of these experiences are good, but most are bad. It is a quality part; shiny and aluminium but for $100+, you definately can channel your money where it makes a difference.

Which is why I've decided to reply to this post, not because I want to make a name for myself, nor because I am feeling down enough to start poking fun at anyone else, but because I feel a need to contribute to the small but active 10R community locally. Oh and i'll be doing so with comments so please bear with my antics. Here goes....

I have had this fan installed and used daily for a duration of 2 years 6 months. (

I installed the Muzzy Fan 6 mths after purchasing my 10R in May 2004 and have seen it been installed on an 04 ZX-10R radiator, an 05 ZX-636 radiator and an 06 ZX-10R radiator (currently retro fitted on my 04 10R) ALL with NO NOTICABLE drop in water temperature. (

Any information is acceptable in a free speaking internet. Afterall, we're all intelligent thinking individuals capable of making our own judgement and choices. But I personally believe that no information is as dangerous as misinformation. When unsubstential information pertaining to increased DURABILITY (Laugh Out Lough) or PERFORMANCE is provided based very loosely on the simple fact that it has and still is being utilized by an individual, it serves to confuse or at least lead an individual into trusting that one single piece of information blindly.

Blind trust is what most people know not to do but always inevitably end up doing. It takes away our authority as thinking individuals and relegates us to people who just 'follow the flock'.

ZX10A "Oei! U saw the post on SGbikes.com? angtaonioshabunto says its good, it must be good too! Eh he bets his life on the radiator fan claiming it increases performance ok?"

ZX10B "Wah lau... so hardcore huh? MUST BE GOOD LA! LET'S ALL BUY!!!"

LOL... Like I've said before the stock fan motor spinning at the same rate will cool the same even with a lighter AND/OR smaller fan blade. Think people think.. You know it makes sense. :)