Hi, any Z rider out there? Wanna share and discuss?

For myself, hv been riding this scoot for 5 mths. So far so good except for the rear shock which is abit bouncy on bumpy rd. Anyone experience this?

• Replies 23

oh ok, lets start the ball rolling.

some pics of my bike, still quite stock except some simple add on.

Wonder anyone change their rear shock?

Edited by busa777

All stock:

top speed tested max 102.

fuel consumption avg 40km/l (6L, tested till tank empty, 247km)

Oil change, I did it at 1k interval, no oil filter. :p

..... rest dun know liao, looking to find out more

oh ok, lets start the ball rolling.

some pics of my bike, still quite stock except some simple add on.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]284277[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]284279[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]284280[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]284281[/ATTACH]

Wonder anyone change their rear shock?

Hi busa777, yours is a Cynus Z or X?

Any difference between the two models?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 4 Beta

Hi busa777, yours is a Cynus Z or X?

Any difference between the two models?

Mine is the Z model. I think the major difference between the 2 is that X being 4valve with dble rear shock & Z, 2valve, single rear shock. But of coz the X cost much more then Z and think they already stop bringing in the X liao.

Edited by busa777
Is your digital guage aftermarket? Cause I saw the Z model sold at Hong Leong comes with analog ones.

Yap, aftermarket. I change it because the original meter quite ugly and has limited function. Now with the new meter, at least can set the trip meter to know how far I can go before my petrol runs out.

Cool! Where u get yours changed?

I got it thru my friend in Hongkong. In sg, I dun know have anot...

Boooo....

standard lah bro, this model still relatively new in the mkt, aftermkt parts will takes sometime to come in. thats why I start this thread so that we share & find out mre.:)

Bro busa777, how's your scoot now? Speed adequate? Have u tried to pillion and what's the power like with he additional weight? :)

Sent from my GT-P3110 using Tapatalk 4

Bro busa777, how's your scoot now? Speed adequate? Have u tried to pillion and what's the power like with he additional weight? :)

Sent from my GT-P3110 using Tapatalk 4

So far so good, great commute bike from point a to b (alone or 2 up).

Power wise with pillion (ard 60kg), still ok except for the mid range (60-70km) which I find it slightly sluggish. Probably will try out some aftermarket pulley and rollers after my current oem set to see if I can improve and smoothen out that range.

Can I know how tall are you? Do you sometimes feel the scoot is too small for yoo? Sorry asking so that I can do some reference check in relation to my height. I'm 1.72m.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 4

Can I know how tall are you? Do you sometimes feel the scoot is too small for yoo? Sorry asking so that I can do some reference check in relation to my height. I'm 1.72m.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 4

I am also 1.72. As for leg room, I am still able to stretch out my legs to achieve a comfortable ride. So, I guess shouldn't be an issue (unless, for ppl with very long legs).

As for the size of the scoot, I think it depends on individual... For me, I actually like it small as I find it so much easier manoeuvring between traffic comparing to my previous scoot X9. :)

Got my license a month ago and keen on this. There's an offer from Bukit Merah and Machine price is around 5.1K. Any westsiders here can reckon on cheaper shops for me to go on instalment?

Anyways, I dont know which to opt for, im a rider who loves to ramp for no apparent reason. Speed is there but due to safety, i think scooter would be apt since its much slower and safer than me speeding with some street bikes. Any advise?

to all Cygnus-Z owner, please take note of the transmission area. my dad rode the same bike (1yr old and mileage 7000km) but nv went to yahama to service. yest he was riding and stopped at a traffic light, suddenly the bike power off. my dad start the bike and the moment he stop throttling (even throttle the bike was not moving at all), e bike power off again. so he sent the bike to his mech and he found out 3 starter screws, 1 of them was scratching the belt and the other 2 came loose. we went back to yamaha to complain but they dun admit its a manufacturer fault. insist we pay for the parts. so please check and ensure the 3 starter screws are in place n lock tightly.

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

Mine is the Z model. I think the major difference between the 2 is that X being 4valve with dble rear shock & Z, 2valve, single rear shock. But of coz the X cost much more then Z and think they already stop bringing in the X liao.

Hi busa777, You mean the Z model is 2 stroke? Cos i intend to get this bike, downgrading from drz to scoot.. 😁Thanks!!