Hi HyperS4,

How much did you pay for the bike and insurance ?

I paid OTR S$24,500.00 Apl 2003 for this bike.

http://www.ministryofpets.com/forum/uploads/post-1-1075389427.gif http://www.ministryofpets.com/forum/uploads/post-1-1075389500.gif http://www.ministryofpets.com/forum/uploads/post-1-1075389677.gif
  • Replies 16.5k

http://www.myezboard.com/projects/ezboard/ezboard_userimages/fjr1300ownersassociation/images/Manola.jpg
http://www.ministryofpets.com/forum/uploads/post-1-1075389427.gif http://www.ministryofpets.com/forum/uploads/post-1-1075389500.gif http://www.ministryofpets.com/forum/uploads/post-1-1075389677.gif

Does anyone of u know wats the diff b/w 03 model and 02 model?

Izit that ALL 03 model comes with the ABS? How can u tell the diff b/w the 2 just by looking at the appearance?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

side faring signals. Its flush.

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid93/pc583423301d0eeaec1cdc614deb298dc/fa468109.jpg

What you mean flush?

Wat bout the ABS part?

Sorry, eager to know..

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

ANY GATHERINGS HERE FOR FJR RIDERS?

http://t0.tagstat.com/image02/5/2db6/500700oRiSS.jpgSKIPPER125(95) , TZRR125(98), MAJESTY 250(00)/RS250(00),

FJR1300(02), DRZ(06) / Hayabusa05

http://www.myezboard.com/projects/ezboard/ezboard_userimages/fjr1300ownersassociation/images/Manola.jpg

Hi there, I can see that u have posted quite a number of posting looking for accersories for FJR. I saw this TOG thing on the internet, it's less than 30USD i guess, but I'm not sure if add shipment this n that cost how much.

Ride Safely, NoT BlInDlY

There's not much mentioned regarding the maintenance of the bike leh...

Apart from the engine oil and filter, wat else is needed?

I heard the crank part oso need gear oil izit?

Which engine oil do ur use? Care to share?

What you mean flush?

Wat bout the ABS part?

Sorry, eager to know..

sori for the late reply...

C the pic posted by HyperS4 above. Notice the front signal lights sticking out?

The new model is flushed with the fairing.

Well, have 3 frens riding Fjr, everytime go for kopi, sure tok about their bike and accessories.

One of them jus bought a tank bra, covers the whole tank.

They buying the sliders also.

Think the best part is the carbon fible casket protector. On the left side of the engine....

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid93/pc583423301d0eeaec1cdc614deb298dc/fa468109.jpg

sori for the late reply...

C the pic posted by HyperS4 above. Notice the front signal lights sticking out?

The new model is flushed with the fairing.

Well, have 3 frens riding Fjr, everytime go for kopi, sure tok about their bike and accessories.

One of them jus bought a tank bra, covers the whole tank.

They buying the sliders also.

Think the best part is the carbon fible casket protector. On the left side of the engine....

Ur fren buy the sliders from where? How much does it cost? Dun mind...

buy from a guy on internet..

Ard $65.

Got to drill hole in fairing.

Think one of them installed liao. Will try to take pics.

wah, need to drill hole.. bit heart pain..

looks like i'm the most talkative in this thread..

where u all go service your FJR huh? Any good recommendations?

N which bike shops are the official Yamaha agent apart from Excel ur know?

U all know where to install/purchase the yamaha alarm system for FJR?

Sorry, so many questions... :confused:

hi all fjr owners,

juz like 2 noe if there is any problem with the valve stems of the fjr. was told the earlier model had some problem with the valve stems wearing off. care 2 share?

Haha.. Sad to say all these FJRians are busy pple... They seldom log on and chat one.. So i think it'll take some time to get ur answer...

valve problems? really? mmh.. not that i had know.. yet....... pls keep me inform too

http://t0.tagstat.com/image02/5/2db6/500700oRiSS.jpgSKIPPER125(95) , TZRR125(98), MAJESTY 250(00)/RS250(00),

FJR1300(02), DRZ(06) / Hayabusa05

Haha.. Sad to say all these FJRians are busy pple... They seldom log on and chat one.. So i think it'll take some time to get ur answer...

valve problems? really? mmh.. not that i had know.. yet....... pls keep me inform too

not sure oso, my fren told me so. sumting 2 do with the material used. was told they changed the material 4 the newer model. but not all the earlier bikes have this problem. only a few 'lucky' ones

how is FJR1300 compared to BlackBird1100, CBR954 in terms of performance, maintenace and etc.

currently deciding on which one to get.

CBR954 looks like an Mitsuibishi EVO to me

FJR1300 looks like an Lexus to me

BlackBird1100 looks like an Beemer to me

Daily riding to and fro work is less than 10km.

Weekend riding the most 20km.

Seldom travel long distance.

Cheers for any kind advises.

Nit

Hi, think u get a rxz better since u seldom go for long distance and will help u to save on $$...But it still depend on individual. It your passion to own which kind of bike and if your pockets allow u to...hehehhehe :p

$$$ not a problem, able to willing to pay cash any time.

only cant make up my mind which to get.

riding is my passion, have been riding for 12 years. What else beats riding

when

- u wont be stuck in the traffic jam

- the breeze that flows thru your whole body

- easy parking

except

- when it pours, you have to ride extra careful

- more expensive insurance for bigger machines

RXZ is definitely out for me.

Nit

how is FJR1300 compared to BlackBird1100, CBR954 in terms of performance, maintenace and etc.

currently deciding on which one to get.

CBR954 looks like an Mitsuibishi EVO to me

FJR1300 looks like an Lexus to me

BlackBird1100 looks like an Beemer to me

Daily riding to and fro work is less than 10km.

Weekend riding the most 20km.

Seldom travel long distance.

Cheers for any kind advises.

Nit

got wife or gf that u frequently pillion? they'll probably prefer a fjr or bird.

-------------------------------

once you partner that goes anywhere u go, u dun buy a bike to suit urself anymore, u buy a bike that suits them...

cheers mate.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg

got wife or gf that u frequently pillion? they'll probably prefer a fjr or bird.

-------------------------------

once you partner that goes anywhere u go, u dun buy a bike to suit urself anymore, u buy a bike that suits them...

cheers mate.

no gf nor wife.....always ride single, dun like to pillion as well, as I consider riding pretty dangerous.

Just skidded on my way back home due to the evening rain, luckily slow speed, not too much damages. :cry:

Anyway, it's a passion to own one of those 3 bigs that I have on mind, FJR1300, BB1100, CBR954. Just like everyone on this mother earth just dream to own one Ferrari as well.

But have to be realistic for myself, I can only own a replica model 1:100 of the Ferrari. :smile:

if i were u, dun have pillion and dunt do more then 20km per day and there is only 3(fjr,bird,954) bikes to choose from, i'll take the 954 :D

im only young once, the other 2 can come in a few yrs later in life when i hit 30 or so :p

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg
if i were u, dun have pillion and dunt do more then 20km per day and there is only 3(fjr,bird,954) bikes to choose from, i'll take the 954 :D

im only young once, the other 2 can come in a few yrs later in life when i hit 30 or so :p

honestly speaking, that is what i have on mind as well.

but is going to hit 30 soon :weep:

$$$ not a problem, able to willing to pay cash any time.

- u wont be stuck in the traffic jam

- the breeze that flows thru your whole body

- easy parking

except

- when it pours, you have to ride extra careful

- more expensive insurance for bigger machines

Nit

Erm, if those are wat u wan, i dun think FJR suitable for u...

With the sideboxes, cant really squeeze during jams..

Den comes the issue of the breeze.. Yes if u can travel fast.. If cvaught in a jam, the heat's gonna kill, although some feedback they dun find it a prob..

This monster is 500+ pounds... though lighter then ST13, but easily exceeds most 1000cc sports bike so reversing this ass is really a pain in the neck, not like goldwing..

Even more so if ur trying to reverse upslope...

But of course, pple always take a second look at u if ur riding FJR i feel...

Maybe its not as common as some of the big cc bikes...

From what i know, there's a thread saying that 954 is good only if u keep it accident free.. something bout the chasis of sth... of course, seems that ur quite rich so buying comprehensive ins should not be a prob for u..

As for BB, i dun find the bike attractive.. maybe u can ask someone who knows..

bottom line is, it depends whether u wan a sportier bike or one towards the touring side.. If anything goes, 954 will be best for city riding i feel..