*knock knock* anybody in...? seems really quiet, hope every1 is doing great! Hv a great week guys... :thumb:

http://i1121.photobucket.com/albums/l510/OtaIrwan-EllyCinta_Iryandy/IMG_04771.jpg

"You live more in five minutes on a bike like this than some people live in a lifetime."

Burt Munro, The World's FASTEST INDIAN 1967

• Replies 16.5k

*knock knock* anybody in...? seems really quiet, hope every1 is doing great! Hv a great week guys... :thumb:

Me here but no bike, cos bike in work-shop to check my timing chain and tensioner... :cry:

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

I don't mind bringing your cute little "fierce" doggie for a round or two!!!

still can ask ur good fren kailong fetch u go jalan jalan mah :cheeky:
http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif

Thanks for all the info guys.

NTUC sent me a letter (thru mail) and quoted $543 for Third Party Fire & Theft.

Gross Premium : $752.30

Less 20% NCD

Less 5% Loyalty Discount

Less 5% Other Discount

Premium : $517.14

GST 5% : $25.86

Total : $543.00

Moi bike is coming 4years and I'm 28yo.

Shacks just received my roadtax renewal disc today, another $500.

NTUC allows installment for bike? Is it true?

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

still can ask ur good fren kailong fetch u go jalan jalan mah :cheeky:

when u getting yr FJR man??? if not, without you, MHS will not be able to proceed??? :sian:

seahmh: U muz have ill-treated yr FJR, seems like it keeps giving u probs here & there ..... ?? :giddy:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

seahmh: U muz have ill-treated yr FJR, seems like it keeps giving u probs here & there ..... ?? :giddy:

NEVER.. I never ill-treat it hor... I gave her the best EO, always change at around 4000+ close to 5000 km... Oil filter also use Yamaha original, changed once every two EO change. Pump her good quality petrol too... After every trip, gave her a good shower.

What else should I pamper her with?? Perhaps you guys very experienced, can teach me a trick or two??

The last time that I left her in the work-shop is becos of my accident, finally had her back, then comes the tensiioner problem... sighzz.... :cry:

Just contacted my mechanic. He said there's nothing wrong with my timing chain, I only got to change my tensioner. Got to spend $$$ again... sighz...

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

hhmmm... i oso dunno bro maybe Phuket?? :p

Neway, u'all enjoy ur wkend yeah & hv a fantastic one!

Cheers FJRians!

http://i1121.photobucket.com/albums/l510/OtaIrwan-EllyCinta_Iryandy/IMG_04771.jpg

"You live more in five minutes on a bike like this than some people live in a lifetime."

brand.....

bro wat brand iss this giannelli?? never heard of this pipe.. can elaborate more..

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif

Italian brand. I heard before but like not very common. I google it, no models for our bike. They talking about STX, not us.

Anyway, some of the exhaust for our bike, non-legal, that i've heard of are two brothers and blue flame. ANyway, dun think so much lah, non legal, not worth it for me.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

FJR For Sale

Please help to support our bro's sale. Its unfortunate but that's life. Thanks. :cry:

thanks guys.really sad having to sell this bike.

especially after having spent so much doing up the bike till its condition now.

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/ramdolahbola/clockwork2.jpg
If you guys are interested .......

http://groups.msn.com/FJRider-Singapore

regards

Hello Pat,

now you thinking of setup another CLUB for the FJR? :cheeky:

Red Hawk

Past Ride since 1995 : Aprilia RS125, Honda Steed, Honda Shadow 1100 ACE, Honda ST11 0 ABS, Honda S4 VTEC 1, Honda GoldWing GL1500. Honda GoldWing GL1800, Yamaha Spark 135LE, Honda STX1300 ABS, B.M.W (Bus. MRT, Walk), SYM MaxSym 400i

If there are enough keen FJR owners .... why not!

1975 - Yamaha TX500

1977 - CB750Four

1984 to 1990 - gave up riding

1990 - Kawasaki Zephyr 750

1991 - Kawasaki Concours

1992 - Kawasaki Concours

1994 - ST 1100

1995 - GL1500SE

1998 - GL1500SEW

2001 - GL1800A1 (crashed in 2002) & GPZ400

2002 - GL1800A2 & CB750

2004 - GL1800A4 & Silverwing

2007 - FJR1300A

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

CB1/Silverwing/GL1500SE/GL1500SEW/GL1800A1/GL1800A2/GL1800A4/FJR1300ABS/TMax

ACTIVE: GL1800A12 & SYM200

Assumption is the mother of all fu@kup

If there are enough keen FJR owners .... why not!

1975 - Yamaha TX500

1977 - CB750Four

1984 to 1990 - gave up riding

1990 - Kawasaki Zephyr 750

1991 - Kawasaki Concours

1992 - Kawasaki Concours

1994 - ST 1100

1995 - GL1500SE

1998 - GL1500SEW

2001 - GL1800A1 (crashed in 2002) & GPZ400

2002 - GL1800A2 & CB750

2004 - GL1800A4 & Silverwing

2007 - FJR1300A

Me too! :angel:

Hellooo everybody!!

Y here ssooo quiet nowadays??? *cricket sounds*

Ya man..... is really quiet here nowadays....

i'm here to see-see look-look everyday, but really not many people coming in here boy ....

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Ya man..... is really quiet here nowadays....

i'm here to see-see look-look everyday, but really not many people coming in here boy ....

every1 is bz mah..

eg: happy_cookies is bz preparing his MHS trip & happy playing with his Gongtao Protection System :cheeky: :cheeky:

Very quiet lateli...

Hell.. wassup u peeps~~

hahhaa... i better start boosting some trips soon~ but too busy liao lehh~~

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Let's get our own forum up first and then slowly, we set up an exclusive FJR club. Those keen can click on the link below and join .....

http://groups.msn.com/FJRider-Singapore

Regards.

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

CB1/Silverwing/GL1500SE/GL1500SEW/GL1800A1/GL1800A2/GL1800A4/FJR1300ABS/TMax

ACTIVE: GL1800A12 & SYM200

Assumption is the mother of all fu@kup

seem like everyone is busy work or playing w their own new toy oledi...:)

My Ride:

Phantom 200 ( Jun 04' - 28th Jan 05')

Super 4 Spec III (28th Jan 05 - 14th July 06)..Defender Jr.

Silver Storm FJR1300A ABS (14th July 06)..Defender

Where I been Done..

06' 3NCR ( Sg - Betong - Phuket - Hatyai )

07' MHS ( Sg - Hatyai - Hua Hin - CM - MS - GT - Doi Tung - MHS - Doi Ithanon )

08' Phuket ( Sg - Phuket - Hatyai )

See my ride @ happycookies.multiply.com :thumb: