1.) AshenZ (Galaxy BLue) aka BG, AY9999R

2.) Teamlm (Storm Silver) aka Denrick Liew, FZ18S

3.) Mutant_sheep (Storm Silver) aka ah pui, FU7A

4.) FJRider (Galaxy Blue) aka Jason, FY8668T

5.) Rahman (Galaxy Blue)aka Rahman, FG786H

6.) Terry (Techno Jade) aka Terry, FY2997H

7.) Omnislash (Maroon) aka Chua, FW8437

8.) Sonic seed (Silver) aka Elliot, FU6008A

9.) Rebornbiker (Techno Jade) aka Marcus, FX2055G

10.) Vara (Galaxy Blue) aka Tamhid, AF242A

11.) Sper (Storm Silver)

12.) deanz4 (Maroon) aka Dean, FZ4501L(last time) now FBA7854C(Metallic Desert

13.) ThongKH (Silver) FV5789

14.) domjames(silver/blue) aka James, FZ3388D

15.) Capirexx (white) aka Danny, FT7004

16.) Vit (Storm Silver) FY1633

17.) Ezkenky (Blue) aka Ken , Fm9998Y

18.) Maveric aka Clinton (Storm silver), FY 8565

19.) Ant44 aka Anthony, AT44

20.) Cryptic aka Ram, (GalaxyBlue) FE 900 E

21.) Happy_cookies 06' (Grey) aka Steve, FU8288C

22.) Zamani (Silver Storm), FBB7732R

23.) arul_007 (Silver) Arul , FX 2035P

24.) new_surfer (Silver '06) FBB 745 A aka Sophian

25.) Zamani (Silver Storm), FBB7732R

• Replies 16.5k

Hello everyone.... I'm a new FJR rider. Just got my second-hand 04 model yesterday... hehehe... Hope u all dun mind if I add myself to the list.....

3.) Glenn (Storm Silver) aka Glenna Cheah, FU7A

7.) Chung ('05 Silver_Blue)

8.) Cheekozer (Galaxy Blue)

9.) Omnislash (Maroon) aka Chua, FW8437

10.) Sonic seed (Silver) aka Elliot, FU6008A

11.) Rebornbiker (Techno Jade) aka Marcus, FX2055G

12.) Vara (Galaxy Blue) aka Tamhid, AF242A

13.) Sper (Storm Silver)

14.) deanz4 (Maroon) aka Dean, FZ4501L(last time) now FBA7854C(Metallic Desert

15.) ThongKH (Silver) FV5789

16.) domjames(silver/blue) aka James, FZ3388D

17.) Capirexx (blue) aka Danny, FT7004

18.) Vit (Storm Silver) FY1633

19.) Ezkenky (Blue) aka Ken , Fm9998Y

20.) Maveric aka Clinton (Storm silver), FY 8565

21) Ant44 aka Anthony, AT44

22) Cryptic aka Ram, (GalaxyBlue) FE 900 E

23) The Intelligence aka Riz FBC 362

My reasons for joining this forum is to learn more about the fjr.. Please help me out and let me noe what I need to noe about 04 model..... Thank you...

By the way, my friend told me there's an FJR registered club in s'pore.. called the clock tourers??? do u guys noe anything about them or how to get to their website cos I couldn't find it...

:thumb: yalah...its clockwork tourers if thats what you mean.

they are actually not an fjr group nor registered club.just coincidence that fjr outnumbered other bikes in the group.

its just a group and forumers from different kind of rides who get together to share views and opinions.

sometimes there are outings too organize there.

feel free to pop by :cheeky:

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/ramdolahbola/clockwork2.jpg
i think u r the 06' with scoppio sticker? nice to meet u..

scoppio sticker? sorry bro, u got the wrong guy. Nice meeting u oso.

bot my new bike in July 07 and no stickers on my bike.

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

11.) Sper (Storm Silver)

26.) The Intelligence aka Riz FBC 362

27.)comot1300 aka si budak dol aka Ramlan(storm silver)FX 3404 B

28.)chuckychan aka Chan(silver/blue)FZ 8727 B

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/ramdolahbola/clockwork2.jpg
Hello everyone.... I'm a new FJR rider. Just got my second-hand 04 model yesterday... hehehe... Hope u all dun mind if I add myself to the list.....

My reasons for joining this forum is to learn more about the fjr.. Please help me out and let me noe what I need to noe about 04 model..... Thank you...

By the way, my friend told me there's an FJR registered club in s'pore.. called the clock tourers??? do u guys noe anything about them or how to get to their website cos I couldn't find it...

Feel free to drop by the Clockwork Tourers Forum. (Click on the name can lead u to the forum)

It will be a good place to hangout if all touring kakis unite as one..:thumb:

My dream bikes...:thumb:

http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o183/new_surfer/At-Fjr-Concours.jpg

it seems like me and omnilash havingthe funy colour out..hahah

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif

Clockwork Tourers... oh i c..... thanks, guys for the help... i'll go check it out...

Yeah..i'd love to join some touring group cos de group dat i belong to right now... all of them are riding the bmw gs bikes.. and *sigh*... oh forget it...

niwaes, trying to see if der r other experienced riders out there that i can follow to go touring with..

let me noe if there r any others besides the clockwork tourers...

by de way.... call me stupid, dumd or whatever but can anyone tell me wat's de diff between the 03 and 04 model? I noe de 02 has no abs and de 05 one is clutchless, right?? but wat about 03 and 04 ? wat's de diff?

and.... it's a lil bit too late to ask but just for the sake of finding out....... i bought mine for $17 500 on the road... is it a good buy or expensive???

by colour lots of time can tell a year of make except u hv a "general" colour.

01' - im not sure what is the special colour, but can look at the un-flush front signal light.

02' - Maroon, with the un-flush front signal light

03' - me not sure also

04' - Jade Green with MPH on outer dial of speedo meter (pay salute to the green terror!!)

05' - Two tone Silver & Blue, with KPH outer dial on Speedo (my favorite colour, but omni say is ugly..)

06' - Greenish gold 2 silver stripes with very obvious diff fairing design

07' - Maroon with 2 silver stripes

08' - Black with 2 silver stripes where u can find it on yamaha website

others "general" colour will be Blue & Grey. But when u see a FJR with these colour with 2 silver stripes across fairing thats can tell is 06' & onwards.

by de way.... call me stupid, dumd or whatever but can anyone tell me wat's de diff between the 03 and 04 model? I noe de 02 has no abs and de 05 one is clutchless, right?? but wat about 03 and 04 ? wat's de diff?

and.... it's a lil bit too late to ask but just for the sake of finding out....... i bought mine for $17 500 on the road... is it a good buy or expensive???

Other than paint work, in a nutshell,

02 - Protruding signal lights, "first batch FJR"

03-05 - Flush signal Lights, ABS. Some kind of compartment at the front. Anti theft ignition key sth like that.

06 - Major "improvements". Curved radiator, Clutch Leverless option. CBS. Alot of adjustable stuff handle bar height, fairing deflection angle and i think seat height. Power outlet too.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

so des ne..... so for the batches before 06 it's mainly the colours that differ whereas 06 is de one with great mods... hmmm... okie but still, i can't afford a new 06 one at de current moment so a second-hand will do. but de engine does get quite hot...

I can't get de bike on main stand if I had just stopped de bike cos de bike's too hot and when I stand beside the bike to pull it up so I just leave it on side stand, wait for a few hours... go back down to the car park again and then put it on main stand....*sigh* But i still love it... well, so far.. cos i'm still a new owner..

Reason i bought this bike is cos my heart has always been for sports bike but cos of my slip disc, I stopped cos have to bend low when riding.. hurts my back. then my group of friends start riding long journeys but they all ride bmws and I personally dun like de bike (before anyone gets angry - it's just personal preference) but I wanted to join them so went scouting round and when I saw this bike, I like fell in love with it - a sports tourer! but the feeling wasn't intense yet then.... not until I sat on it.. Hey! I dun have to bend so low. It's a nice riding posture... THAT was when I fell in love with it and said to myself.. I must have it, I must have it... and now, I GOT IT!!! Yahoo....

sorry just expressing my joy.. :)

i have three babies now...one is 4 years, the second one is 4 months, the last one is 04... muahahahahahaaha.....

Looks like u have the perfect 4 sequence...:smile:

My dream bikes...:thumb:

http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o183/new_surfer/At-Fjr-Concours.jpg

bro surfnsplash i think u should take from the latest name list as u hve deleted zamani in process

Sorry.. didnt notice that. So which is the latest name list?

There's no security in life... Just opportunity...

I hope this is the latest list and I didnt accidentally delete anyone....

11.) Sper (Storm Silver)

26.) The Intelligence aka Riz FBC 362

27.)comot1300 aka si budak dol aka Ramlan(storm silver)FX 3404 B

28.)chuckychan aka Chan(silver/blue)FZ 8727 B

29.) surfnsplash aka shahlin (silver) FBB9644Z

There's no security in life... Just opportunity...

bro intelligence... i think most of us that have rode this bike will fall in love with this bike.. (but i dont know why but ST always an ST but FJR will always be an FJRians)...hahha ehhehe

just wondering why u dont like bmw huh??

how ar are u wiling to ride yr fjr koh samui??? join next yr 3ncr....haha

bro intelligence... i think most of us that have rode this bike will fall in love with this bike.. (but i dont know why but ST always an ST but FJR will always be an FJRians)...hahha ehhehe

okie............ I think I need to set something straight....To everyone here, I'm not a bro but I hope u guys don't discriminate female riders?

But male or female.... I truly love this bike... for the feel, the handling, the looks, the sound, the whole thing.......woohoo...

err... I'm still welcome here.... right?

Dat is my dream actually.... to ride up to Thailand. I got only as far as KL when I was riding my NSR 150. So, now dat I'm riding a bigger bike, would like to go up further..

Only thing is, I plan to go Australia with my family next year so all our money would be pooled there... so I dunno if I can join the trip dat soon... but anyways, do let me know when.... who noes? I may just have the time and some spare cash to make the trip!

Oh yeah... didn't reply ur answer to y I dun like de BMWs... Hmm... let's see, I find it jerky, noisy... furthermore, I'v never liked the scrambler or desert-like bikes. Dunno why lah... just preference.... But even so, I prefer the African twin to the BMW GS.. I find that the African twin is smoother and has a nicer engine sound..

and I guess..... probably the people riding them makes me dislike the bike too... ok, like whatever... but those riding the bikes tend to be more arrogant and think that they are above all.... trust me, I noe....cos I hang with them..

BUT for the exception of my husband, of course.... hehehehe... My hubby rides the BMW GS 1100.... Even then, they do look down on him sometimes.... cos they r riding the 1150s and 1200s....

Well, doesn't matter....:cool: