Kazky said:
Petrol prices to soar drastically by Midnight!!

currently in M'sia is $0.81 per litre..by midnite price will rise up at $1.18 per litre (sing dollars). its like the price in s'pore before the neverending hike here.

The best yet, our neighbour says further petrol hike to be expected in the following months.. :faint: :faint:

Raise to S$1.18 per litre is still quite affordable for us compared to the S$2.1++ per litre in Singapore.

But then if increase to such high price, then won't the Malaysians make noise, cry father cry mother about the high petrol price??? :confused: :confused: :confused:

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

• Replies 16.5k

Just got back from topping up in JB..time is 0320 hrs.

Top up petrol price at STAGGERING RM47..and do be reminded that i still have 2 bars left.its not even in the reserve mode yet..

Esso/Mobil Synergy F1 at RM2.18 per Litre :cry:

To look on the bright side still can go pump in JB :sian:

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

  Kazky said:

Esso/Mobil Synergy F1 at RM2.18 per Litre :cry:

typo error izzit bro? RM2.18 or RM3.18 now?

if its RM2.18 still ok wor ... i always pump Shell V-power at RM2.15, not sure wats the revised rate now.

Gg to GP Shell later at lunchtime.

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

This Friday, anyone interested in going JB to pump petrol????

Please revert guys....

2004 - 2006 = Honda Phantom TA200

2006 - 2008 = Yamaha Dragstar Classic 400

2008 - ???? = FJR1300ABS / 08 (hereinafter conferred the name of the 'Black Berserker')

Yo peeps, uz got back frm Shell 2nd Link

98 - RM$2.70

V-Power - RM$3.50!?!?!?! (shldn't have pump V-power, RM$50 onli get 14.2L)

IMO, still worth it lah to pump 98, on top of getting to buy cheap ciggys :D

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

  zamani said:
typo error izzit bro? RM2.18 or RM3.18 now?

if its RM2.18 still ok wor ... i always pump Shell V-power at RM2.15, not sure wats the revised rate now.

Gg to GP Shell later at lunchtime.

when i went in at 0320 hrs confirm the price was RM2.18 per litre..dun know if suddenly got jump a few hours later lah.Sigh! its better than nothing right.

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

  Kazky said:
how long the trip bro?

bro we will be leaving in the thurs night (3rd july) and be back in singapore by sunday midnight

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif
  crash_8114 said:
This Friday, anyone interested in going JB to pump petrol????

Please revert guys....

Bro, I'm in need of a top-up. Running dry. Would have gone in today in the afternoon, but was too tired after a straight 48hr shift.

Have to go in either tonight or tmr during the day. Would prefer not to stay out late on Fri as I'm working early on Sat mrn.

  deanz4 said:
bro we will be leaving in the thurs night (3rd july) and be back in singapore by sunday midnight

What kind of budget are we looking at bro?

guys of fjr come lar go hatyai.. going to book hotel by next week.... come lar GOT BIKE WILL TRAVEL.. NOT TO BE AT HOME ONLY>>>>

bro pm me yr no easier to talk

  Fuzz said:
Bro, I'm in need of a top-up. Running dry. Would have gone in today in the afternoon, but was too tired after a straight 48hr shift.

Have to go in either tonight or tmr during the day. Would prefer not to stay out late on Fri as I'm working early on Sat mrn.

OT seh ... :angel: want to save up buy new bike is it? hehe

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

  Kazky said:
OT seh ... :angel: want to save up buy new bike is it? hehe

CD where got pay OT la bro. Juz kenna alot of extra work to clear onli. No choice have to stay back to clear, then my rota on after that.

You interested in the Hatyai trip proposed by deanz4?

hi guys for those who might be interested k... i will try to make the group all fjr ride to hatyai...

here goes currently 3 fjr with pillion confirm

1 fjr waiting but if he goes he will be alone and last min..due to wrk..

1 african twin too might be follow.. to be confirm.. his first ride up there and he will be slow.. so sweeper i send will be my faster fjr behind as sweeper so he cant speed..

speed around 150 to higher k all to individual.. no man leave behind..

budget wise,,,im planning to stop 5 times to hatyai.. one stop will be around 30 ringgit or maybe a little more due to petrol rise... so one way around 170 x2=340 ringgit.. the rest makan all yrs,, so dollars around 180dollars

hotel around 1000 baht around 60 dollars.. pernight 2 night=120.

so total 300 dollars without shopping and all.. so per person on his own will be abt 500 dollars,,,

plan try Hatyai Bike Week..4th to 5th july.. polis will guide u through from sadao..to hatyai..

3rd july (thurs night) meet at 10pm will leave around 10.30

reached sadao around 8am travel the whole night true..

4th july (fri morning) check in and go to the hatyai bike week otot.. coz someone sleep..,,

5th july(sat) go shopping all the girls day...

6th july (sun) will check out around 10 am singapore time will reached singapore around 7pm then go wash bike...

and home sweet home..

team player are invited k.. we are bunch of cool ppl k..

  Fuzz said:
CD where got pay OT la bro. Juz kenna alot of extra work to clear onli. No choice have to stay back to clear, then my rota on after that.

You interested in the Hatyai trip proposed by deanz4?

Haha..what to do.civil servant wat :giddy:

hey, im interested in the trip.sounds cool.

Fuzz, y not u and ur wife take this as a replacement trip since u didn't manage to go for ur a'famosa trip last time..

Bro deanz,will get back to u regarding this trip..see my leave approve not and also the budget. A good experience to have many FJR going.tis might be my chance to make Dark Angel touch Thailand soil for the 1st time..

Come lah everyone!! The more people going the better. :thumb:

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Also wondering to meet at 10pm the customs traffic both 1st and 2nd link will still be in a massive jam..panniers jialat! how bro?

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

  Kazky said:
Also wondering to meet at 10pm the customs traffic both 1st and 2nd link will still be in a massive jam..panniers jialat! how bro?

bro we will meet at 10 pm at 2nd lin dont worry bro second lin not so bad,, that day sure a lot of big bike go in one so the smaller bike will lan lan.. we make one row of fjr queing to go in cool right.. but guys really if u guys interested have to tell me ASAP. due to the massive ppl going in and the hotel booking.

  Torture said:
So any FJRians interested to pump petrol later at 1st link? pm me can? want to go but no kaki

bro me just come back from malaysia. those interested do drop me yr contact and name pls..

  deanz4 said:
bro we will meet at 10 pm at 2nd lin dont worry bro second lin not so bad,, that day sure a lot of big bike go in one so the smaller bike will lan lan.. we make one row of fjr queing to go in cool right.. but guys really if u guys interested have to tell me ASAP. due to the massive ppl going in and the hotel booking.

Sorry Deanz, gotta give it a miss. I'm already planning to go Koh Samui on 17th - 23rd July. U've been there rite? can suggest any good and cheap hotel? :D

The Road less Travelled

  zamani said:
Sorry Deanz, gotta give it a miss. I'm already planning to go Koh Samui on 17th - 23rd July. U've been there rite? can suggest any good and cheap hotel? :D

bro i can give u the reception e mail then u can contact her.. but she mine okay...hahahha

à¸*รชร แซ่เล้า

  Torture said:
So any FJRians interested to pump petrol later at 1st link? pm me can? want to go but no kaki

I'm going in ard 1130am when the jam is lighter.

Kazky said:
Haha..what to do.civil servant wat :giddy:

hey, im interested in the trip.sounds cool.

Fuzz, y not u and ur wife take this as a replacement trip since u didn't manage to go for ur a'famosa trip last time..

Bro deanz,will get back to u regarding this trip..see my leave approve not and also the budget. A good experience to have many FJR going.tis might be my chance to make Dark Angel touch Thailand soil for the 1st time..

Come lah everyone!! The more people going the better. :thumb:

If I go, it'll be alone. My wife not so keen on long trips by bike.

Meanwhile, to season ourselves for a maiden long journey, we need to "train". I'm thinking of making some one day trips to some destinations, let's say kulai, or melaka. What say you? (of course after pay day la)

  deanz4 said:
bro i can give u the reception e mail then u can contact her.. but she mine okay...hahahha

�*รชร แซ่เล้า

wahahaha! understooded-dooded! dun worry, i'll find my own "cai" in Samui.

alamak! hw cum her email in Thai siak???

The Road less Travelled

  Fuzz said:
I'm going in ard 1130am when the jam is lighter.

If I go, it'll be alone. My wife not so keen on long trips by bike.

Meanwhile, to season ourselves for a maiden long journey, we need to "train". I'm thinking of making some one day trips to some destinations, let's say kulai, or melaka. What say you? (of course after pay day la)

agree with you on the prep-up ride, as much as i wanna try a first thai ride trip, cannot make it in tat period. however, for the prep trip, i will join so tat can prep for future ride (3NCR)too....maybe this coming near weekend a trip to meleka first yea? :cheeky:

Ride Safely, NoT BlInDlY