yo bro in august we have our own small plan.. so might not happen.. well i will update here in the forum.. if there are small trip.. hope u guys join k

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif
  • Replies 16.5k

yo bro in august we have our own small plan.. so might not happen.. well i will update here in the forum.. if there are small trip.. hope u guys join k

woah ... wats da plan?

dun tell mi ride up to KL eat chix rice den go back??? :cheeky:

hehehe ... juz kidding.

aniwez for muslims riders, august is the last month we can ever go touring or short trips coz fasting starts on 1 sept and Hari raya is on 1 Oct.

FYI.

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

bro during fasting month we can breakfast at KL wat the chicken rice then do out terawih at masjid negara then come back...hahahahahehhe

well for muslim brother last do it one day we breakfast at LPS with all our bikes and then heed to geylang

bro during fasting month we can breakfast at KL wat the chicken rice then do out terawih at masjid negara then come back...hahahahahehhe

well for muslim brother last do it one day we breakfast at LPS with all our bikes and then heed to geylang

ONZ lah! Still early days but i'm up for breaking fast together-gader and go walk2 at Geylang bazaar. Open to non-muslims also, a cultural exchange thingy.

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

Hahaha great idea..upzz for it! all people also can join regardless of race,language or religion *S'pore spirit* :angel:

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Yo bros,

i'm looking for a 2nd hand MAGNETIC tank bag for my samui trip next month. Abit on a tight budget so looking at $20 - $30 range. Outlook doesn't matter, as long still usable and got waterproof raincover.

Anybody got lobang can PM mi.

Thanx.

The Road less Travelled

Wah bro..u bring so many things ah like go long holiday seh hee..

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Wah bro..u bring so many things ah like go long holiday seh hee..

hahaha! coz my laz thailang trip like not enuff space lei.

Left pannier for my clothings.

Rite pannier for my slippers + shopping goodies.

Tank bag for raincoat + misc small items lah.

The Road less Travelled

hahaha! coz my laz thailang trip like not enuff space lei.

Left pannier for my clothings.

Rite pannier for my slippers + shopping goodies.

Tank bag for raincoat + misc small items lah.

Maybe u can fix a top box for ur thailand trip lah..

back in s'pore take it back out.at least got extra storage :cheeky:

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Maybe u can fix a top box for ur thailand trip lah..

back in s'pore take it back out.at least got extra storage :cheeky:

alamak bro, if i am oredi looking for a budgeted tank bag, u tink i got spare cash to fix top box + bracket??? ........ :cheeky:

The Road less Travelled

with a top box i feel the bike will shake like hell..

bro zamani.. since u are alone riding why dont u just get a bowling kind of shape box and strip it behind yr bike///. or get a pelican like me..

anybody interested im selling my dainese jacket d-dry 2 set for 400 ..2 set leh

58 and 46 i think..go back and check

Yeah i have one..

hi bro , is it possible to make a copy for me, pls PM me

http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01767/Triumph_Tiger800-2_1767913c.jpg

RD125 TZR125 Phantom200 GSXR400 SRAD750 CBR1100XX FJR1300A GSR600 Tiger800

with a top box i feel the bike will shake like hell..

bro zamani.. since u are alone riding why dont u just get a bowling kind of shape box and strip it behind yr bike///. or get a pelican like me..

actually i have a H-Pack which i used during my 1st thailand trip.

but its abit bulky lah and i strap it on my pillion seat.

and oso, u will tend to shop more knowing u have a H-Pack dat can store lotsa things as it is expandable.

dats y this time round intend to get a tank bag will suffice.

The Road less Travelled

Hi bros... just want to ask what tires is good and reliable for our FJR? How much does it cost for front and rear?

There's no security in life... Just opportunity...

Hi all FJRians..

Got a few questions to ask!!

1. Wat is the fuel comsumption like for FJR1300??

i know its has a fuel tank of 25 litres..

2. And from the 1st page of this thread, i saw that the oil is 4.9 ltr..

Is it true??

So each time oil change nid 5 bottle of oil??

3. How much is the road tax and insurance for this monster??

Thank you all very much!!!

:bow: PrAcTiCe MaKe PeRfEcF, BuT iF nObOdY iS pErFeCt wHy BoRtHeR tO pRaCtIcE!!!:bow:

Hi bros... just want to ask what tires is good and reliable for our FJR? How much does it cost for front and rear?

I tried Z6 and BT021 before.

Z6 -> Super hardy touring tires. If I remember correctly, it was about S$420 last year, guess they may cost more this year with price of everything, except our wages, going up. But remember to mantain the correct air pressure for ALL types of tires, cos FJR is a heavy but very stable beast. I didn't do it for my Z6 and learnt it the hard way. My Z6 went "out-of-shape" after just three to four months and I had to change to BT021 at HKL (think Ah Keong charged me S$380) last Oct before 3NCR '07.

BT021 -> The soft compound on both sides of the tire makes one more confident when corning. Everybody, pls don't get me wrong. I am not trying to be boostful here or show-off or what, but my left side foot peg did "meet" the ground on a few occassions when I was using BT021 doing a left wide arc, slightly down-sloped (not those type of Genting down-slope) corning. I don't feel the same confidence when using Z6. I was quite scared when the foot peg touches the ground, but somehow, BT021 tires will "like bring your whole bike down further" when it comes to cornering while you don't get the same kind of feeling on a hard-compound Z6 touring tires.

But to each his own, other more seasoned, more experienced FJR-riders may have their own preferances.

Afterall, I am only an ex-rider. :weep:

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

Hi all FJRians..

Is it true??

-> I think the average is around 300km - 320km for city riding. But when on NSH, it will be a different case. Perhaps the more seasoned, more experienced riders can advise on the mileage.

Is it true??

-> Think if I remember corrrectly, it is 4 bottles (or was it 4.5 bottles?!?) when you change the oil filter during your EO change. If not, slightly lesser. I don't remember buying and using 5 bottles of EO to fill it up during a NORMAL EO change w/o changing oil filter.

-> For me, a 32 yrs-old guy with about 3 years of riding experience, my road-tax was around S$460/yr. Road tax this may be lesser as LTA has reduced the road-tax. My insurance with NTUC was S$770+ (I think. But it is around S$750+ and above).

I tried Z6 and BT021 before.

Z6 -> Super hardy touring tires. If I remember correctly, it was about S$420 last year, guess they may cost more this year with price of everything, except our wages, going up. But remember to mantain the correct air pressure for ALL types of tires, cos FJR is a heavy but very stable beast. I didn't do it for my Z6 and learnt it the hard way. My Z6 went "out-of-shape" after just three to four months and I had to change to BT021 at HKL (think Ah Keong charged me S$380) last Oct before 3NCR '07.

BT021 -> The soft compound on both sides of the tire makes one more confident when corning. Everybody, pls don't get me wrong. I am not trying to be boostful here or show-off or what, but my left side foot peg did "meet" the ground on a few occassions when I was using BT021 doing a left wide arc, slightly down-sloped (not those type of Genting down-slope) corning. I don't feel the same confidence when using Z6. I was quite scared when the foot peg touches the ground, but somehow, BT021 tires will "like bring your whole bike down further" when it comes to cornering while you don't get the same kind of feeling on a hard-compound Z6 touring tires.

But to each his own, other more seasoned, more experienced FJR-riders may have their own preferances.

Afterall, I am only an ex-rider. :weep:

Alamak bro..ex rider but still 1 big FJR family wat..

Im currently using BT021 for my 08' FJR..trust me,its super good esp for cornering for this heavy bike..and Genting slopes will prove that to u.

as seahmh said REMEMBER to maintain ur tyre pressure as it will do good for u.

My no. 1 choice BT021 :cheer:

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

hi bro , is it possible to make a copy for me, pls PM me

u got PM too..also PM me ur contact number so i can ring u once its done k.

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Hi bros... just want to ask what tires is good and reliable for our FJR? How much does it cost for front and rear?[/QUOT

bridgestone 021 for me.. its good but dont suprise that the front tire will cup to 1 side..

conering quite nice everytime wanna lie down only.hahha

Hi all FJRians..

well for me in singapore road can get abt 19 /L in one tank..

but malaysia due to waking can be very high.

rough gauge GP to air keroh need to top up already but compare to ST11 can reached to KL.. tank abt the same

Is it true??

NO !!!! we just use 4 botol top when chg oil filter as well without it abt 3.5/l

ANSwered

Depend on age and rider NCD..call NTUC or others to check. me 29 abt $900

can go throught the thread to find out more.. read back bro .. come join us to make big family.. join the SDF

come join us to make big family.. join the SDF

Its TGIF! People .... Party hard! But Ride Safe!

The Road less Travelled

Its TGIF! People .... Party hard! But Ride Safe!

Party hard, but PLS REMEMBER : ALCOHOL and PETROL DO NOT MIX.

Pls DO NOT drink and ride...

Ride safe, everyone...

Cheers. :cheer:

Party hard, but PLS REMEMBER : ALCOHOL and PETROL DO NOT MIX.

Pls DO NOT drink and ride...

Ride safe, everyone...

Cheers. :cheer:

some clubs like St James Powerstation provide a breath anaylyzer test.

But den again, even if u pass the test, TP can still charge u for drunk driving.

WTF?!?!?! Ware's da logic?

The Road less Travelled