Originally posted by yixi_31@Feb 8 2006, 04:29 PM

yah.. i saw the bike at mah motor last weekend... heard it was sold for 14k..

btw, which shop did u get the 17.8k quotation from? is it 3rd party insurance? n what color do they have? I so wanna get blue... but then, to pay an extra 2k just for color choice... :giddy:

haha forgot to ask insurance is which 1...

heard 17.8k already in cloud nine.. but then when riding home keep asking myself which type of insurance?????

tink shld be 3rd party. Dili say add S$700/- if want 2nd party due to age.

on wat color oso neber ask as shop say they onli take in new

kawas, no 2nd hand.. so tink it means if get from them then they TRY to get for u e choice of color if available.

but price is only if got trade-in bike.. me trade-in mi spec2, no instalment but now stil searching for dream bike as needing 20k for new one seems quite ex but worth it.

want to get from pauche, but diff bet his n new one is jsu ard 5-7k at most..

stil considering his bike though... :D

Bikes

1) Honda Super4 SpecII -> 12/03 to 03/06

2) Kawa Z1000 03 -> 03/06 to 03/07

3) Honda Super4 VtecI -> 07/06 to 04/07

4) Suzy GSX-R1000 K7 -> 04/07 to 07/11

5) Husky SMR510 08 -> 08/09 to 08/15

6) Yamy Spark135 07 -> 10/07 to Currently

7) Triumph Tiger Explorer -> 05/12 to 05/18

8) Husky FE350 -> 12/15 to Currently

• Replies 4.7k

Guest yixi_31
Originally posted by dirtbag@Feb 8 2006, 09:47 PM

heard 17.8k already in cloud nine.. but then when riding home keep asking myself which type of insurance?????

kawas, no 2nd hand.. so tink it means if get from them then they TRY to get for u e choice of color if available.

but price is only if got trade-in bike.. me trade-in mi spec2, no instalment but now stil searching for dream bike as needing 20k for new one seems quite ex but worth it.

Which bike shop did u get the 17.8k quotation from..? i wanna go check out too!!

So far i only tried tried a few shops..

1. Looi's- 19.5k, 2nd party, but no blue

2. Evershine- 21k, 1st party, die die insist that there's never a blue z1000, although it's featured in all kawasaki websites

3. a shop in bt batok- 20k, 2nd party, if my friend trades in his hayabusa

Guest yixi_31

btw, the insurance quoted for my age for 2nd party is $1512... :giddy: :giddy:

that's like ridiculous for a bike that cost less than 20k OTR.. i mean.. what's the chances of it getting lost or burn down..?

Originally posted by yixi_31@Feb 8 2006, 05:23 PM

die die insist that there's never a blue z1000, although it's featured in all kawasaki websites

There are certain colours that are made for the Europe market or the US market that does not comes to Singapore. Just like the 2004 red colour zed, that never reaches the shores of our country.

I have never seen an original blue zed in Singapore either.

Originally posted by yixi_31@Feb 8 2006, 05:27 PM

btw, the insurance quoted for my age for 2nd party is $1512... :giddy: :giddy:

that's like ridiculous for a bike that cost less than 20k OTR.. i mean.. what's the chances of it getting lost or burn down..?

getting lost or burnt down is hard, but when u least expected it.... miracles do happen!!!

i believe u got quoted by NTUC.... hence $1512...

try Mitsui, AIG, or AXA.... should be few hundred dollars cheaper.

haha with tis type of insurance tink can go n eat grass for a few months...

ppl keep telling me to get 3rd party insurance as its cheap but mi stil insist on 2nd party. at least bike got insured for any fire or theft

bike shop name is everbright motorcycle not evershine...

located at 1069 Eunos ave 5

take note not in ubi... exit from PIE(paya lebar) turn right then left after CISCO into ind. estate, then go str8... if ubi must turn left after exit.

go check it out... tat shop is e best place(for me) if want to buy 1st hand bike as they quote reasonable price... didnt noe interest how much as bought bike always pay full...

not rich but owe ppl WITHOUT interest... :cheeky:

Bikes

oh yeah take note that the blue is matt blue not glossy blue. read it somwehere in z1000.net

Bikes

Originally posted by dirtbag@Feb 8 2006, 04:47 PM

depends on whether you want brand new or second hand since you mentioned about $5-7k difference in price.

of course its great to ride a brand new bike and to run-in the bike by yourself. however the down side is that you'll lose a lot of $$ if you dont keep it for at least 3-4 years. In 2004, I bought a brand new fazer and lost $6k (inclusive of interest) after I sold it within a year.

second hand bikes have cheaper insurance due to the age of the machine, and if you are lucky, it comes with accessories packaged in with the bike.... :goodluck:

Originally posted by dirtbag@Feb 8 2006, 05:42 PM

bike shop name is everbright motorcycle not evershine...

i think yixi31 is referring to the kawasaki agent evershine, while you are referring to the bike shop everbright. they are 2 different shops.

Originally posted by Pauche@Feb 8 2006, 05:50 PM

depends on whether you want brand new or second hand since you mentioned about $5-7k difference in price.

of course its great to ride a brand new bike and to run-in the bike by yourself. however the down side is that you'll lose a lot of $$ if you dont keep it for at least 3-4 years. In 2004, I bought a brand new fazer and lost $6k (inclusive of interest) after I sold it within a year.

second hand bikes have cheaper insurance due to the age of the machine, and if you are lucky, it comes with accessories packaged in with the bike.... :goodluck:

hey bro mi stil considering to get yr bike though....

stil an amatuer when comes to bikes

giv few more days, when feel like giving up on searching wil get str8 from u..

ok bro

Bikes

Originally posted by dirtbag@Feb 8 2006, 05:58 PM

hey bro mi stil considering to get yr bike though....

stil an amatuer when comes to bikes

giv few more days, when feel like giving up on searching wil get str8 from u..

ok bro

no prob..... take your time.

bro, hv u gone thru 1st link when u go jb?

wld like to ask if the belly pan touches e jb huge humps at e jb customs?

oso on e sprockets, how e life?

thks!

Bikes

Originally posted by dirtbag@Feb 8 2006, 06:22 PM

thks!

i have never hit the hump at 1st link, cos I always put my feet down and go slowly over those humps on all the bikes that I rode thru those humps....

with regards to the sprocket question, I have replied you in the pm you sent me this morning. check it out... :thumb:

Originally posted by Pauche@Feb 8 2006, 06:31 PM

i have never hit the hump at 1st link, cos I always put my feet down and go slowly over those humps on all the bikes that I rode thru those humps....

with regards to the sprocket question, I have replied you in the pm you sent me this morning. check it out... :thumb:

errr... never received any pm from u le.. :confused:

Bikes

Originally posted by dirtbag@Feb 8 2006, 06:22 PM

thks!

Wait till you go over the humps @ Tuas...:cry:

KTM 250SX '04 (In memory...)

KAWASAKI Z1000 '05 (In memory as from 26th Aug '09)

Yellow Bumble Bee Super Four for sale. COE till 2019 Mar.

Originally posted by An3pZ@Feb 9 2006, 04:48 AM

Wait till you go over the humps @ Tuas...:cry:

i've never hit that either.... heee heee :cheeky:

hows ur bike? saw it at motoworld few weeks ago....

bad news... yesterday, somewhere near yishun industrial, a friend of mine Z crash behind a lorry when the lorry jam brake... luckyly, it's nothing serious only the front of the head fairing was crushed....

he already sent to the shop however, the uncle said he's not sure how much it wld cost. a Z's plea for help asking if any of you knows how much does changing head cost. light the headlight, fairing headlight, and some the right mirror...

thanks alot.

Originally posted by Pauche@Feb 9 2006, 08:57 AM

i've never hit that either.... heee heee :cheeky:

hows ur bike? saw it at motoworld few weeks ago....

Great, Tx! But still preferred to have my rims anodize but got some problems removing the factory color!!!!!!!!! :cry:

Anyway, the spraying turns-out quite fine but flat-color would be better..:smile:

Now awaiting for my ERMAX bellypan & have some concern going-over those high humps designed by the so called engineers that are better @ making table-tops or doubles for moto-xing..:mad:

Normally the bottom back adjoining header rubs on the humps for me...:weep:

KTM 250SX '04 (In memory...)

KAWASAKI Z1000 '05 (In memory as from 26th Aug '09)

Yellow Bumble Bee Super Four for sale. COE till 2019 Mar.

Hello, I am newbie here, can I join in? :cheeky:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Current ride: Harley Wide Glide, Aprilia Tuono V4R

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Feb 15 2006, 04:15 PM

Hello, I am newbie here, can I join in? :cheeky:

of cos! this sat u going for the ninja outing?

Originally posted by Pauche@Feb 15 2006, 05:29 PM

of cos! this sat u going for the ninja outing?

Thank you Pauche! :cheer:

I wanted to go too but I think I am not going to Malaysia leh... Cause my engine still need to run in :sweat:

How about I just drop by at KKFC :cheeky:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Feb 15 2006, 05:33 PM

Thank you Pauche! :cheer:

I wanted to go too but I think I am not going to Malaysia leh... Cause my engine still need to run in :sweat:

How about I just drop by at KKFC :cheeky:

oh.... ok...

cos i might be in perling for dinner and will link up with u guys in msia depending on where u all going...

nice to have another zed rider! :cheer:

Originally posted by Pauche@Feb 15 2006, 06:29 PM

oh.... ok...

cos i might be in perling for dinner and will link up with u guys in msia depending on where u all going...

nice to have another zed rider! :cheer:

No problem, perhaps next time then. :cheeky:

Still got a lot to learn from you ppl :thumb:

:btw: is there any "crush bun" or "mushroom knob" to install beside the engine so as to prevent engine damage when the bike fall?

I don want to install engine guard cause not very nice :sweat:

u can get motovation's at a resonable price.. been using them for sometime liao

http://www.beepworld.de/memberdateien/members39/z1000/auspuff1.jpg

I miss my golden pipes...