i feel the shocks a bit 2 soft, i had meng tong adjust the fork n shock when i was there, like no difference.

hopefully the zx-10r shock would be better.

i think i'll put the after market exhaust on hold 1st, gonna upgrade the brakes n suspension 1st.

• Replies 4.7k

Originally posted by KuKuBird@Jun 25 2006, 08:30 PM

the z shocks rebound too soft. can adjust to hard. H and S indicator.. mine is at S. not sure if put to H will have better cornering anot. loois said cornering no good. my mech say cornering better

Z1000 is notorious for its rebound, its one of the kick-back for having the Zed, besides thirsty for petrol :giddy:

But I am not going to change it.... yet, cause no money & no intention to do so :D

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Current ride: Harley Wide Glide, Aprilia Tuono V4R

Originally posted by duane_cartman@Jun 25 2006, 08:46 PM

i feel the shocks a bit 2 soft, i had meng tong adjust the fork n shock when i was there, like no difference.

i think i'll put the after market exhaust on hold 1st, gonna upgrade the brakes n suspension 1st.

Me just the opposite.

For my case, I will upgrade to Akra pipes & install Power Ranger Windscreen.

Later stage got money then perform other internal upgrade :cheeky:

Loud Pipe, Slow Ride :thumb:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Good morning to the naked Kawaian :cheer:

Time to go to work liao :sleep:

Eh Got hugger black color comes together in 1 piece with Chainguard UP $200. Now special intro $180. Two piece nia.

PowerRange coming soon. Who wan i have 1 more Pc coming. Who wan to be lovers with Ah Fai???

Z1 Double bubble screen smoke ,Belly pan and Single Seatcowl on the way..

Venhill brakeline black color 3 lines kit Stainless Steel $175, Install 40bucks with Motul brake oil.

Interested parties let me know.

Motrax33

Originally posted by Motrax33@Jun 27 2006, 08:59 PM

Eh Got hugger black color comes together in 1 piece with Chainguard UP $200. Now special intro $180. Two piece nia.

PowerRange coming soon. Who wan i have 1 more Pc coming. Who wan to be lovers with Ah Fai???

Z1 Double bubble screen smoke ,Belly pan and Single Seatcowl on the way..

Venhill brakeline black color 3 lines kit Stainless Steel $175, Install 40bucks with Motul brake oil.

Interested parties let me know.

Motrax33

Go Go Power Ranger!! :cheer: :cheer:

Once installed will go for re-spray with the Belly pan :thumb:

Good morning to all naked Ninja!

Time for me to go to work liao :sleep:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Jun 28 2006, 06:32 AM

Go Go Power Ranger!! :cheer: :cheer:

Once installed will go for re-spray with the Belly pan :thumb:

dont forget to tell me when u going for re-spray...

after much pondering, tink will re-spray my belly pan to orangina color...

Bikes

1) Honda Super4 SpecII -> 12/03 to 03/06

2) Kawa Z1000 03 -> 03/06 to 03/07

3) Honda Super4 VtecI -> 07/06 to 04/07

4) Suzy GSX-R1000 K7 -> 04/07 to 07/11

5) Husky SMR510 08 -> 08/09 to 08/15

6) Yamy Spark135 07 -> 10/07 to Currently

7) Triumph Tiger Explorer -> 05/12 to 05/18

8) Husky FE350 -> 12/15 to Currently

Originally posted by duane_cartman@Jun 25 2006, 08:46 PM

bro did you down yr fork?

if yes wld like to noe more cos tinking of down fork, but read in z1000.net tat need to "shave off" some of e side stand..

dont noe whether its true or not..

Bikes

Originally posted by dirtbag@Jun 28 2006, 12:50 PM

dont forget to tell me when u going for re-spray...

after much pondering, tink will re-spray my belly pan to orangina color...

No problem pal!! :cheer:

PM me your HP Number leh, last time you gave me already, just to double confirm :thumb:

Hi guys, interested? :smile:

WTB to Kulai Outing (Saturday, 01-07-2006)

Code Name: WTB, Whack the Beast

Meeting Place: GP Esso

Time: 2100hrs (9pm)

Items to take along: 1)passport 2)white card 3)cash card 4)ringgit

Program: After the Wednesday night GP Esso meeting, I am happy that we are going to WTB to Kulai for makan (Nasi Lemak), since most of us know the way :box:

Going List:

1) Ah Fai (Kawasaki Z1000)

2) kawasakininja (Suzuki GSX-R1000 K3)

4) bikeCraz (Yamaha YZF R1 1000cc)

5) Wheelie45 (Suzuki GSX-R1000)

6) gixxertan (Suzuki GSX-R1000)

Pending List:

1) Sky_walker (Suzuki GSX-R1000, gonna get VISA from his Queen)

2) Edecline ( no more exams liao)

3) Princess Chiaki (Spark 135) ---> Ah Fai auto add :D

Emotional Support List:

1) Aie (Still recovering)

2) Aya (Still in Australia)

3) Zod (Yellow Cuddles, company his Queen)

Yes, missed me out! Haha. Not too active, been away too much. But should be out for any rides soon as work has diusappeared for a while. Nice! No money tho, ah well, still got the bike!

2day will be e day when i will remember...

10/07/06 @ 1830hrs, me baby dropped. e whole world(ppl in bt merah) saw it dropped...

a phantom 200, hit my baby n it dropped , jst like tat...

lucky no 1 e "e-stop button" saves my tank, engine

lucky no 2 e frame cover saves my tank from hitting e ground

unlucky no 1 my seat unit kene e ground, got scratch on left side.

unlucky no 2 my pipe, MY PIPE!!!! got scratch marks on e rear end

waiting to get quotation, see whether can get new pipe or not...

see whether can claim insurance or not...

kene hit by a newcomer on e road.. his side box hit my baby...

haiz so suay, 2day my fren drop from his wave in e morning, injured a little bit. another fren a taxi reversed into his bike in e afternoon, get S$100/-, then in e evening my turn...

wat a day!!!

Bikes

2day will be e day when i will remember...

10/07/06 @ 1830hrs, me baby dropped. e whole world(ppl in bt merah) saw it dropped...

a phantom 200, hit my baby n it dropped , jst like tat...

lucky no 1 e "e-stop button" saves my tank, engine

lucky no 2 e frame cover saves my tank from hitting e ground

unlucky no 1 my seat unit kene e ground, got scratch on left side.

unlucky no 2 my pipe, MY PIPE!!!! got scratch marks on e rear end

waiting to get quotation, see whether can get new pipe or not...

see whether can claim insurance or not...

kene hit by a newcomer on e road.. his side box hit my baby...

haiz so suay, 2day my fren drop from his wave in e morning, injured a little bit. another fren a taxi reversed into his bike in e afternoon, get S$100/-, then in e evening my turn...

wat a day!!!

Bikes

manage to stop the guy...... make him responible for the damage?????

my z1000 also sufferred almost the same plight but he KLLER was not caugh. It was park at a parking lot think knock down by a moving out bike. It was on th ground when i was going back home... :nono: damage : dented in fuel tank and scratches to the right of the tail. est cost = $360 at looi(Respraying n touch up) yet to be collected.

Kawa KR

CBR R

Z1000

Sparkz 135

Burgman 400

@dirtbag: i tried getting 2nd hand pipes from usa, 100 usd only for 4 pipes + headers. thats cheap alright... shipping, 600 usd total 700 usd for a brand new 2nd hand pipes i enquired

http://img133.imageshack.us/img133/6264/kawasaki7an.png

http://www.motorrad.magura.com/english/radial195/popups/195_brake.jpg

Magura 195 Pump for Z1000, comes with Mirror Mount, Brakeswitch and Reservoir. $440 include bleeding and installation.

MAGURA RADIAL 195 - the gentle temptation for hard bikes.

This highly compact radial fitting is the latest MAGURA brake and clutch concept. Through its slanting pump arrangement, RADIAL 195 offers ideal installation options. Like all MAGURA products, RADIAL 195 is robust, durable and a real technological treat. The fitting is supplied with a pre-assembled brake light switch. A reservoir with suitable holder and a long lever blade are available as spare parts. Currently, only the brake (anthracite) is available from dealers.

Features and benefits:

– For Superbikes, Supermotos and street bikes!

– Optimum lever kinematics!

– Brake lever reach individually adjustable!

– Manufactured to highest quality standards!

– The lever, plate and cylinder are forged parts!

– Direct pressure point!

– Sensitive and powerful braking and clutch operation!

– Space-saving design!

– Excellent price/performance ratio!

In short: The absolute bringer in terms of feeling, fun and comfort

Or

Brembo Pump 19x20 pump for Z1000 comes with Brakeswitch and Reservoir.

$540 include bleeding and installation.

* Does not come with mirror mount.

* Suggestion get a Foldable CRG 1 L/R pair Barend Mirror $380

http://www.constructorsrg.com/store/media/hindsightLS500.gif

Motrax33

Originally posted by peanutseong@Jul 11 2006, 05:36 PM

manage to stop the guy...... make him responible for the damage?????

my z1000 also sufferred almost the same plight but he KLLER was not caugh. It was park at a parking lot think knock down by a moving out bike. It was on th ground when i was going back home... :nono: damage : dented in fuel tank and scratches to the right of the tail. est cost = $360 at looi(Respraying n touch up) yet to be collected.

yeah e guy stop in front of my bike... say sorry, his side box kene my bike n my bike fall...

manage to get some consolation from e other party, now jst need to do touch up work b4 it look good as new...

to do list:-

1) get new frame sliders for e engine

2) re-spray my seat unit + belly pan

3) change front signal light to LED

Bikes

Originally posted by KuKuBird@Jul 11 2006, 07:18 PM

@dirtbag: i tried getting 2nd hand pipes from usa, 100 usd only for 4 pipes + headers. thats cheap alright... shipping, 600 usd total 700 usd for a brand new 2nd hand pipes i enquired

tink going to live with e tot of knowing tat my pipe has a scratch marks at end of e pipe...

gonna find myself some reflective tape to cover e scratches

if gonna change to new pipe, tink will change to other pipe instead of e stock

Bikes

Originally posted by Motrax33@Jul 13 2006, 12:23 PM

http://www.motorrad.magura.com/english/radial195/popups/195_brake.jpg

Magura 195 Pump for Z1000, comes with Mirror Mount, Brakeswitch and Reservoir. $440 include bleeding and installation.

MAGURA RADIAL 195 - the gentle temptation for hard bikes.

This highly compact radial fitting is the latest MAGURA brake and clutch concept. Through its slanting pump arrangement, RADIAL 195 offers ideal installation options. Like all MAGURA products, RADIAL 195 is robust, durable and a real technological treat. The fitting is supplied with a pre-assembled brake light switch. A reservoir with suitable holder and a long lever blade are available as spare parts. Currently, only the brake (anthracite) is available from dealers.

Features and benefits:

– For Superbikes, Supermotos and street bikes!

– Optimum lever kinematics!

– Brake lever reach individually adjustable!

– Manufactured to highest quality standards!

– The lever, plate and cylinder are forged parts!

– Direct pressure point!

– Sensitive and powerful braking and clutch operation!

– Space-saving design!

– Excellent price/performance ratio!

In short: The absolute bringer in terms of feeling, fun and comfort

Or

Brembo Pump 19x20 pump for Z1000 comes with Brakeswitch and Reservoir.

$540 include bleeding and installation.

* Does not come with mirror mount.

* Suggestion get a Foldable CRG 1 L/R pair Barend Mirror $380

http://www.constructorsrg.com/store/media/hindsightLS500.gif

Motrax33

bro can get for me a quotation for "PAZZO" short racing levers?

jst get a quotation for e shorty levers...

interested to se if can get at a lower price than on e net...

PS: hold my other belly pan for me till i go n get my bike re-spray at defu there. Will call u when getting it back. thks!

Bikes

Originally posted by dirtbag@Jul 15 2006, 10:42 PM

yeah e guy stop in front of my bike... say sorry, his side box kene my bike n my bike fall...

manage to get some consolation from e other party, now jst need to do touch up work b4 it look good as new...

to do list:-

1) get new frame sliders for e engine

2) re-spray my seat unit + belly pan

3) change front signal light to LED

Your engine slider can't help to protect the engine?

Is it hit on the kurb?

Originally posted by dirtbag@Jul 15 2006, 10:44 PM

tink going to live with e tot of knowing tat my pipe has a scratch marks at end of e pipe...

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/exhaust_photo.jpg

Originally posted by dirtbag@Jul 15 2006, 10:44 PM

If want, can get CRG levers. got normal and foldable ones. Foldable ones more expensive.

http://www.constructorsrg.com/products/imgs/rollaclick.gif

Roll-a-Click Adjustable Lever

http://www.constructorsrg.com/products/imgs/rac_folding.gif

Roll-a-Click Folding Lever

I will be getting them in by end of August.

Motrax33

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Jul 16 2006, 12:05 AM

Your engine slider can't help to protect the engine?

Is it hit on the kurb?

yup hit on kurb...

e left side frame slider and engine slider kene scrape...

already change e frame slider, now need to change e engine slider...

only these 2 get e chialat treatment..

without these 2, tink will change bike already... haha

Bikes