Honda RVF400/NC35

Originally posted by TachiTJRS@Nov 22 2004, 02:06 PM

okay Shay, thanks for the encouragement. The deal is that if any of the above doesn't work, I will dismantle the cables and sell it to my friend for his Nissan March. I studied auto engineering and a bit of electrical as well. By theory, it should work provided its connected properly.

Yes,pls do keep us informed of yr grounding progress.Been hearing bout it past few weeks.If yrs works well,might do for mine oso.:cheeky:

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

• Replies 6.7k

For all You Die-hard RVF fans;

This is as quoted from motorcyclelane.com

"Yet another good example of how RVF can dominate in the track, even competing with bigger bikes it's no problem. You can see this examples in the following videos send by Kris Dickenson, this was his first track day in Oulton Park circuit.

Enjoy"

http://69.20.30.185/rvf400/multimedia/oulton%20chicane.wmv

http://69.20.30.185/rvf400/multimedia/oult...n%20traffic.wmv

http://69.20.30.185/rvf400/multimedia/oulton%20overtake.wmv

Can you all see which bike is our beloved RVF?

Hint; its definitely not at the back of the pack!!

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Nov 24 2004, 09:22 AM

shay .... cannot open leh :sian: :sian: :sian:

can la.... just be patient.

When u click on it..a new browser page will pop up. Wait a few mins and yr media player will auto launch. Then wait till it fully buffers.

Either that or yr player not updated.

Alternatively..pls go to http://www.motorcyclelane.com home page and see.

Originally posted by Shay@Nov 24 2004, 01:00 AM

For all You Die-hard RVF fans;

This is as quoted from motorcyclelane.com

"Yet another good example of how RVF can dominate in the track, even competing with bigger bikes it's no problem. You can see this examples in the following videos send by Kris Dickenson, this was his first track day in Oulton Park circuit.

Enjoy"

http://69.20.30.185/rvf400/multimedia/oulton%20chicane.wmv

http://69.20.30.185/rvf400/multimedia/oult...n%20traffic.wmv

http://69.20.30.185/rvf400/multimedia/oulton%20overtake.wmv

Can you all see which bike is our beloved RVF?

Hint; its definitely not at the back of the pack!!

Great Clips Shay!!!:thumb:

FAST BIKE DOESN'T MAKE U A FAST RIDER.

COURTEOUS RIDER MAKES U A GOOD RIDER.

Anyone selling RVF? Thinking of getting one. Maybe a CBR400RR if RVF is too expensive or not available. I will use the bike for 1 to 2 years then will to upgrade a Class 2 one (when I get my license).

Guest TachiTJRS
Originally posted by freedomX@Nov 24 2004, 04:42 PM

Anyone selling RVF? Thinking of getting one. Maybe a CBR400RR if RVF is too expensive or not available. I will use the bike for 1 to 2 years then will to a Class 2 one (when I get my license).

Why not get the older but more powerful VFR400RR? There is someone selling on this forum. Its rarer and quite a gem to play around. Plus it so old you can just modify it without worry

Originally posted by TachiTJRS@Nov 24 2004, 05:15 PM

Why not get the older but more powerful VFR400RR? There is someone selling on this forum. Its rarer and quite a gem to play around. Plus it so old you can just modify it without worry

no need to modify oso.

Stock condition can win us rvfs smelly smelly oredy. No SPeed restrictions, Bigger carburetors! woo hoo!

hihi... anione of u guys changed the mirrors on ur RVFs b4? i thinking of changing mine leh.... frustrated of the big stock ones that everytime park in carpark kena knocked by other bikes..... any suggestions?

thinking of changing to those foldable ones...... but i heard quite small then cannot see the rear view animore...

My opinion.... I would rather get a newer RVF than older VFR even if VFR has more power and all. If its newer there will definitely be lesser wear n tear...

Anyway, if you getting a bike for just a yr or 2.... maybe u shouldnt get RVF... its a bit more expensive... so u gotta calculate ur budget properly.

Will be goin to pump petrol at ard 10pm.Who interested to go msg me on my hp.

Originally posted by jungleboy111@Nov 24 2004, 08:59 PM

My opinion.... I would rather get a newer RVF than older VFR even if VFR has more power and all. If its newer there will definitely be lesser wear n tear...

Anyway, if you getting a bike for just a yr or 2.... maybe u shouldnt get RVF... its a bit more expensive... so u gotta calculate ur budget properly.

yes, what other (cheaper than RVF) sportbikes? CBR400?

Originally posted by freedomX@Nov 25 2004, 11:37 AM

yes, what other (cheaper than RVF) sportbikes? CBR400?

cheapest i think hurriance 400 and gsxr400 bike.... less than 3k........ :goodluck:

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Nov 25 2004, 12:45 PM

cheapest i think hurriance 400 and gsxr400 bike.... less than 3k........ :goodluck:

Hmm...still that same sentence'

VFR400.

IF wana get a older sportsbikes, might as well go for vfr, the gem of early 1990s. The VFR is a bike icon, representing Honda's V engine prowes of that era. GSX, hurricane...old and so not very alluring with their inline4 engines i find.

Someone from this forum found one for abt $3000 or less. Zulska i think.

There are many well maintained examples around. just have to look alittle harder.

With the VFR400 (if u can find a good one), i think you will get a good deal becoz its got more Horsepower, better pickup, retro look if you dun mind but cheap to begin with, pay cash of $3000 and the bike is yours. With the extra $$ free up from installments and 3rd party Ins , u can pretty much do any thing u like.

can even keep it as 2nd bike when u upgrade.

Guest TachiTJRS

Quite frankly, I was actually set on buying the NC30 when I started looking for a bike to begin with. Unfortunately at the time no one was selling or I couldn't find anyone willing to part with his bike and when I saw the RVF400 in such good condition, I bought it for a high price. (Well $9800 for a five year old NC35 is okay compared to a 10yr plus NC30).

The other day I was waiting at the driveway of Suntec exibition hall during the motorshow, 3 White boys from Canada saw my bike and were talking to each other about his NC30 back home. He commented on how nice the RVF is and told me his VFR400 still kicked ass on the track in Canada.

Cool huh!

Hi guys.I m helping a friend who is searching (2nd hand)for the rear end assembly of the RVF/VFR.(i.e. the shock,the swing,rim,brake caliper,etc..) Do you guys know of any shop/person who has these item for sale?

Guest TachiTJRS

Why not meet up for something constructive? Like a mass cleaning session with DIY? That way we can all share bits and pieces about the RVF together and learn more from each other?

If you guys need space, my apartment carpark is big enough for 6-7 bikes and is private and in town so its conveinient too. :btw:

Originally posted by tth_jeff@Nov 26 2004, 11:45 AM

Any outings or gathering for RVFians? Shay, Ghostrider and fellow RVFians?:cheeky:

nowadays not many people very ON liao... u can call me... tonight i got going out wana join me ?

Originally posted by TachiTJRS@Nov 26 2004, 11:53 AM

Why not meet up for something constructive? Like a mass cleaning session with DIY? That way we can all share bits and pieces about the RVF together and learn more from each other?

If you guys need space, my apartment carpark is big enough for 6-7 bikes and is private and in town so its conveinient too. :btw:

Good idea!Can I join?My babe is getting more and more dirty liao.Need to give her a bath liao.:cheeky:

Originally posted by TachiTJRS@Nov 26 2004, 11:53 AM

Ohhh! thanks for the offer dude. my bike is definitely in need of a proper and thorough wash too, ever since all the 'public water taps' has been removed completely within the 5 block radius of my HDB vicinity! :mad:

I was even tempted to buy a SUper Soaker water gun to facilitate 'hosing' down my dirty bike!!

Life is unfair. :cry:

Originally posted by Ise@Nov 26 2004, 03:14 PM

Good idea!Can I join?My babe is getting more and more dirty liao.Need to give her a bath liao.:cheeky:

Yr R1 will take up 2 RVF space! :sian:

hehehehe.....just kidding!

How was yr 2ndlink shootout last nite? who won? kekekeke.

Hey guys, i having a outing tonight and my friends who riding rvf also joining me , more than 7 bikes like this

Any Rvfians/ Ex rvfians feel free to join us.

Meeting place at kallang KFC @ 1000h tonight ... Can call me if u guys coming down :smile: sean 97601977

Originally posted by Shay@Nov 26 2004, 04:17 PM

Yr R1 will take up 2 RVF space! :sian:

hehehehe.....just kidding!

How was yr 2ndlink shootout last nite? who won? kekekeke.

Dun like that lah...I also want to wash my bike leh...:cry: Of course the winner is can't be me lah....Rider already lose liao how to win...:sian:

http://img49.exs.cx/img49/6036/FIREBLADE1000RRREPSOL.jpg

Guys,how much you think will it cost for this paintwork for RVF?Not airbrush kind but those stickers+paint.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750