Honda RVF400/NC35

Originally posted by y2kredbull@Jan 7 2005, 09:52 PM

Yah,its written inside haynes manual.But how much estimated cost?

was quoted verbally by Loois b4 ard $200++......not sure though cos have not done it yet.

maybe doing it next week.

• Replies 6.7k

Originally posted by Non Stop Racing@Jan 7 2005, 02:57 AM

yo tks eugene.. sms u about the manual alreadi. see if u have anot, can lend me photostap. does 150$ servicing of fork include workmanship ?

anyone still hv the manual to lend me to photocopy?

borrow me the most for 2 days oni...

if hv please contact me at 97395247?

Guest TachiTJRS
Originally posted by Non Stop Racing@Jan 7 2005, 10:08 PM

eh leo, then do u know how to tell when is needed to do valve clearance or wash curb ?

You will notice your idling clicking sound gettting progressively louder. Besides being noisy, in worst cases your acceleration will be affected. Look out for rattling noises when going full throttle or uphill from the engine.

As for dirty carbs, you can feel that there is noticibly more lag during acceleration. idling infrequency and poor fuel economy

Originally posted by jungleboy111@Jan 8 2005, 01:27 AM

http://69.20.30.185/rvf400/pictures/nc35gearing.jpg

hihi... ehh i dun really understand da ' gear ratio ' meaning. Can explain to me ???

From da table.. da high no. means wad ? low no. means wad ???

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Non Stop Racing@Jan 7 2005, 10:08 PM

eh leo, then do u know how to tell when is needed to do valve clearance or wash curb ?

erm...

every 40,000km,

or when u feel even v-power not functioning well on ur bike..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

how much is to do the valve clearance n wash curb

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

nt too sure either..

curb is around 80 bucks..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by leo_rider@Jan 8 2005, 04:31 PM

nt too sure either..

curb is around 80 bucks..

that was like so damn helpful, someone posted the price for that a page ago :D

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by filbert@Jan 8 2005, 04:36 PM

that was like so damn helpful, someone posted the price for that a page ago :D

like as if every bike shop quote the same price.

the shop tat i patronise does not mean it will B the same as u. o_O

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

wat the price of doing the valve clearance soon i going to do this

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

Originally posted by leo_rider@Jan 8 2005, 04:49 PM

if all the bike shop quote the same price then people bike shop for wat

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

Originally posted by leo_rider@Jan 8 2005, 04:49 PM

and didnt jeff post 80?

fyi, i think ur exactly same as ZLord. if anyone remembers him ^^

edit. i dont want to clog up this forum with useless questions/replies too. my bad for that first one.

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by Xiao_Di@Jan 8 2005, 04:51 PM

if all the bike shop quote the same price then people bike shop for wat

then jus keep quite lah.

tok so much. :spam:

can't see got pple ask the price again.

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

some post is too too long back liao lasy to go back

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

u know this rvf post already reach 200+ pages if u wan to check something u wan to go back or ask someone in here

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

Originally posted by filbert@Jan 8 2005, 04:52 PM

and didnt jeff post 80?

edit. i dont want to clog up this forum with useless questions/replies too. my bad for that first one.

then y don't u jus reply to xiao di wen he ask??

u r nt being helpful to fellow rvfians..

wat else can i say? :angry:

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by filbert@Jan 8 2005, 04:52 PM

and didnt jeff post 80?

i dun know who is FYI

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

fyi=for your info

yes i know its too long, why? cause of useless replies.

then y don't u jus reply to xiao di wen he ask??

u r nt being helpful to fellow rvfians..

wat else can i say?

its not being helpful or not, but its kind of irritating when you look in a thread, and see it being cluttered with crap. helpful? and YOUR reply, what BIG help does it do? not sure dont say lah? as i said, your post was very 'helpful'. you didnt state which shop you did it?

some post is too too long back liao lasy to go back

yeah i know, but in this case, its just one page back. not as if you didnt post on that page also

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by filbert@Jan 8 2005, 05:19 PM

fyi=for your info

its not being helpful or not, but its kind of irritating when you look in a thread, and see it being cluttered with crap. helpful? and YOUR reply, what BIG help does it do? not sure dont say lah? as i said, your post was very 'helpful'. you didnt state which shop you did it?

yeah i know, but in this case, its just one page back. not as if you didnt post on that page also

not only as if we r the only pple toking craps..

alot of pple here also tok craps..

y not u be a mod and jus close the thread...

TAT will STOP ALL USELESS REPLIES and STUPID QUESTIONS

:dot: :angry:

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by filbert@Jan 8 2005, 05:19 PM

fyi=for your info

if u go back 1 page is for the fork oil seal

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

now is page204 u go back to 203 see i wan is the price for valve clearance for the washing carb i know the price $80

GO BACK TO 203 OPEN UR EYE TO SEE

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

xiao_di.. prepare at least 500... bring it to combine motor and i'm sure they will fix it for u. :) a good job of course.

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/91/34/5624319/8953410528433l.jpg

Feel the Fear And Do It Anyway is very strong in almost every case. Courage is not the absence of fear.

Originally posted by leo_rider@Jan 8 2005, 05:26 PM

not only as if we r the only pple toking craps..

alot of pple here also tok craps..

y not u be a mod and jus close the thread...

TAT will STOP ALL USELESS REPLIES and STUPID QUESTIONS

:dot: :angry:

yeah i suppose its freedom of speech eh? i can state MY views and post whatever i want also. the main thing im concerned about is, why post that 'not too sure either'? wait for someone to post a proper reply mah? you just clocking posts? oh well, i give up. no point posting anymore about this also. im just stating my views anyway heh.

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6