Honda RVF400/NC35

Hey anyone here interested to go on the Malacca trip sometime in end July, forgot the date liao :smile:

Please refer to this tread,

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=13229&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=80

i also put on pending...But most likely i can make it for th trip u guys try to come okie?? DLM also going....and its nota overnite stay..but its a sat morning thingy..so NS guys if got long weekend then u can join us..or u all get off loh...

Hope to see more Rvfs riding up to m'sia together...

• Replies 6.7k

i tink it started on feb or so...

coz i brought mine on jan... but still under ntuc..

cannot buy new insurance but can renew mahz..

mine is a new insurance.... maybe tat y cannot buy

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

i also put on pending...But most likely i can make it for th trip u guys try to come okie?? DLM also going....and its nota overnite stay..but its a sat morning thingy..so NS guys if got long weekend then u can join us..or u all get off loh...

Hope to see more Rvfs riding up to m'sia together...

Something that stress me up is the 5.30AM fall in man,wah cannot tahan so early wake up man!!

The secret of happiness is to make others believe they are the cause of it.

Something that stress me up is the 5.30AM fall in man,wah cannot tahan so early wake up man!!

Can one lah..the nite b4 just sleep early and i will give u a mornigng call loh...

Sunny6110 u wan to go this trip or not??

Anymore takers??

Can one lah..the nite b4 just sleep early and i will give u a mornigng call loh...

Anymore takers??

might be going. where is GP ESSO?

Dictionary

might be going. where is GP ESSO?

its going by 2nd link....the first R&R station...

Anyway harada sms me abt "V4 inside" stickers are ready...u all wan to to meet up and go down??

Anymore takers??

The m'sia trip hor... if me got nothing on me sure go de...

About collecting stickers... how about today(060703)?

Kinda rush... keke

The m'sia trip hor... if me got nothing on me sure go de...

About collecting stickers... how about today(060703)?

Kinda rush... keke

Cannot today i cannot make it,got road show at Taka!!

SUnny too rush lah...can we plan a proper one???this time i dun wan to organise..sunny u do the planning...

Martini u selling wat at taka?? Backside ah??hehehhe just kidding... :shades: :shades:

its going by 2nd link....the first R&R station...

Anyway harada sms me abt "V4 inside" stickers are ready...u all wan to to meet up and go down??

if i going can i meeet up with u first?? :smile:

Dictionary

Hi guys,I need to change my brake pad liao.Any motodiam to recommend??Btw anyone know how much it cost to change to EBC brake pad at unity?I juz need to change the rear brake.Thannks!! :smile:

hi guys!

i am currently riding black FP plate RVF.

i rode for abt 6 mths liao...

do u know which type of rectifier is good for RVF?

vtec S4 rectifier or RVF rectifier?

coz currently my RVF is using S4 vtec rectifier n it lasted for abt 8 mths liao...

thanks for yr comments!

U can try going to Eversucess there to buy. I think the cheapest so far. Anyway I change batt & rect myself. hehe.... very easy. Cost $190+ for both. But if go bikeshop, it would cost about $210 - $230.

If ever buy rectifier, get those type tat got fins on it. Help to cool the rectifier. I think it should be same as S4.

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif

Hi guys, those interested in going to malacca, juz add ur name in the list. Will be meeting at Esso GP. Pls take note of the time. Timing shall be very early cos we need to reach there by noon.

For those who wanna meet at sg first, we can arrange. Should not be a prob.

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif
Hi guys,I need to change my brake pad liao.Any motodiam to recommend??Btw anyone know how much it cost to change to EBC brake pad at unity?I juz need to change the rear brake.Thannks!! :smile:

I check wif happyrider, currently he is using EBC. Cost..... $60 per caliber. Not cheap. Performance not bad. Best of all when braking, it give shhh..... sound. veri nice. :D

Thanks! :smile: Will be going down to Unity to change it tomolo morning after finishing my nite shift tonite.. :giddy:

Heys guys i would like to exchange my RVF with super 4 vtec 1, see if got anyone want to leh, or sell also can about 6800 neg. thanks

Dictionary

hi guy i just want ask if rvf paint only one colour pure mold black will it look alright?

if u like it, y not..

i will prefer it to be original colour....

just spray original colour, den buy stickers to paste

eg, RVF words, honda etc...

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

hi guy i just want ask if rvf paint only one colour pure mold black will it look alright?

Y not opt for some race replica spray?? I think the Pramac should look pretty cool on an RVF!

Hi guys... does anyone knows of the price range of used RVF offered by motordiams? got a friend who's intending to get one... :sweat:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/style_images/1/logo4.gif

I'm reckless; but I'm responsible!

Why not ask your friend to look in the garage sale section?I believe RVFdian is trying to sell his RVF.I always try to buy from private owners than from motodiam cos I dun like to be a carrot head. :smile:

Y not opt for some race replica spray?? I think the Pramac should look pretty cool on an RVF!

u mean e Tamada or baggi design?

Hi guys... does anyone knows of the price range of used RVF offered by motordiams? got a friend who's intending to get one... :sweat:

Shops sure quote your friend sky high one,search for private sellers,easier to negotiate!