Honda RVF400/NC35

Originally posted by mika14@Jan 16 2005, 10:19 PM

Hiz!

Did anyone changed their RVFs head gasket before?

My RVF need to change it or else my RVF will overheat.

What do you mean?:smile:

Is your head gasket leaking coolant into the engine, causing you to lose cooling capacity?

If so, your exhaust should be smoking white or gray smoke.

If not the above case, is your engine itself leaking coolant to the outside?

Other than the above, how else can the head gasket affect your cooling???:confused: :smile:

• Replies 6.7k

Originally posted by joshy@Jan 14 2005, 01:34 PM

Wat time are u guys meeting till?

I will be free only after 2am.

was away for veir long...seems like missed out on alot of things...wat love making? wat happened?

Got a Daytona Damper with bracket for RVF is selling at $100.

Red colour Goodrich Steel braided hose(2 front hose only, no rear) for RVF is selling at $60 excluding bleeding.

Must be sold by 18-01-05, 1300hrs.

Interested parties pls reply ASAP to Buzzbeam at 96917988.!!!

Originally posted by blackice@Jan 17 2005, 04:51 AM

was away for veir long...seems like missed out on alot of things...wat love making? wat happened?

Haha, so Kpo, scroll back to see bah.

Originally posted by Ken@Jan 18 2005, 01:15 AM

Got a Daytona Damper with bracket for RVF is selling at $100.

Red colour Goodrich Steel braided hose(2 front hose only, no rear) for RVF is selling at $60 excluding bleeding.

Must be sold by 18-01-05, 1300hrs.

Interested parties pls reply ASAP to Buzzbeam at 96917988.!!!

Hmm..Buzz deflecting to the green side liao?:confused:

Originally posted by Ise@Jan 18 2005, 11:18 AM

Hmm..Buzz deflecting to the green side liao?:confused:

Due to time constraint and work commitment, he had joined me!!~ :cheer:

Originally posted by blackice@Jan 17 2005, 04:51 AM

i got it le..sighz..hope everything is solved... my vehicle due for inspection le..virgin time going for inspection..any kind souls can tell mi wat will happened? like they will inspect wat? muz pay wat money? fail how etc?

Originally posted by blackice@Jan 18 2005, 03:57 PM

i got it le..sighz..hope everything is solved... my vehicle due for inspection le..virgin time going for inspection..any kind souls can tell mi wat will happened? like they will inspect wat? muz pay wat money? fail how etc?

My inspection going coming too... Sian.... Anyway if i am not wrong its $16 for our bike inspection.

Things they will check is our exaust, no. plate, headlights, signal, ect ect ect. If i am not wrong the most crucial part is the no. plate and exhuast. One of this two things fail we will have to go back. Headlights and signal wise dun think have to go back even if we fail. Hope this helps....:goodluck:

FAST BIKE DOESN'T MAKE U A FAST RIDER.

COURTEOUS RIDER MAKES U A GOOD RIDER.

Originally posted by Ken@Jan 18 2005, 03:06 PM

Due to time constraint and work commitment, he had joined me!!~ :cheer:

Oh so he had gotten the CBR1000?:confused: Thought he had always wanted the 636?Anyway gd choice.:thumb: Did he got the Repsol colour?:lovestruck:

Originally posted by Ise@Jan 18 2005, 05:19 PM

Oh so he had gotten the CBR1000?:confused: Thought he had always wanted the 636?Anyway gd choice.:thumb: Did he got the Repsol colour?:lovestruck:

Its CBR600RR.

A very good deal like urs too!!

Originally posted by Ken@Jan 19 2005, 12:07 AM

Its CBR600RR.

A very good deal like urs too!!

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Jan 19 2005, 12:58 AM

Bro gotten new baby liao.. no tell me..

Must be a gd buy ya.

2002 - 2003 Honda NSR SP 150

2003 - 2005 Honda RVF 400

2004 - 2006 GSX-1300R Hayabusa

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

http://www.121network.net/images/sig11.gif

Originally posted by joshy@Jan 19 2005, 01:57 AM

Bro gotten new baby liao.. no tell me..

Must be a gd buy ya.

no leh.. he bang pui...

still riding rvf

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Ken: bluff ppl wan.

Buzz: Have u go scouting ard for new baby?

Coming Mon or tues anyone free for track session in the morning?

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

http://img91.exs.cx/img91/4992/acumensmall5rf.jpg

Acumen Gear Indicator.A pain to install but great product.Thanks Vector One!

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Originally posted by y2kredbull@Jan 19 2005, 02:08 PM

http://img91.exs.cx/img91/4992/acumensmall5rf.jpg

Acumen Gear Indicator.A pain to install but great product.Thanks Vector One!

how much u install for this

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

Originally posted by Xiao_Di@Jan 19 2005, 03:24 PM

how much u install for this

They offered me a good price as i also ordered the Acumen Cat 3 Alarm.For the indicator,$255 includes installation.Reason i installed even though quite pricy,the indicator can be transfered from bike to bike.So,in case i upgrade/downgrade,i can unplug it and install to my new bike.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

nice gear ! how much for it ? btw guys im going to do dyno...cos i have a factory jetting ket inside,does ani 1 know which shop reasonable price n safe handling ? i wan to compare original settings + fuel consumtion, heard its 56 HP and 20.5 for torque for original and also wads yr KM total travel for full tank(say 12litre)..dun mind listing cos it be useful to me . 10q !!!!!

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

Haven't go to reserve,bout 220km.Stock RVF except for grounding and Yoshi exhaust.

My fuel consumption is between 16-18km/litre.

Btw, i've just been using Autosol metal polisher... the results are excellent! One round, and you can see the shine. Recommended product.

http://www.autosol.com.au/images/1000%20metapolishbox.jpg

Originally posted by y2kredbull@Jan 19 2005, 10:42 PM

They offered me a good price as i also ordered the Acumen Cat 3 Alarm.For the indicator,$255 includes installation.Reason i installed even though quite pricy,the indicator can be transfered from bike to bike.So,in case i upgrade/downgrade,i can unplug it and install to my new bike.

if u early install it... it cost less than 200 bucks :smile:

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Originally posted by y2kredbull@Jan 19 2005, 11:08 PM

Haven't go to reserve,bout 220km.Stock RVF except for grounding and Yoshi exhaust.

270km then open reserve for xiao di only :sian:

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Have tried mine up to 320 Km for the whole tank inclusive of reserve.

Before reserve I do not know.

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

maybe y2kred bull higher cos he has a yoshi install..i saw 400greybike.com saying factory jetting compare to stock has lower hp n torque but maybe better fuel milrage . so im gona do a dyno to check it out. keep u all update

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif