Honda RVF400/NC35

• Replies 6.7k

(1)any1 noe how much izzit to fix a brand new daytona damper on RVF.

(2)if i'm 2 get a 2nd hand damper, is there any way to check if it's faulty.

ask dlm

Re : Frame Sliders

Has anyone done frame sliders on you RVF? If so, where do you mount the sliders? Did you drill a hole for the sliders? Where is the hole? How much do the sliders cost?

ask buzzbean

(1)any1 noe how much izzit to fix a brand new daytona damper on RVF.

(2)if i'm 2 get a 2nd hand damper, is there any way to check if it's faulty.

hi!! i just installed one myself, a brand new one according to market is about $140-$180 range. thaz cheap..iz the brackets that is a killer, can cost near another $100. so total new damper + custom bracket = $280.

alternatively u can look for ppl selling second hand damper or brackets.

to buy a 2nd hand damper...well..according to my fren tot me, check that the damper is free sliding lor, not beng kork...and if it is adjustable..make sure each click will make the damper sliding more resistant and most impt...check that NO OIL LEAK! if u see oil sipping out from the seals like yr fork oil leak like that, dun buy.

if u wan good quality ones, i suggest u dun get daytona. coz i find even with 7th click (highest) it wont be firm enuff for track use..but if u are more for street use...iz ok la. :thumb:

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

cheh san, u put a wheel lock on ur rear wheel huh?

yes! :D front and back wheels!! i very kiasu hor?

well actually iz brake discs lock lah....cant lock sprocket coz mine is original sprock, no lobang one.

dun u guys do that? :confused:

after u unlock, where u leave ur locks?

under passenger seat lor! u'll be surprised how much stuff i can squeeze inside. hehehe....1 canvas, 2 locks with keys, one big mothball plastic container, gloves, 2 screwdrivers, one long one short, some coupons.

BTW.... anyone did suspension work at BikeLab before? im thinkin of changing my rear spring and fixing the damn squeak.

Re : Frame Sliders

Has anyone done frame sliders on you RVF? If so, where do you mount the sliders? Did you drill a hole for the sliders? Where is the hole? How much do the sliders cost?

K&T doing it for $60-$65 for e sliders including installation

fairing has to be cut (semi-circle), no hole to b drill..

can go ask UNITY for e price also... heard its roughly there

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

under passenger seat lor! u'll be surprised how much stuff i can squeeze inside. hehehe....1 canvas, 2 locks with keys, one big mothball plastic container, gloves, 2 screwdrivers, one long one short, some coupons.

I squeezed a set of raincoat(top and bottom), a pair of rain boots, cargo net, and some parking coupons... :D

K&T doing it for $60-$65 for e sliders including installation

fairing has to be cut (semi-circle), no hole to b drill..

can go ask UNITY for e price also... heard its roughly there

Thanks man! The cutting is which part? top or bottom piece?

Outing Participating List.

Venue: Al-Ameen.

Date: 14-11-2003 (Friday)

Time: 6pm

Activities: Dinner, tok cok...

Participants

1) Ken - 97649600

2) cheh_san 91178609 ( might be slightly later abit coz i working in paya lebar)

3) Ise-94777565

Pending

1) Buzz ( dunnoe wat time im working haha )

BTW.... anyone did suspension work at BikeLab before? im thinkin of changing my rear spring and fixing the damn squeak.

you got quite a lot of stuffs there.. i only can squeeze some coupons and white cards.. then a canvas, the rest of the space is my IU..

Bikelab service forks for $100.. how about the rear shocks..?? mine squeaking too..

you got quite a lot of stuffs there.. i only can squeeze some coupons and white cards.. then a canvas, the rest of the space is my IU..

Bikelab service forks for $100.. how about the rear shocks..?? mine squeaking too..

dunno....have to call and ask man.

but i change my mind abt goin to bikelab....initially i wanted to change my spring to a better rate one....but just now a JEDI master tot me how the hardness can be adjusted.

:D heehee ......as for the squeak, my mech said sometimes iz the bolts that need cleaninig and lube. only cost $20-30.

WOW!! u all the bike can put so much stuff??!!! mine can only put 3screwdrivers, 1 small spanner & some white card then full liao...

how u guys stuff the canvas in?? its sort of BIG le...

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

pardon me for my gong ness. as PGM4 have sp & se version? RVF got diff version? & is it that ALL rvf uses V4 engine? or some use V4, some use V-twin?

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

Outing Participating List.

Venue: Al-Ameen.

Date: 14-11-2003 (Friday)

Time: 6pm

Activities: Dinner, tok cok...

Participants

1) Ken - 97649600

2) cheh_san - 91178609 ( might be slightly later abit coz i working in paya lebar)

3) Ise - 94777565

4) dlm - 97328667 (Hopefully can make it ;) )

Pending

1) Buzz ( dunnoe wat time im working haha )

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif
pardon me for my gong ness. as PGM4 have sp & se version? RVF got diff version? & is it that ALL rvf uses V4 engine? or some use V4, some use V-twin?

If you have looked ard at RVF sites, you would know that RVF400 comes in 2 different models

RVF400RR

RVF400RT

Those '96 and beyond are the T models, which are the models of ours. T model has the red/white/purple combi. R model is the older one, with a red/white combi. Both are V4s.

Guest KeiHin99

If you have looked ard at RVF sites, you would know that RVF400 comes in 2 different models

RVF400RR

RVF400RT

Those '96 and beyond are the T models, which are the models of ours. T model has the red/white/purple combi. R model is the older one, with a red/white combi. Both are V4s.

Mine is a FM RVF, so most prob should be a the RR model ba...

I have not seen an R model in S'pore yet. Unless your paintwork is red/white(no purple), then it is R model. All you gotta do is check you engine number with the list on the web, and you'll know. I am doubtful that yours is R model.

WOW!! u all the bike can put so much stuff??!!! mine can only put 3screwdrivers, 1 small spanner & some white card then full liao...

how u guys stuff the canvas in?? its sort of BIG le...

dude...in BMT, the platoon sergeant teach one leh.....Squuuuuueze!!!!

fold canvas nice nice then SQUUUUEZE! my canvas is the L size one some more. herez a hint, there are TONS of space on the under the right side of the passenger seat.

dun put anything small e.g screwdriver etc on the left side..coz got lobang one, can fall out from underneath the fariring.

dude...in BMT, the platoon sergeant teach one leh.....Squuuuuueze!!!!

fold canvas nice nice then SQUUUUEZE! my canvas is the L size one some more. herez a hint, there are TONS of space on the under the right side of the passenger seat.

dun put anything small e.g screwdriver etc on the left side..coz got lobang one, can fall out from underneath the fariring.

Thanks man! The cutting is which part? top or bottom piece?

bottom

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

bottom

It sucks....No one else provides the thru-engine bolt with modification brackets except for that UK company which sells them at a whopping $300+ for one set. Dunno how man...drill thru fairings really heartache, but if i dun want, then the other option is the ridiculously priced set. :confused:

hi!! i just installed one myself, a brand new one according to market is about $140-$180 range. thaz cheap..iz the brackets that is a killer, can cost near another $100. so total new damper + custom bracket = $280.

alternatively u can look for ppl selling second hand damper or brackets.

to buy a 2nd hand damper...well..according to my fren tot me, check that the damper is free sliding lor, not beng kork...and if it is adjustable..make sure each click will make the damper sliding more resistant and most impt...check that NO OIL LEAK! if u see oil sipping out from the seals like yr fork oil leak like that, dun buy.

if u wan good quality ones, i suggest u dun get daytona. coz i find even with 7th click (highest) it wont be firm enuff for track use..but if u are more for street use...iz ok la. :thumb:

:D CHeh_san where you buy one???

A damper that doesn't Do Damping!!!!

Daytona not so bad, your one must have no oil inside. Get it checked properly.

What the way, you ride so fierce on the road need damper?? :lol: