I have a CB400 VTEC workshop manual (in Japanese) going for $10 (to cover the cost of photostating).

Any takers?

Collection at either Telok Blangah/SSDC.

Be sure, not slow.

• Replies 422

Originally posted by hmsa2112@Jan 11 2004, 02:57 PM

I have a CB400 VTEC workshop manual (in Japanese) going for $10 (to cover the cost of photostating).

Any takers?

Yey, I want a copy, can collect at SSDC :deal:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-122.jpg
Originally posted by hmsa2112@Jan 11 2004, 02:57 PM

Any takers?

I want one too !

Call me @ 92712902

Collect @ SSDC !

Cheers !

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-3088.gif
Originally posted by swanchee@Jan 11 2004, 04:27 PM

Yey, I want a copy, can collect at SSDC :deal:

U buy VTEC liao huh ??

One day come out for kopi ok ?

I also need VER S one anyone has it?

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Originally posted by armani717@Jan 11 2004, 08:14 PM

U buy VTEC liao huh ??

One day come out for kopi ok ?

Oy, yours is Pooh Bear 1, no need VTEC manual la :confused:

Or are you trying to convert your one to VTEC :cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-122.jpg
Originally posted by swanchee@Jan 11 2004, 10:56 PM

Oy, yours is Pooh Bear 1, no need VTEC manual la :confused:

Or are you trying to convert your one to VTEC :cheeky:

What's the diff ??

80% + of the S4 parts are the same right ??

Only the main engine a bit diff.

Well even with the manual I'm not going to rip apart my S4 engine !

Just wanna reference with the rest of the bike.

Anyway... it's only $10... no harm !

Cheers !

yah lor, jap leh~

i think a lot of pple have jap manual...

but quite useless cos dun understand!

can only view pics~

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v189/stylomilo/Tail.jpg

YES SiR!

me also got vtec 2 manual... but in jap... dunno how to read...

A relationship is like a rose, How long it lasts, no one knows; Love can erase an awful past, Love can be yours, you'll see at last; To feel that love, it makes you sigh, To have it leave, you'd rather die; You hope you've found that special rose, 'Cause you love and care for the one you chose.

I think I only need to know some of the numbers which are important like what kind of 4T to use like 10w-40 or something like that and type of plugs cre9 or something like that.

I think those thing we can figure out without knowing jap. And the pic inside will tell us a thing or 2, dont u all think so?

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

i also dun know how to read jap. but if you know how to read chinese then some part should be able to understand loh.

or maybe gather all those who want a english manual and ask people to translate for us. all pay a little to get it done.

Signal First Before You Brake

I maybe always meowing but sometime i ROAR

SuperFour Biker

Beware of 6350 RPM .................. VTEC .

Posts ALL Rights reserved�.

Reading purpose only. Not for copying or duplicated �.

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

Originally posted by marvypower@Jan 12 2004, 01:25 AM

but its in Japanese leh!!

u all can understand anot?

read liao then teach me okie!!

Ok... first of all it;s not the bike's operating manual we're talking about here.

It's the Workshop Manual which teaches u how to strip and repair the bike.

I need it to figure out what goes on in the bike using the pictures.

Also need to do some simple maintanece.

So pic are very important.

A pic paints a thousand words my fren..... :sweat:

Cheers !

Guest TheSquid

anyone has the haynes manual for cb400?

pls pm me. thanks

So far dun think anyone got english one .... :giddy:

Jap version ones, how good is it?

Where u got the Jap manual from??

Ishi no aru tokoro ni hoho ari

(Where there\'s a will there\'s a way)

Originally posted by N@taLie@Jan 15 2004, 01:44 AM

So far dun think anyone got english one .... :giddy:

Jap version ones, how good is it?

Where u got the Jap manual from??

i hav a copy of vtec jap manual,its in kan ji,the words abit like chinese,can argar argar guess the meaning when u look at the pics, it also hav a page wif all the features of the bike,like the vtec thingy. :smile:

can do mid level DIY maintenace.... :smile:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1713.jpg

Slow Doesn't mean Safe,Fast doesn't mean Dangerous!!

Why no one have VEr S ones even in jap I also wan any1 can help?

Or any1 have pls photo copy for mi and anywhere in sing I go and take, i steady one

Guest TheSquid

am looking for the haynes manual for cb400.

if can find, u peepz wanna order?

I wan I wan

Hi ppl... going to buy a Ver S soon. Just wondering, what are the expected problems. FP plate.

As for the manual, it would be usefull. need to know how much engine oil to use, when to change, oil filter, air filter and the usual maintenance stuff. Be glad if anyone can help me out.

Thanks a lot ppl

Originally posted by Legan@Mar 10 2004, 12:26 AM

Anyone knows where to get part manual or have it? need to find some part.

why dun u go boon siew and ask for the parts number?

they have got a reference book for all the bikes.

if sold outside i donno liao..

Originally posted by kumori@Mar 11 2004, 12:22 PM

Anyone has a copy of the VTECII Workshop manual?

U understand Japanese ??