Any dancers ard?

I use to go clubbing every week now i sick of clubbing hahaa......they keep playing the same song on n on n on again n again n again very sick.

somemore every week go also damn sianz 1

when I was "younger", I used to go discos and pubs almost 2-3 times a week. I drank like crazy and just did all the crazy things.

When I looked back now, all those things that I did, all the money that I spent and all the time that I used up are so fruitless. They could have been better "invested" in more fruitful areas. Even donating the money is a better way.

now i don;t go to these places anymore. but I enjoy my life even better. Most of the time, the friends you made at these places have different agenda especially the guys you will know for the girls.

So spend your life wisely...just my advice.

A fool's pride makes him talk too much; a wise man's words protect him (Proverbs 14:3)

• Replies 90

Me loved dancing alot n has a great passion for it. So happy that in this forum got pple with the same interest as me. Been in chinese dance from pri to sec school n has grown to love dance alot, n liked to explore more into the areas of dance.

Dance is a great way of self-expression of feelings n a good way of relieving stress too. Sometimes u can oso dance in front of the mirror to see wat moves look nice n can create yr own moves. Tat's one thing abt dance, u can be creative abt it, no restrictions as to how to do it, just move with the flow of the music n the rhythem of the beat.

Me tried modern dance before n oso combine modern jazz with some ballet moves during dance practises in sch, cos the dance instructors wanted to have something new. So dancing is realli very great way of expressing ideas n feelings thru beautiful moves.

One thing abt modern dance is that moves r more sharp n acute n forceful n usually gives the kind of "cool" impression, whereas chinese dance is more slow n gentle moves n the music r different in that sense too. But one thing in common is that one must dare to twist n not be scared of paiseh. Its when one dares to twist to turn then can bring out the moves that its shd be.

Sometimes when u watch dancers in shows, u'll realise this that those who dare to twist usually dance better than those who r more conservative abt their moves.

Another thing abt dance in performance is that smile is important, but if its modern dance, then i think the impression of sharp n outstrethed moves to give the impression of "long" is important.

it's so true! i am learning it now and everything you said, i can identify with it.

A fool's pride makes him talk too much; a wise man's words protect him (Proverbs 14:3)

Me loved dancing alot n has a great passion for it. So happy that in this forum got pple with the same interest as me. Been in chinese dance from pri to sec school n has grown to love dance alot, n liked to explore more into the areas of dance.

Yeah! Me haf always not had any confidence in dancing.. though I admire dancers a lot n wanna be like them. Only really learnt dancing last year..

I did lotsa class items tats all.. my initial venture into dance... :)

I AM SURE YOU CAN DO IT! HAVING THE INTEREST IS ONE OF THE MOST IMPORTANT FACTOR.

[

Yah.. I learnt tat by being among fellow learners, u r less shy n dare to experiment more.. n thus learn to dance... :bounce:

IF YOU CAN LAUGH AT YOUR OWN MISTAKES, THEN IT IS SO MUCH EASIER. JUST BE HUMBLE AND YOU WILL LEARN MORE.

[

confidence comes after u've been on stage for quite a few times. But one thing is that dun be scared to make mistakes, everybody do, its ok. Usually on the day of actual performance, when realli makes mistakes, last time there was once that happen n wat I do was just pretend that its part of the dance step n carry on. Bcos usually the audience wun noe cos they r not part of the dance team. Maybe it may look abit strange but if u give the kind of " opps, wrong move" then it'll be even more obvious. Usually the steps r so fast , the audience wun notice much unless u r in the extreme front row, but not too many wrong moves lah. Another thing is that if u've dance a wrong step, dun try to catch up cos u'll be slow by a beat or two, just move on. Oso during dance, one got to noe the steps n feel of the music by heart, cos if one tries to look at the person in front to follow, he or she will be slower by a beat or two.

Another thing, before dancing, relax yrself, stretch n relax those muscles. Have the feel for the music n try to dance with the music instead of by counting beats. Its ok intially to dance with the beat when the instructor teaches the steps, but when he blends the music in, try to dance with the music, its more enjoyable learning dancing like this when one has the feel of the music.

Though have a great passion for dancing, I've not been in it for quite some time bcos of studies commitment, so got to priortise. But if I've got the time, I would love to get into dancing. If there's a degree in dancing n its a career earns abt the same amt as other degree courses, maybe i would have go for it. But arts n entertainment seems not that popular in here, unlike other countries like Paris.

Well, my icq nick is

jas777 , in case anybody likes to discuss more abt dance, I would love to tok more abt it. :smile: :cheer: :cheer:

I only like dirty dancing with chiobu......

:gun: myself...

yeah clubbing...Dance. I'll Like dat Hip hop...:cheer: if time and $$ permits....

Wed - Mambo , Let's groove..... :D

Fri - Chinablack , Hip hop R&B

Sat - Mdm Wong2..etc.....

Segei, ya into breakdance?? thats way cool :cheer:

Just picking it up dude.. basic moves.

heh.. I'm a changed man since I started dancing fr last yr. Frenz can't recognise me.

Try it folks... dance.

Segei

I LOVE DANCE!!! :cheer:

Dance is my greatest passion!!! :D

I'm into hip hop and street jazz... not really into clubbing tho' coz of the smoke...

Hey hey hey..

U learning hip hop under anyone?

Or scarly u teaching it?

I want to pick up street jazz also.. no money.

Segei

it's so true! i am learning it now and everything you said, i can identify with it.

U done dance for how long man?

Yah.. interest n passion drives me on. I'm not as shy as in the past about dancing in front of pple. Wanna laugh just laugh lah.. wanna admire = thnks!

Yeah.. must always be humble.

Segei

confidence comes after u've been on stage for quite a few times. But one thing is that dun be scared to make mistakes, everybody do, its ok. Usually on the day of actual performance, when realli makes mistakes, last time there was once that happen n wat I do was just pretend that its part of the dance step n carry on. Bcos usually the audience wun noe cos they r not part of the dance team. Maybe it may look abit strange but if u give the kind of " opps, wrong move" then it'll be even more obvious. Usually the steps r so fast , the audience wun notice much unless u r in the extreme front row, but not too many wrong moves lah. Another thing is that if u've dance a wrong step, dun try to catch up cos u'll be slow by a beat or two, just move on. Oso during dance, one got to noe the steps n feel of the music by heart, cos if one tries to look at the person in front to follow, he or she will be slower by a beat or two.

Heh.. I had quite some perf liaoz... wrong move I contd to groove on my own.. after tat, frenz all say.. "Its great! U did superb!" so meaning no one saw mistake loh.

Another thing, before dancing, relax yrself, stretch n relax those muscles. Have the feel for the music n try to dance with the music instead of by counting beats. Its ok intially to dance with the beat when the instructor teaches the steps, but when he blends the music in, try to dance with the music, its more enjoyable learning dancing like this when one has the feel of the music.

Yup.. tats wat I experience 2.

Though have a great passion for dancing, I've not been in it for quite some time bcos of studies commitment, so got to priortise. But if I've got the time, I would love to get into dancing. If there's a degree in dancing n its a career earns abt the same amt as other degree courses, maybe i would have go for it. But arts n entertainment seems not that popular in here, unlike other countries like Paris.

So true so true.. sigh!

I would go get a degree in dancing if it can assure me of financial stability. My coach actually encourage me to be daring n tink of tat as a possibility.. saying anything is possible, citing himself as a gd example. Study study... argh~ Still got exams.

Segei

Heh.. I had quite some perf liaoz... wrong move I contd to groove on my own.. after tat, frenz all say.. "Its great! U did superb!" so meaning no one saw mistake loh.

Yup.. tats wat I experience 2.

So true so true.. sigh!

I would go get a degree in dancing if it can assure me of financial stability. My coach actually encourage me to be daring n tink of tat as a possibility.. saying anything is possible, citing himself as a gd example. Study study... argh~ Still got exams.

Segei

i love to dance too... :D :D :D

:shy: cHrIsOnAnCe :makeup:

:box: OnE tHaT s|tS oN PoRcH sW|Ng :cheeky:

:lovestruck: aPaRt By E mOOn N sTaRs :lovestruck:

:smooch: LoOk|nG @ skY tH|NkInG :dozed: oF CB1000/Fz1000 !!!:smooch:

i love to dance too... :D :D :D

Heh. Great... its really great.

Common interests all.. dancing n biking.. but just two!

I gonna resume dancing after 20.11.02... yeah!

Segei

I started last year and did 2 performances in my church so far. Doing another one for christmas this year :)

Yah.. interest n passion drives me on. I'm not as shy as in the past about dancing in front of pple. Wanna laugh just laugh lah.. wanna admire = thnks!

Segei

Segei

I started last year and did 2 performances in my church so far. Doing another one for christmas this year :)

Hehe.. go go go!

Wat kinda dance tis Christmas? U doing choreo?

Segei

this Christmas at my church.

Ya.. I know. U said it. I mean wat kinda dance? Jazzy tunes? funk? Just mix?

Enjoy dancing anyway!

Segei

I'm into hip hop and street jazz... not really into clubbing tho' coz of the smoke...

Hey hey hey..

U learning hip hop under anyone?

Or scarly u teaching it?

I want to pick up street jazz also.. no money.

Segei

It's not too expensive lah... and the studio is centrally located and new and nice and the instructors are cool and nice and there are lots of chiobus there too... kekeke :p

If you are interested, I can give u the contacts of the studio. :D

this Christmas at my church.

Ya.. I know. U said it. I mean wat kinda dance? Jazzy tunes? funk? Just mix?

Enjoy dancing anyway!

Segei

We have not finalised the moves but it is mostly a mix of ballet and some others...

It's not too expensive lah... and the studio is centrally located and new and nice and the instructors are cool and nice and there are lots of chiobus there too... kekeke :p

If you are interested, I can give u the contacts of the studio. :D

Studio Wu?

Dance Arts?

Jitterbugs?

It's okie. I'm a broke fellow. Must save up for class 2. Meanwhile, 2 dance clubs in sch enuff. Grinz*

NOted.. next time ask u abt it.

Segei

STUDIOWU

[scroll:25e7517ebd]:cheer: be inspired... :cheer: [/scroll:25e7517ebd]

Oic.. gd for u.

I'm penniless for it. Save for class 2 ba..

Now got sch dance clubs still can make it.. hehe~

Segei

yeah clubbing...Dance. I'll Like dat Hip hop...:cheer: if time and $$ permits....

Wed - Mambo , Let's groove..... :D

Fri - Chinablack , Hip hop R&B

Sat - Mdm Wong2..etc.....

Segei, ya into breakdance?? thats way cool :cheer:

Just picking it up dude.. basic moves.

heh.. I'm a changed man since I started dancing fr last yr. Frenz can't recognise me.

Try it folks... dance.

Segei

yeah dance..i'm wrking hard to my "6step" ...must practise,practise :D

dancing relax oneself...shiok! :cheer:

Put time in a capsule ,Two minds consensual

Entwinded to pefection ,If we could...

So till then sweet lady

yeah dance..i'm wrking hard to my "6step" ...must practise,practise :D

dancing relax oneself...shiok! :cheer:

So where u dance??

Segei

Guest ZZR-Pilot

Err.. how about lap dancing? :p

STUDIOWU

[scroll:f0a852283a]:cheer: be inspired... :cheer: [/scroll:f0a852283a]

Oic.. gd for u.

I'm penniless for it. Save for class 2 ba..

Now got sch dance clubs still can make it.. hehe~

Segei

Ahem, here's a tip. Join Singapore Power. Every year during its annual dinner, there's always staff performance. The performers train 2-3 months for it during WORKING HOURS. They also hired professional choreographer & dance instructors to whip them up.

Wah.. how u noe tat?

Y they so boliao... hehe~

I mean.. its a company.. working mah..

;P

Segei