Any dancers ard?

Ahem, here's a tip. Join Singapore Power. Every year during its annual dinner, there's always staff performance. The performers train 2-3 months for it during WORKING HOURS. They also hired professional choreographer & dance instructors to whip them up.

Wah.. how u noe tat?

Y they so boliao... hehe~

I mean.. its a company.. working mah..

;P

Segei

Well, used to be one of the "victims" myself :cry: . What to do, new staff kena "volenteered".

Any way SP belives in having staff performing on stage so the guest get extra entertainment value by laughing at us. :cry:

Seriously, we also raised money for charity. I think SP arm twist its supplier into donating but still SP must do something in return.

Well, it was all in the past. Not sure if they are still doing that.

• Replies 90

yeah dance..i'm wrking hard to my "6step" ...must practise,practise :D

dancing relax oneself...shiok! :cheer:

So where u dance??

Segei

nah...i'm jus a clubbing clubber... :cheer:

last time used to hang out wif frens at youth park..man! ,they really break!!! :cheer:

Put time in a capsule ,Two minds consensual

Entwinded to pefection ,If we could...

So till then sweet lady

Guest Si|verGa|
Hi to all,

I'm new to the forum. Stumbled upon it in the midst of my examinations now. Being a biker enthusiast myself, tis seem like a gd place to make frenz.

Was just wondering... any of u into dancing? I just picked up hip hop n modern dance a yr plus ago.

Segei

if u say go cheong disco or pub dancing i can nia rest cannot =X

last time used to hang out wif frens at youth park..man! ,they really break!!! :cheer:

All pple who like dancing mah.. no diff.

Its a great way to unwind..

Segei

Segei
if u say go cheong disco or pub dancing i can nia rest cannot =X

I think ur kind of dancing is also dancing... in fact ur dancing is more 'free'... hehe~

If u can do tat, prob u can do others as well.

I started from clubbing n dancing 2.

Dancing is great for health! Destress n keep fit/slim!

Segei

Guest The[J]Man
I dance like a retard in pubs. Am I regarded as a dancer? :eek: :D

Aiyo Koyok mai Keh Siao leh...U super dancer leh @@ tat nite at selegie u

doing the pole dancing leh Hott siah! :D

Guest The[J]Man

I prefer dance on the bed lying down....... :p

yeah!

me too!!

da "dance steps" really simple......unless ya into a higher level of trance

Guest The[J]Man

Ssshhh dun tell everybody leh! Pai seh leh! :D

Aiyoh cos the Xiao Ya Xuan is there mah... she is so hot (woohoo!) that I have to impress her somewhat... :eek:

yeah!!! she damnz powaaaaaaaaaaaaa sialz!

Guest The[J]Man
Fri - Chinablack , Hip hop R&B

Hip Hop and R&B suck!

Guest The[J]Man

i didn't know ya break dance!!!!

waaaaahahahahahahahahah

kekekekekekekekkekekekekekeekek

so ya broken any bones as yet???

hee hee...............

Man"]

i didn't know ya break dance!!!!

waaaaahahahahahahahahah

kekekekekekekekkekekekekekeekek

so ya broken any bones as yet???

hee hee...............

pls lah...did i mention i noe how to break??? i say hang out and learn,onli lil bits....Hip hop and R&B is gd, i shall change our clubbing spot to CheenaBlack more often... onli fools like u ..Sux! :lol:

pls go and listen to yr techno "Butterfly" Ai Ee ai Ee ya, i'm yr lil butterfly" :lol: :lol: hiazzzzzz

Put time in a capsule ,Two minds consensual

Entwinded to pefection ,If we could...

So till then sweet lady

Anyone doing latin?

I hope to pick up latin samba or salsa soon.... currently doing belly dancing... very sexy... good form of exercise and stretching.... ohh.. the class only teaches female....

why are we in this world?

what is our purpose in life?

how are we suppose to get enlightment?

when will we know the truth?

who am i?

Ahh ~ ~ Dancing.. 1 of my Hobbies i should say. :smile:

The ONE thing that got me really interested in dancing, was when i won THE BEST MALE DANCER on a CountDown Party 2001. (Got 3 jugs Of tiger!) :thirsty:

Any1 can do it! CHeers!

Ps. I too would really be interested in learning e Samba & Tango.

http://www.yatoula.com/gif/femme/femme_10.gif

♠Sleep My Sweet ðngel♠

♠€ Time Will Çome♠

Guest ViciousKitty74

I hope to pick up latin samba or salsa soon.... currently doing belly dancing... very sexy... good form of exercise and stretching.... ohh.. the class only teaches female....

Let me know when you can pick up at salsa. I would be most keen to have a fren to edge me on.

Did salsa and samba some time back, but no partner, so the motivation sort of got lost.

Guest ViciousKitty74

I am thinking of taking up Salsa I with Jitterbugs Swingapore which is starting on Fri 30 Jan 2004.

They have moved to a new place at somewhere 3rd floor Millenia Walk.

Anyone keen to join me?

yeah clubbing...Dance. I'll Like dat Hip hop...:cheer: if time and $$ permits....

Wed - Mambo , Let's groove.....

Fri - Chinablack , Hip hop R&B

Sat - Mdm Wong2..etc.....

Segei, ya into breakdance?? thats way cool :cheer:

Just picking it up dude.. basic moves.

heh.. I'm a changed man since I started dancing fr last yr. Frenz can't recognise me.

Try it folks... dance.

yes weds is for zoukette !!!!!! rulesssss

sat- sos !!!!

haha maybe sud organise outing for biker cum dancers ? =D

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

Guest ahger^83
Originally posted by Segei@Nov 13 2002, 02:36 PM

Hi to all,

I'm new to the forum. Stumbled upon it in the midst of my examinations now. Being a biker enthusiast myself, tis seem like a gd place to make frenz.

Was just wondering... any of u into dancing? I just picked up hip hop n modern dance a yr plus ago.

Segei

*raise hand* :cheer:

Originally posted by Segei@Nov 13 2002, 02:36 PM

Hi to all,

Segei

Hey i've got a gd fren who's really into dancing...his studying in Ngee Ann Poly and in one of the dance clubs there...u know him? His name is Eugene or also know as Weiguang...

TDICLUB

• 3 years later...

Wow... you really dug up this thread.

Me into latin street dancing - merengue, bachata, salsa, rumba... that sort of stuff. Trying to get a hang of street cha-cha.

Can't do ballroom, unfortunately. Too rigid for the likes of me.